Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds
Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3954 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3954)
Sort by:
Alfred N. Business travelers United States of America, July 28, 2014
Nice staff

Nic staff very helpful
8.3
Pleasant
Hee B. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Good Location

Location near airport, casino and safe
6
The only thing is bad is the around not much entertainment for non-gambler
Jesus Q. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2014
2 thumbs up!

near shopping center, easy access to the airport and nearby attractions
10
All-in-all it was very comfortable. friendly staff and the room where we stayed is very clean. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Manila. Keep it up!
Mylene V. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2014
Very convenient...near the airport....great value

proximity to airport, near the mall, available shuttle and other means of transportation can be easily accessed
8
It was a nice place to stay. I went there earlier as i am about to wait for my friend with her two kids coming from USA. I didn't get bore as it was just few steps away from resorts world. So many things to do, watching movie, window shop and though I don't really go to casinos, I was able to enjoy the show provided inside the play area.So many restaurants to choose from. Great value for money.
Wendy K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Closest to airport

Location, location, location!
8
Judy D. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2014
Free shuttle a big plus

free shuttle, cheapest among hotel in resort world, proximity to airport
8
Free shuttle to the airport makes me come back to this hotel every time I travel. Had a pleasant stay this time. I've stayed in the hotel several times since it opened, glad to know there's breakfast included, toiletry kit and water heater kettle in the room now. I wish there's stronger wifi in the room though and improved furnishing.
Moises D. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2014
cheaper alternative to Marriott

very near the airport & Newport mall
7.3
Haydee M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2014
value for money

near to airport, clean comfy rooms, adjacent to resorts world
8
Overall my stay was pleasant. The room was clean and comfy. Food was good. Downside is that you have to enter the casino to eat so you would have to go through all the security checks just to have your breakfast. Although I assume this is only temporary because the hotel's restaurant looks like under renovation.
Alex T. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Worst than what i expected

Locations, Staff helpfulness and Shuttle services to Airport
6.7
Locations of the hotel good as its took only 15-25min from the airport, as the traffic in Manila is crazy. As for the comfort of the hotel. I would have to say its one of the worst i stayed. firstly the hot water temperature is inconsistent, its goes from cold to hot and to very hot than goes back to cold and than its goes all over again, i got to time in and our of the shower when its turn from cold to hot and out when its get very hot. this is one of the worst experience i encountered. Next the aircon supply is fixed at 21degree, i cant even changes, i thought only my room got the problem but my other friends who are staying at the other room encountered the same issue. I believe the Management of the hotel really got to get this 2 things fix if not the rating will not be good.
Julien L. Business travelers Vietnam, July 26, 2014
Terrible

Location only
3.7
A pure catastrophee Water on the floor when u stop air con Mix of burning and super cold water in the shower Extra cold room during the night: either air con 21 degrees or no air con, super hot and humid Breakfast outside, disgusting Staff not delivering on their promise (they committed to change my room, they kept me waiting until midnight, then I learnt from front desk no one would be changing nothing) No wifi in the room Overall the worst hotel experience for me so far, nothing to add

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03