Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5362 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5362 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Steven S.
United States
July 09, 2016
Hot as hell
Arrived at hotel around 3 pm. Got to room and aircon was not working. Called front desk and was transferred 3 times. Was told they would come to fix. After one hour and 30 minutes called again. Asked for new room or for someone to fix. Finally sent someone to look at it. Was told would return in 5 minutes to clean filter,they never returned.after another hour had to call front desk again to request a new room. 30 minutes later was finally moved to new room.what could have taken 15 minutes took 3 hours.

winniefred B.
Philippines
July 08, 2016
it could hAVE BEEN PERFECT
iT COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT, EXCEPT: 1. WE WERE IN THE STANDARD ROOM. I REQUESTED FOR COTTON BUDS, & WAS TOLD THERE IS A CHARGE, W/C IN OTHER HOTELS, THEY WOULD GIVE IT FREELY UPON REQUEST. 2.. FRONT DESK LADY NAMED, KATRINA MUST LEARN TO SAY THE PROPER WORDS IN DEALING WITH CUSTOMERS. I TOLD HER THAT I LEFT MY CLAIM STUB FOR MY STORED LUGGAGE IS W/ MY FRIEND WHO WAS STAYING IN MARRIOTT, BUT WENT OUT FOR THE NIGHT. SHE SAID I CANNOT CLAIMED IT TIL I HAVE MY STUB. I WAS FLABBERGASTED W/ HER REPLY THAT I RAISED MY VOICE. IT WAS THEN SHE SAID THAT I JUST TALKED TO THE CONCIERGE MANNED THEN BY JOHN. HE TOLD ME THAT THERE IS NO PROBLEM. I JUST HAVE TO PRESENT MY ID SINCE THE LUGGAGE WERE UNDER MY NAME. WHEN I TOLD HIM ABOUT KATRIAN, HE ADVISED ME TO GO TO THE MANAGER ON-DUTY AND TELL HER MY CONCERN. I JUST TOLD HIM I DON'T WANT TO BOTHER ANYMORE, BECAUSE I WAS SO TIRED & IT WAS ALREADY 9PM. 3. MY ROOM WAS NOT YET READY AT 3PM EARLIER AND THE LOBBY WAS SO HOT W/ THE BROKEN DOWN AIRCON.

Marian C.
Philippines
July 07, 2016
Good
Location is very near the airport

Cesar B.
Hong Kong
July 07, 2016
Skip breakfast
Breakfast place Slackers terrible service. Waited long time for my order to come, but despite follow-ups, never did. Better eat at McDonalds next door. Skip the free breakfast offer

Aracely H.
United States
July 07, 2016
It was ok
The staff was ok

Thomas G.
United States
July 06, 2016
Nice Hotel is Great Location
Well located hotel across from NAIA Terminal 3. Rooms are a bit tight, but sufficient for short stays. Staff is nice and helpful, and the free shuttles to the airport terminals are nice to use, though they can run a bit late. Shopping mall, cinema, casino, and restaurants are across the street as part of Resort World. Overall, the Remington is a nice short-stay hotel, especially when you have an early morning flight at Terminal 3.

Thomas G.
United States
July 06, 2016
Well Located Hotel
The Remington is a nice, very-well located hotel. It's right across from Terminal 3, making transfers to that terminal quick and easy. Free shuttles to the terminals are easy to catch, but can run a little late sometimes. The rooms are a bit tight, but comfortable enough for a brief stay. The only problem was that our shower drain was clogged, so the bathroom flooded after each shower! Staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is part of Resort World, so a shopping mall, a bunch of restaurants, a cinema, and a casino is across the street. A 7-11 and McDonald's are at the base of the building. Overall, it's a nice hotel, especially when you have to catch an early morning flight at Terminal 3.

James M.
United States
July 06, 2016
SATISFACTION GURANTEED!
The staff, especially front desk is always world class.

Lotie Q.
Philippines
July 06, 2016
Still needs imprivement
On my second visit, My partner likes the design of the room but for me it is still small for an upgraded premier type of room..the worst is that they dont have a supply of towels..i need to call 3x and approach the staff to have a towel and even told them that i will not ngo back to the room without bringing a towel back..without me telling that, im pretty sure they will not call a runner to get those towels..do i have to approach them personally? On the positive side, its a good thing that they already serve breakfast on the same building

William M.
Saudi Arabia
July 05, 2016
Notes
Very friendly staff Room was Excellent Only small issue was late arrival of shuttle .We got a taxi No real issue Regards William Mclellan