Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 41 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

ELISA E. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Centrally located, at Rembrantplain Square, Noisy
Clean, Clean, Clean
If you are on a budget, well this is a good deal hotel, seriously near to the Tram stop... it is only opposite the Hotel, and decent breakfast. Their staffs are really friendly and will love to help you
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Saiful Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
stay here and we be amaze
friendly, near to shopping areas, tram is in front of hotel
very nice
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Joonmo N. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great staff, nice breakfast
affordable price in the heart of Amsterdam
The staff was really friendly and helpful and breakfast was really nice. The stairways are quite steep. You should be always careful when you hang around in the hotel. It is little bit far away from the railway station. It's better to take tram to get there from the station but you can walk. It will take 20 to 25 min on foot.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Cilla F. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good hotel for a good price
Prime location and cheap rooms.
Despite having to share a bathroom our stay was great. Rooms were small but comfortable although a little too hot during the nights. The hotel was within walking distance of everything in the city. As the room was on the road front it was a little difficult to get to sleep at night due to the noise. Staff were very friendly.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Menaka M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice, modern, comfy hotel with a great location
Clean room, great location, friendly staff, reasonable price
i was only in amsterdam for a day (28 hours) and didn't spend much time in the hotel so it was perfect for me, it was somewhere to stash my stuff and crash for a few hours before heading back out to explore the city. the room was reasonably clean though definitely on the small side. i was extremely surprised that the shower/toilet was separate from my room and was shared by several guests. that absolutely was not clear to me when i was booking online. it was fine, i didn't even run into any other guests while i was there, but it would have been better if that part wasn't a surprise. unfortunately the wifi wasn't very strong in my room, i had to stay near the door to get it to work. the signal was very good in the lobby/common room so i went there when i needed to email/use the internet. again, not a big deal and not a dealbreaker but stronger wifi would be a nice-to-have. the location of the hotel is perfect, there's lots happening in rembrandt square and in the area around there and the tram lines in the square make it easy to move around.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

MUHAMMAD M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Choice hotel for budget travellers
Location & Price
Was lucky enough to be given Room which came with ensuite bathroom. Not a place for light sleepers and those looking for a good night's rest as the hotel is right smack in the middle of the capital's nightlife square with loud music blasting into the early hours of the morning. However for the price, budget travellers who are looking for nothing more than an accessible decent place to sleep in should definitely choose this hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Cassandra S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Convinient Location
Proximity/Location
Well located hotel with friendly staff and ok priced. Rooms not too small although it can be a little noisy.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

YAU H. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good and nice staff but many bar and night club ar
nice location
The location is perfect which has lots of restaurants surround it. It has only one room which is equipped with air conditioning. It is a problem. But, we stay in the air conditioning room luckly. The bar which surrounded it is too noisy. We can hear in the room. Staffs are really nice.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Dan W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location but small and nosiy room
location
The internet's signal isn't good enough, so I have to go downstairs to the lobby to use the internet which isn't so convenient. As I booked it during the weekend, so it's very noisy and the windows is close to the park and bars. Please consider it when you need night life, otherwise it's not good choice for sleeping during night.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

kuok C. from Macau
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good receptionist ,
perfect location to center everywhere ,
not too noisy even just upper at the dance club , but no house keeping because we go out late at 1pm
Reviewed July 12, 2012