arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5209 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5209 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Nick B.
United States
April 01, 2016
Excellent
Free shuttle to airport was very convenient and efficient

ma A.
Philippines
March 31, 2016
great location
we find the bedside lamp too dim to read before retiring. however, the outside lobby facilities with vending machines are great for business conferences/working area but just not well ventilated. not covered by the centralized airconditioning system of the hotel and no electric fans are provided in the areas.

Aldrin A.
Philippines
March 31, 2016
a
a

Eileen R.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
;)
Nice location. Great room. Super nice view.

Gary D.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
I really hated taking a warm shower ---this is the
When we checked in the room had no soap or shampoo and the water would only turn warm not hot!!!! The phone for the front desk would just ring, The AC con remote was broken and the room was very cold with no blankets to keep warm. They gave us a double room but we would have preferred a single. I think this will be our last time to stay at the Remington Hotel

Juliana B.
United States
March 30, 2016
Vacation
I always stay at this hotel few days before my flight back to US. As a member of the RWM, it's very convenient to access different places within Manila and neighboring cities/towns through their shuttle buses. In addition, it's a walking distance to St Therese Mission Church, a very good place for worship. Furtheremore, the hotel is very close to one of the airport terminal and on top of that they have hourly shuttle buses to bring you to the NAIA. I never miss staying at this hotel everytime I go home in the Phil. for our annual medical mission. It's been always a pleasure to stay at the Remington Hotel. Thank you for your services.

Danny L.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
Okay for location
Have stayed many times, still don't understand why they give you Electric jug, cups, water but no tea or coffee... Breakfast could be a lot better for the price you pay for the room.

Greg Y.
Australia
March 30, 2016
Disappointing, keep away. Should be a hostel not a hotel.
Came over Easter as i know manila is shut down absolutely appalled to fine they where not even serving room service restrooms where closed discussing you have guest but don't tell them no services where available. Over priced, felt like a backpackers hotel not a hotel. they service we less then good. They charge like they should be reasonable but act like a backwoods non international hotel. I was even told well in the Philippines we just close things on good Friday.

Irene M.
United States
March 30, 2016
Davao city Holiday😀😎👌
Perfect location 2nd floor of the hotel, easy access to the plaza jshopping and food court of shoemart premiere lanang. Hotel staff are super polite. Most important hotel have a lap pool.

Venice G.
Philippines
March 29, 2016
Best hotel nearest to the airport
nearest to the airport with free shuttle, good customer service and facilities
amenities, environment, and cleanliness are terrific