Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 5121 reviews

4250 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (5121)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2015
Nice Hotel and a good value

Location, Price, Rooms
7.7
Hotel was nice, and a good value for your money, in my opinion. I had to quickly arrange for a room for my wife after her flight was cancelled at Manila airport. After booking the room on Agoda, I called the hotel to request a shuttle pick up. The staff was professional and polite and took care of my requests in a timely manner. My only complaint was that while a breakfast is included in the price, the staff could not/would not take the time to show my wife where the breakfast was being served, and she could not locate it. Also, breakfast is not served everyday, she was told. So, although this is a small matter, I was asked to add it to the review so maybe the next person will not have this problem.
Report this review
Olaf W. Solo travelers Germany, March 31, 2015
Pretty Good Air-Port Hotel

Clean, practical and nice cozy lobby
10
Get a quite room = high floor and facing the back or bring ear-plugs ...
Report this review
Ruth L. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2015
OK

Close to Airport, No problems
8
good
Report this review
Maricris C. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2015
Dissapointing
3.3
Our stay is very disappointing. Staff are not helpful. Room is so small, dull, dark and without a single chair. No mirror or hairdresser except for the one at the bathroom. Bathroom is small, dark and dirty. Window is fronting a staircase so people passing by can see you if you open the curtains. Breakfast is at another place so you still need to cross the street to go there. Wifi connection is not good.
Report this review
Necelyn H. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2015
Good location very close to the airport 👍

Close to airport
4.7
Not bad
Report this review
Larry S. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
overnight stay

location and closeness to airport/ staff & free shuttle & breakfast.
8.3
Quite pleasant and plan return visit next year.
Report this review
Marla C. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2015
Pleasant

location, the staff, shuttle
8
everything was ok except for the WIFI inconvenience. U need to get out of your room to access the internet. They could have done better like the 3 star hotel I stayed in Makati where the wifi was accessible in the room. Most travellers depends on Internet to check emails, transfer funds to spend in the country, pay bills online which are due wile they are away. Just improve ur internet services guys and people like me will definitely come back. Kudos to the front office staff named Paul who lend me his phone so that I could contact my family hence I could not use viber to reach them. This kind of staff has done extra mile to help me.
Report this review
Katrina B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2015
good hotel

location, staff & cleanliness
9
It was great. The hotel staff are very accommodating and knowledgeable. The location is great if you have connecting flights the next day. Its near all the terminals of NAIA. If you don't want to pay for taxi fare going to the airport, you just catch their free shuttles. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. Would go back to this hotel and recommend it.
Report this review
Susan B. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
Good location for airport stop-over

comfortable room; attractive surroundings within the hotel; friendly staff
8.7
I was disappointed with the dining arrangement. I did not feel comfortable having to walk out of the hotel, across a road, and through a form of a casino before reaching the dining area. Had I known this I would not have gone there. This surely fails to classify it as a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Elmer P. Couples Canada, March 30, 2015
very clean and close to entertainment.

Resort World in Newport City with lots of entertainment, shopping, etc.
7.7
It was a comfortable stay. The bedroom requires improvement such as lighting, mirrors, shower water keep on changing from hot to cold. Has to maintain the desired temperature.
Report this review
Previous page 1111 - 1120 of 4250 reviews Next page
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01