Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 5126 reviews

4253 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff
7.1
Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (5126)
Sort by:
Carol G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2016
air conditioning problem
6
The negative thing about Remington hotel is that they keep their air conditioning at refrigerator temperature. It was so cold I did not get hardly any sleep even after I had the engineer come to my room and and raised my temperature from 21 degrees to 25 degrees. They need to realize that tourists who sweat outside in the heat can not there that extreme of temperature change to their bodies when they are sleeping. People get colds and flu from that kind of low temperature.
Lee R. Solo travelers Canada, February 29, 2016
Good value for the money spent.
6.3
For staying at Resorts World in Manila, this hotel is good value. I had an enjoyable stay. No complaints.
Kok O. Families with older children Malaysia, February 29, 2016
it only good for business trip

free shuilter to airport....very polite front desk staff...
6.7
Overall, it ok....except 1) the room without table/chair or mini freezer at least 2) the breakfast were at the restaurant inside the Casino which is a distant away (it's ok) but the worst part is my family are not able to have breakfast together due to age and not allow to enter even through we have the breakfast voucher with us.
Renzo F. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2016
Very good for the money and great location

Location ,rooms ,price
10
It great I brought my girlfriend mother to Manila for the first time she really enjoy it be back soon againg .
Genoveva M. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2016
Mosquitoes
5.7
There were certainly people smoking on our floor but the personnel could not identify where it came from and insisted there was no one smoking. It may be coming from the vent. We stayed at this hotel a few times before and on our most recent stay the room had so many ants and the worst were the mosquitoes which Kept us up all night! Yes, the staff were 5 stars courteous but these other issues have to be addressed.
Steve A. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2016
Good stopover to avoid unpredictable traffic to ai
5.7
My husband and I decided to stay at the hotel because we had an early flight the next day and wanted to avoid the unpredictable traffic in Manila in catching our flight. The place was clean, shuttle was easy to get to and staff were very friendly and helpful. I am telling friends and family that if they think they will need to travel 2 hours or more in traffic to get to airport, they should just check in here and save stress and headache.
Seung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 27, 2016
best location
5
When you arrive at Manila late, don't worry. This is because you can stay at Remington Hotel. This hotel provides great location advantage, and you can enjoy the World resort manila facilities.
Peter B. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2016
Good First Impression
5.3
The staff at the reception was efficient and friendly. After that it just went downhill. Room was functional not amazing. Faucet in shower was faulty. Breakfast area was located in another building which was inconvenient. Thank God for the airport shuttle though.
Francisco C. Families with older children Philippines, February 26, 2016
near airport
5
near airport
Ernesto M. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2016
Excellent

Close proximity to the airport
10
Excellent overnight stay
Previous page 181 - 190 of 4253 reviews Next page
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05