Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Hong L.
Malaysia
July 16, 2016
Very GOOD!
There was a free shuttle service from Airport to Remington Hotel for every 30 minutes 24/7. The staff there was very nice, they are helpful and kind. The breakfast there also quite delicious. When i asked to change my room due to some bad smell in my room, the staff there was straight away arrange everything for me. After they help me to move the room, the housekeeping staff check and clean the room immediately. The location was so great because the shopping mall just opposite of the hotel. The was a lot of branded outlet like Rolex, Mont Blanc, Samsonite and so on.

Jan V.
Belgium
July 16, 2016
great location and shuttle service to airport!
And that's about it. Non motivated bad mooded staff. Cleanliness was far to be found. Noisy as well as housekeeping staff jakking about in corridor

William E.
United States
July 15, 2016
Wet sheets wet pillows wet wet wet and cold
I asked for another room because 5107 was damp... They gave me 5106...same damp room... Wet bed...overnight my phone and clothes all damp... Horrible experience... Elevator security card never worked.. Had to go repeatedly to front desk to access elevator... Because of dampness electric out lites didn't work well... Even TV remote didn't work correctly... Never again... Ripped off hotel...

Marissa D.
Philippines
July 15, 2016
Good location
What i like best about Remington Hotel was its shuttle services to and from the airport terminals

zenaida H.
United States
July 15, 2016
Great staff..
I was delayed and upon checking in Joshua was great in checking in.. Ron was great too he helped me not only my luggage but getting trips and othere actives .and many other staff members too..

MARLYN E.
Philippines
July 15, 2016
Location in T3, secured. Poor breakfast. Pungent-smell.
Pros: Good location in T3. Newport City Mall is just across. Receptionist were a plenty and checking in & out was a breeze. Security guards were scattered everywhere so it feels safe. Room was spacious. Beds and beddings were comfortable. Cons: Breakfast is not worth waiting for. Was disappointed with it. Greasy and toast was not toasted! Perhaps we expected too much. The pungent odor inside the room bothered me because the shower area was not properly cleaned. Ammonia from pee stinks and the odor overwhelmed the room. No shampoo.

Randy B.
Philippines
July 13, 2016
Excellent location to Dining and airport
Remington Hotel offers you a unique experience when it comes to fine dining and airport transfer. This is perfect for frequent flyers.

Blesilda N.
Philippines
July 13, 2016
secured floor lobby
There were many people staying at the lobby of our floor. Since our room is just near the lobby, we can hear many voices, laughters, noises in our room even in the middle of the night or dawn. Suggest that security sees to it that lobby should be cleared in a certain time of the night say 9pm onwards

zenaida H.
United States
July 13, 2016
Good rooms good food
Food was real good beds comfortable .

Leigh A.
Singapore
July 13, 2016
Good value for money but unideal staycation go to
The location is best if you consider staying just because of an early flight the next day. It's just near the airport and the hotel offers a shuttle service. However, aside from that and being not so pricey, everything is just plain average - service, room, staff, food etc.