or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Square Hotel

Rembrandtsplein 24, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Dyi E. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
Good, budget hotel with friendly helpful staff

Helpful staff, proximity to resturants/ bars and price
7
Staff in this hotel is helpful and friendly. Its location is close to resturants/ bars. We stayed in a twin room and its price is one of the cheapest we can find for its location. Shared toilets are clean. Though the room sizes are a little cramped but f you are in Amaterdam, you should not be spending much time in there!
Jann E. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location, friendly staff, clean
6
This hotel has not elevator. We had to carry our luggage up the steep stairs. The staff when we checked in was extremely helpful. Helped us carried our 25kg bag up the stairs. our room has good view, but it is located above a pub so a little noisy at night. Sound insulation not well done. Can hear neighbours opening and closing doors at night. Common bathroom.
Yuri F. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2013
Clean room, nice polite stuff, good lovation.

Location
7
Everything was fine, but at night was noses from rooms next door. We needed ask them come down, since its was 5th flow without lift which make it difficult to ask help from receptionist.
Attavit P. Couples Thailand, July 4, 2013
Decent hotel. Great location.

Staff, Location, Breakfast
7.3
Hotel is located at one of the most happening places in Amsterdam. However it could be very loud at night, so do request for a room at the back of the hotel for quieter nights. Tram/bus stop is just across the street allowing easy access to/from Amsterdam Centraal station.
Jonathan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
Noisy and smoky

Location, location, location
5.7
Hotel is situated above Smokey's Coffee Shop. This plays loud techno music until the early hours. It's unsuitable for children, as there's a constant smell of marijuana. Take ear-plugs!
Saiful Y. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
stay here and we be amaze

friendly, near to shopping areas, tram is in front of hotel
8
very nice
Elisa E. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Centrally located, at Rembrantplain Square, Noisy

Clean, Clean, Clean
6.7
If you are on a budget, well this is a good deal hotel, seriously near to the Tram stop... it is only opposite the Hotel, and decent breakfast. Their staffs are really friendly and will love to help you
Menaka M. Solo travelers Canada, September 29, 2012
Nice, modern, comfy hotel with a great location

Clean room, great location, friendly staff, reasonable price
7.3
i was only in amsterdam for a day (28 hours) and didn't spend much time in the hotel so it was perfect for me, it was somewhere to stash my stuff and crash for a few hours before heading back out to explore the city. the room was reasonably clean though definitely on the small side. i was extremely surprised that the shower/toilet was separate from my room and was shared by several guests. that absolutely was not clear to me when i was booking online. it was fine, i didn't even run into any other guests while i was there, but it would have been better if that part wasn't a surprise. unfortunately the wifi wasn't very strong in my room, i had to stay near the door to get it to work. the signal was very good in the lobby/common room so i went there when i needed to email/use the internet. again, not a big deal and not a dealbreaker but stronger wifi would be a nice-to-have. the location of the hotel is perfect, there's lots happening in rembrandt square and in the area around there and the tram lines in the square make it easy to move around.
Cilla F. Groups New Zealand, September 29, 2012
Good hotel for a good price

Prime location and cheap rooms.
8
Despite having to share a bathroom our stay was great. Rooms were small but comfortable although a little too hot during the nights. The hotel was within walking distance of everything in the city. As the room was on the road front it was a little difficult to get to sleep at night due to the noise. Staff were very friendly.
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2012
Choice hotel for budget travellers

Location & Price
9.7
Was lucky enough to be given Room which came with ensuite bathroom. Not a place for light sleepers and those looking for a good night's rest as the hotel is right smack in the middle of the capital's nightlife square with loud music blasting into the early hours of the morning. However for the price, budget travellers who are looking for nothing more than an accessible decent place to sleep in should definitely choose this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are not planning to cram so many attractions during your stay, then skip the Iamsterdam card and just go for the GVB 24/48/72-hour public transport card giving you unlimited travel around the capital. Also consider a daytrip out north to Zans Schaans for windmills.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04