or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket Prices Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3266 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3266)
Sort by:
Cristina A. Groups China, October 13, 2014
LOCATION

LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY, FOOD
4.3
Jojomae U. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2014
Weekend Staycation

-smoking/non-smoking areas within the building
6.3
Just okay.
Wayne C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2014
Excellent value and close to the airport

Value, free shuttle 24/7, and proximity to Resorts World complex
8
The stay was excellent as always. We travel to Manila frequently and unless we plan on a lot of shopping in Makati, the Remington is our hotel of choice. It is close to the airport and has free buses to/from the hotel on the hour from each location. Rooms are spartan so don't expect lots of amenities. Nonetheless, the rooms are clean and comfortable although the bathrooms are small. The hotel is right across the street from Resorts World, which has numerous dining choices, high-end shopping, a theater, and of course plenty of gaming choices.
Phebie A. Families with young children Philippines, October 10, 2014
Hotel within Reach

Location, Value of Money and Friendly staffs
8.3
we just had our recent overnight stay at this hotel last October 9, 2014 and it was actually the best picked since we've got a free shuttle to and fro from the airport. If you're just staying for an overnight just to catch an early flight then book here..the best services!
William W. Families with young children United States of America, October 10, 2014
Give this non family friendly hotel a pass

nice looking lobby, nothing else, nothing else.
4
Don't stay here if you can help it. Pitiful for the price. The room itself was good size but it very dark, very plain, reeked of mold and mildew from the A/C unit, and the floorboards were pulling away from the wall. Also, even though they gave us complimentary water, coffee and tea bags, our room did not have a kettle to warm up the water to use them. The shower was really small, grouting was missing from the bathroom tiles and walls, and the "step down" open shower was so small you might as well have left the shower on the same level as the bathroom. And then to add insult to injury, my daughter couldn't eat the hotel breakfast because they wouldn't allow her into the casino area where the breakfast was being served at because she was eight; their alternate recommendation of a sack breakfast was tasty but tiny, although the juice didn't taste very good. All in all, not a family friendly hotel, as it caters to people who are there to gamble. Attention to detail was lacking, and most Western guests would be upset at the three star rating, condition of the room and the price (I paid close to 80 dollars for the night). Maybe their one bedroom suite might be better, but I wont be giving this hotel a second chance to redeem itself.
Clifford B. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2014
Cheap clean and safe

Cheap clean and safe
8.3
Chen Z. Solo travelers China, October 8, 2014
Near Airport, average standard room

near hotel with 24/7 free shuttle bus is a bonus
6.7
near hotel with 24/7 free shuttle bus is a bonus. Room facility is basic without any outstanding performance.Should be more or less 3 star hotel. 70+USD per night is expensive for hotel room facility. I can't get wifi singal in room but you can get it outside your room, only good for overnight near airport.
May E. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2014
Just a regular room... Nothing fancy

Near the airport
4.7
Just pleasant
Isah M. Business travelers Philippines, October 8, 2014
acceptable stay

location, price and convenience
7.7
it was acceptable. i was only there for a night so quite okay.
Hong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Best location

Free transit airport, frendly staff,good value
6.3
its near the airport, the staff are friendly, the restaurant is just inside the hotel and the room is always clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket PricesRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R Lounge

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01