or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3475 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3475)
Sort by:
Hannah J. Business travelers Philippines, November 27, 2014
Passing by the casino for breakfast not good idea

large beds
7
Good
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, November 27, 2014
Remington is an okay hotel. Room is functional.

Proximity to terminal 3, pricing was cheap to reasonable, near Mac Donalds and a few dining outlets. Convenient.
7.3
We stayed for a night last 26 Nov. It was nice and simple. Remington Hotel is basically functional and simple. It was worth the price that we paid for. But there were a lot of constructions around the area. The air was dusty which could not be faulted to the hotel. It was just so and beyond their control. The air conditioning was just too cold and can't be adjusted accdg to front office. We just had to turn it on and off.
Hwa Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Last pick

nothing that i can think
4.7
Well my first n last encounter with the hotel, opps, unless ain't got nowhere else to stay.
Kathy H. Couples Canada, November 27, 2014
its ok

Clean good location, but restuarant is far
9
Very good, clean room but it's very cold. We don't like aircon temp was set for everyone
Jocelyn S. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
Good location for travellers

The hotel is very close to the airport, comfortable, clean, and staff are very helpful.
7.3
Our stay at the hotel was enjoyable with lots of activities and beautiful places around the area.
Florian S. Business travelers Germany, November 26, 2014
Previously good quality but they really p## me of

location, lobby, cleanliness
6
This was my second stay as a foreign government business traveler within a year, and the location is unbeatable if you are in Pasay for business or need to be at terminal 3 early in the morning. The hotel is fairly new, very clean with a spacious lobby and normally friendly personnel, security level is high. However there were three things that significantly soured my stay, and I am usually very patient and forgiving. (1) The room air conditioner can only be switched on or off but no settings changed - it was 16 degrees C on and 20 off, too cold. (2) The breakfast was not the in-hotel buffet anymore (they were not happy with the previous vendor - I thought it had been just fine, especially compared to now). You now have to cross the street into the Casino at Resorts World, where you can't bring your laptop (business traveler anyone??) and your choices are 4 different set menus or rice porridge, and some small amount of something else, with unfriendly, noisy, slow service and poor food quality. (3) But what really pissed me off badly was being purposely woken up by hotel staff by ringing the room's door bell at 7:12am after a long work day, to check my minibar prior to check-out. Is this a hotel or a prison?? I have previously recommended this hotel and will have to do the opposite now, sadly. Needless to say I sent them away. Such behavior in absolutely inexcusable. In summary, any small motel nearby (need to ask locals for advice on that) is better by now. Incredible how they went downhill so fast.
Euclid S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2014
Best Worst Stay

Good location, okay staff, Good location
5.3
Bathroom is like a local motel bathroom. The shower floor and bathroom floor is not fully separated meaning if you take a bath you'll probably wet the bathroom floor as well. Shower area is not fully lit (maybe we'll have to pay a price being green?) The hallway is not air-conditioned making it very humid inside. The vending machine disgusts me the most because it takes out the hotel feeling. I could well compare remington hotel and go hotel side by side without noticing which is better. The only time people would check in here is either they have a free night from RWM or they have a flight the next day at the airport. Other than that I don't think it's worth your time to stay here.
Lilian A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
very good

location, complimentary transportation to the airport, value for money
9.7
this is actually the second time I stayed in the hotel. The only suggestion I have is to have more mirror outside the bathroom.
Matthew J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
totally disappointed
4
sorry remington but your place is a joke. no restaurant at all. not much to do around the area except for casino. the rooms were small and of 2 star quality. not worth the price at all. the shuttle to the airport told us that our ana flight was departing terminal 1. after dropping us off and leaving we found out the we actually needed to go to terminal 3. so we ended up paying for a cab ride there. the only reason we choose this hotel was its accessibility to the airport. and their shuttle drivers aren't familiar with it. bad form. won't return.
James C. Couples Canada, November 26, 2014
The location is great!!

Location, location location!
7.7
The exterior of the Remington is absolutely beautiful, the lobby is gorgeous, but the rooms are really lacking. The rooms were serviceable, staff was great, location made up for the disappointment of the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R Lounge

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08