Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Square Hotel

Rembrandtsplein 24, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 40 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Katarina B. Groups Slovakia, June 24, 2015
Loved this place

location, price, breakfast
9
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel although it does only have shared bathroom. I personaly recommend this place if you want to stay in a hotel situated in the center of the city for the reasonable price.
Report this review
Lai Q. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2015
good location

location. free breakfast.
6
Right in front of tram stop. breakfast was ok. room was sufficiently comfortable. But the noise until wee hours can be an issue for some. Lots of pubs around the hotel. Can expect noise until 4am.
Report this review
Donghee K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 14, 2015
good hotel

location, breakfast, staff
8
good place to hang out with friends.
Report this review
Yann O. Couples Switzerland, September 22, 2014
Good location but very very noisy

location
7.7
This hotel is very centrally located (rembrandt place) but there is a coffee shop and a dance club right under the hotel's windows. The rembrandt place is also crowded with people and terraces until 5am in the morning which makes it impossible to sleep. Would not recommend this hotel if you want to sleep before 5am. Otherwise the rest of the service and cleanliness is quite aright.
Report this review
Dyi E. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
Good, budget hotel with friendly helpful staff

Helpful staff, proximity to resturants/ bars and price
7
Staff in this hotel is helpful and friendly. Its location is close to resturants/ bars. We stayed in a twin room and its price is one of the cheapest we can find for its location. Shared toilets are clean. Though the room sizes are a little cramped but f you are in Amaterdam, you should not be spending much time in there!
Report this review
Jann E. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location, friendly staff, clean
6
This hotel has not elevator. We had to carry our luggage up the steep stairs. The staff when we checked in was extremely helpful. Helped us carried our 25kg bag up the stairs. our room has good view, but it is located above a pub so a little noisy at night. Sound insulation not well done. Can hear neighbours opening and closing doors at night. Common bathroom.
Report this review
Yuri F. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2013
Clean room, nice polite stuff, good lovation.

Location
7
Everything was fine, but at night was noses from rooms next door. We needed ask them come down, since its was 5th flow without lift which make it difficult to ask help from receptionist.
Report this review
Attavit P. Couples Thailand, July 4, 2013
Decent hotel. Great location.

Staff, Location, Breakfast
7.3
Hotel is located at one of the most happening places in Amsterdam. However it could be very loud at night, so do request for a room at the back of the hotel for quieter nights. Tram/bus stop is just across the street allowing easy access to/from Amsterdam Centraal station.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
Noisy and smoky

Location, location, location
5.7
Hotel is situated above Smokey's Coffee Shop. This plays loud techno music until the early hours. It's unsuitable for children, as there's a constant smell of marijuana. Take ear-plugs!
Report this review
Saiful Y. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
stay here and we be amaze

friendly, near to shopping areas, tram is in front of hotel
8
very nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05