or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket Prices Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3239 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3239)
Sort by:
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
1 night stay

best of remington is the location, with shuttle bus from airport to hotel vis versa and the price
7.3
we stayed overnight it was ok and will do it again on our next vacation
Odessa G. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2014
Ok

Convenience to the airport, big beds, nice view of the airport
6.3
Vanessa B. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2014
31 October - 01 November 2014

Near Newport Mall, can bring in outside food, short staircases
5
From a rate of 1-10, I'm personally giving it a 4. It is a 3-star hotel but the room rates are expensive for the facilities and service. What I don't like about it are the following: 1) Slow service (e.g., followed up about 3 times before we got our request-housekeeping, checking of clogged sink) 2) Air conditioning is set permanently at 21C. Either you turn it on (too cold) or off (still cold). It causes the tiled floor to get moist. 3) The card key used for elevator and room door always gets deactivated. Not sure if it is because you can't place it beside cellphones or it just happens randomly. 4) The compliments are incomplete (normally hotels have at least coffee, fruits, toiletries-tubed shampoo, conditioner and shower gel). They have shampoo and body gel (2 in 1) but to me it's not worth the price. The breakfast is plated (it's a complete meal though but again, to me not worth the price). You have to ask for wifi username & password on the concierge every 24 hours, & sometimes you can't even search for the connection. The facilities are not polished, probably rushed the construction. You can hear the occupants of the other room. There is no pool, gym, salon in the hotel unlike others.
Yvette G. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2014
Convenient location. Near the airport.

Location, cleanliness and transportation
8
We arrived late from LAX and had to catch another flight early morning. We were picked up at the airport and shuttle was free going back to the airport. Staff were helpful & friendly. Recommended for solo and couple travelers. The room was not that spacious but it was clean. In fact, we are going back to check-in in the next few days fro 2 nights.
Charisma E. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2014
near airport

free airport transfer, good location, nice interior design
8.7
i love coming back in this hotel because it is hassle-free when you are going to the airport. during my last visit, the free breakfast is no longer a buffet and it is located inside the casino.
Wong H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Very poor wifi connection.

Airport transfer.
7.7
Stephen M. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2014
going down hill

location, staff, location
6
didn't enjoy too much, shower is small and dark, drain plugged, only 2 small hand towels, no robe.
Jerry S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 31, 2014
KIWI AT REMINGTON

UMMMMM / 1 GOOD THING IS ITS CLSE TO CASINO ..... AN MACCAS /
6.3
2nd stay there only because its close to terminal 1 airport / an casino as well / my room was a standard double / no fridge small bathroom / toilets etc / no floor mats in bathroom just 2 towels / very basic / think the price was bit high for just a bed / laundry was expensive / o I could go on / but stay was ok ....
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Ripped off but still a pleasant stay

Location, service and class
7
I booked Remington for a 16 hours flight transit in Manila and I specifically indicated that I was arriving at 6am in the morning and I would need to check in early. I was really looking forward to staying there but when I arrived, the hotel decided to randomly asked me for 2700 php as an "early check in" fee which I can understand. But my big problem with this is, why didn't the hotel tell me much earlier that there is an early check in fee. The early check in fee was, I swear to god 90% of the amount I paid for the hotel room for a full day. Luckily for them, I was having a good day and I paid for it. The hotel is nice and all but man, that was a lot of money wasted. I am pretty sure I wouldn't have stayed at the hotel if I knew the early check in fee was that high. They could've informed me and I probably could have made a better consumer pick. What a shame.
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Nice 1st night in Manila

Location, Proximity to restaurants and stores, Staff
9.3
My first time travelling alone internationally and 2nd time back to the Philippines after 16 years, the stay at the Remington Hotel was a very nice welcome after staying at a lesser hotel my last 2 nights in Bangkok, Thailand. Although I'm sure I severely overpaid for a car ride from the Airport to hotel (I was tired and just wanted to get to the hotel). My original intinerary was supposed to go from Bangkok to Manila, Manila to Laoag the same day, but Philippine Airlines changed the reservation to next day. Although the Hotel seems like a walk away from the airport, there doesn't seem to be an easy way to walk there. Once I arrived at the hotel 30 or 40 minutes later everything looked great. There is security at the front checking bags and wanding people, so the hotel seems somewhat secure and safe. Check-in was very quick, maybe 10 minutes and I was off to my room. I was relieved to see a nice modern, clean room with a kitchenette and fridge. The view was facing the storefronts of Resorts World but the only downside was the construction but I'm sure once whatever they're building is completed, it will be much more eye appealing. The staff was always polite and helpful and made the anxiety of travelling solo for the first time go away quickly. Being so close to the airport, they have flight schedules at hand and can advise you of which terminal you'll need to go to (if you don't know already). I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast so no review on food. I was afraid I'd miss my connecting flight so I wanted to make sure I didn't miss the next shuttle. Overall a great experience. I will be staying there again on my way back home for 2 nights. I hope I have the same great service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket PricesRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R Lounge

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04