Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Jonathan K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
the room is not good... they don't serve food!!
none
not good
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Erik P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
No need to wait taxi
Proximity to airport, price
It's very difficult to get metered taxi's at terminal 3 with the queue often at least 50m long... There are fixed rate taxi's you can get immediately and the price very expensive. Remington is very close to the airport and they have a shuttle bus. I was in my room so quickly! Quite often when I stay at a hotel close to airport it takes over an hour to get a taxi. The actual hotel is safe with plenty of security. Room OK. Price OK. I would stay here again because of the proximity to airport and ease of leaving airport. Once there, I find the resorts world complex to be a bit sterile with only a lot of shops around that you'd find in any casino.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Amie H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Untrained frontdesk clerks
Location would have been the best but traffic is just unbelievably crazy that it does not count anymore.
Am not going to elaborate on it now they know exactly what mistakes they did and they definitely should train their stuff!
Reviewed August 04, 2015

John G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
The hotel entertainment
1.Near airport 2. Casino 3. Entertainment
nice and enjoyable
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Emo Y. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
convenient hotel
1) good value for my money; 2) comfortable beds and pillows; 3) very near Terminal 3
Very convenient for an overnight stay. Out of Terminal 3 quick. Back to Terminal 3 quick.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Michael C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
N/a
N/a
Good but the lock key at the door and to the elevator is always not working. And the bathroom is so small.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

LIZA Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Location
Location especiall to the domestic flight
It was okay. We just didn't like the place where we had breakfast because you have to go inside Resord World Casino. My husband and I are non-smokers so it was sickening to smell smoke early in the morning when we went to have our breakfast. We weren't so crazy about the food either. But the location is great because it is very near the airport. The staff are friendly too.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Frank Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Near the airport!
near the airport, clean, near other venues
Great!
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Abegail G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Remington Hotel: An Honest Review
Proximity to airport; politeness of staff; airport shuttle
Location: Near to Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Rooms: Standard and Non-smoking rooms are located at the upper floors (3rd to 7th, I think) while the Premium rooms are located at the 2nd floor Bed: A standard room has two (2) queen-sized beds. Bathroom: A standard room has a VERY small bathroom. Right, emphasis is needed. The shower area is about 1 sq.m while if you'll add the toilet and the sink, you'd probably have about 4 to 5 sq.m in total. Television: I just don't like it. Poor quality. Internet: No WiFi inside the rooms. It can only be accessed in public areas. Aircon: It is fixed at 20 degrees while you cannot set a timer. Basically, you can only choose to turn it on or off. Food: A complimentary breakfast is included. There are five (5) sets of Chinese food to choose from. However, you can only take your breakfast if you are willing to walk to the adjacent building of Resorts World. You'd have to literally pass and walk on the street first then go through two (2) security checks before entering the Casino Gaming Area and pass by it to finally dine in the restaurant. Can it be more inconvenient? Will I stay here again? Answer: NO!
Reviewed July 31, 2015

ANTHONY C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Up to 3 star rating hotel
clean room, nice location, all in one resorts
Nothing much but only no wifi in room. Thus is must improve.
Reviewed July 31, 2015