Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Square Hotel

Rembrandtsplein 24, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Lai Q. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2015
good location

location. free breakfast.
6
Right in front of tram stop. breakfast was ok. room was sufficiently comfortable. But the noise until wee hours can be an issue for some. Lots of pubs around the hotel. Can expect noise until 4am.
Donghee K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 14, 2015
good hotel

location, breakfast, staff
8
good place to hang out with friends.
Yann O. Couples Switzerland, September 22, 2014
Good location but very very noisy

location
7.7
This hotel is very centrally located (rembrandt place) but there is a coffee shop and a dance club right under the hotel's windows. The rembrandt place is also crowded with people and terraces until 5am in the morning which makes it impossible to sleep. Would not recommend this hotel if you want to sleep before 5am. Otherwise the rest of the service and cleanliness is quite aright.
Dyi E. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
Good, budget hotel with friendly helpful staff

Helpful staff, proximity to resturants/ bars and price
7
Staff in this hotel is helpful and friendly. Its location is close to resturants/ bars. We stayed in a twin room and its price is one of the cheapest we can find for its location. Shared toilets are clean. Though the room sizes are a little cramped but f you are in Amaterdam, you should not be spending much time in there!
Jann E. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location, friendly staff, clean
6
This hotel has not elevator. We had to carry our luggage up the steep stairs. The staff when we checked in was extremely helpful. Helped us carried our 25kg bag up the stairs. our room has good view, but it is located above a pub so a little noisy at night. Sound insulation not well done. Can hear neighbours opening and closing doors at night. Common bathroom.
Yuri F. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2013
Clean room, nice polite stuff, good lovation.

Location
7
Everything was fine, but at night was noses from rooms next door. We needed ask them come down, since its was 5th flow without lift which make it difficult to ask help from receptionist.
Attavit P. Couples Thailand, July 4, 2013
Decent hotel. Great location.

Staff, Location, Breakfast
7.3
Hotel is located at one of the most happening places in Amsterdam. However it could be very loud at night, so do request for a room at the back of the hotel for quieter nights. Tram/bus stop is just across the street allowing easy access to/from Amsterdam Centraal station.
Jonathan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
Noisy and smoky

Location, location, location
5.7
Hotel is situated above Smokey's Coffee Shop. This plays loud techno music until the early hours. It's unsuitable for children, as there's a constant smell of marijuana. Take ear-plugs!
Saiful Y. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
stay here and we be amaze

friendly, near to shopping areas, tram is in front of hotel
8
very nice
Elisa E. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Centrally located, at Rembrantplain Square, Noisy

Clean, Clean, Clean
6.7
If you are on a budget, well this is a good deal hotel, seriously near to the Tram stop... it is only opposite the Hotel, and decent breakfast. Their staffs are really friendly and will love to help you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03