Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds
Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3955 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3955)
Sort by:
Terry W. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2015
Remington, Manila

cleanliness, friendly and helpful, nice rooms
9.7
Very nice, would recomend it to others
Teresita F. Groups United States of America, April 5, 2015
Too expensive for a one night stay.

Shuttle service, bellman are helpful
4.7
Our stay in Remington is not that good. We are not informed that there is no internet access in our room, Front desk give us the passwords but she did not tell us there is no internet access in the room. I called and informed them its like norhing happen at all. Internet access to us is very important specially if you have a businness that you monitor online. The 110.00$ that paid is not worth it.
Jethro B. Business travelers Philippines, April 4, 2015
Hotel who's a little behind with the trend

Safety, Convenience and Superb Place
9
Everything was really good, but the only problem we encountered is that their WIFI's cannot reach the rooms, we really need to go to the hall way or go to the lounge just to have a strong WIFI connection. I really hope that next time I visit they can be able to change that. Thank you
Dennis B. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
April Stay

Location, Shuttle Service, Nothing
4.7
Not good I am afraid. Few positives and many negatives. No refrigerator in the room. Tiny room which is overlooked by many other rooms (within a few meters) Impossible to have any privacy with curtains open. Rooms are old and outdated. You have to walk a long way across the far side of the mall for breakfast which is so bad we did not bother ourselves to make the journey the second day. Lifts are a complete pain because the key card did not work on numerous occasions forcing us to constantly revisit reception. Bathroom is the smallest and dimmest I have ever seen. You shower in the dark because there is no light in the cubicle. Even the single light in the bathroom is far too dim making it difficult to shave properly.
Catherine L. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2015
Good Value, service and location .

Location, very close proximity to airport
8.3
Pleasant enough, the bathroom was bit too cramped. But the hotel provides free shuttle to airport and dinning and shopping is close by. I requested a late check out and the hotel accommodated my request, that was nice since i needed the time to rest.
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2015
Very basic

Location, safety & convenience
5.7
This was probably the most sparse hotel room i have ever stayed in. I didn't even have a chair to sit down on. Felt like a prison cell. It was though, very convenient and easy for an overnight transit stop. I won't be back.
Stephanie A. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2015
clean convenient

near airport clean safe
9.3
amazing had free breakfast pack since our flight was 8am we had to be in the airport by 5:30am, instead of having buffet bfast we were given bfast pack and brought by the shuttle bus to the airport
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2015
Nice Hotel and a good value

Location, Price, Rooms
7.7
Hotel was nice, and a good value for your money, in my opinion. I had to quickly arrange for a room for my wife after her flight was cancelled at Manila airport. After booking the room on Agoda, I called the hotel to request a shuttle pick up. The staff was professional and polite and took care of my requests in a timely manner. My only complaint was that while a breakfast is included in the price, the staff could not/would not take the time to show my wife where the breakfast was being served, and she could not locate it. Also, breakfast is not served everyday, she was told. So, although this is a small matter, I was asked to add it to the review so maybe the next person will not have this problem.
Ruth L. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2015
OK

Close to Airport, No problems
8
good
Olaf W. Solo travelers Germany, March 31, 2015
Pretty Good Air-Port Hotel

Clean, practical and nice cozy lobby
10
Get a quite room = high floor and facing the back or bring ear-plugs ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04