Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5370 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Lorenzo M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not necessary!
This is my 4th or 5th visit!
Reviewed April 27, 2016

melody M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
great travel
it was indeed great stay here overnight.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Warren O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Pleasant stay
Only problem was the internet connection, which really did not surprise me, considering the internet issues in the Philippines. Lots of construction in the area at the time, however still made decent time from and to the airport using the free shuttle. I would stay there again.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

ming L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
first time
Wifi difficult to access. Only one person could access although they gave out prepaid quite readily. The rest was good except some corridor noise
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Hong C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Could be better
The location of the hotel is excellent. It is a bit costly for room as the facilities provide is basic. The bath room is too small and design should be more considerable for elder guest.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Zennia C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Preferential treatment given to caucasian travellers. You should treat all customers equally!
I was lining up at the shuttle area at NAIA to go to Remington and was about third in line. I noticed that there were still travellers coming to the shuttle waiting area after me but they were not asked to line up but rather sit in an area far back where they could sit comfortably. I know for a fact that I was ahead of them because there is an area to sign your name when you arrive. However, when the bus arrived, the shuttle personnel allowed them not only to skip ahead of me, but also voluntarily and gleefully carried their bags for them while they boarded. In the end, even though I was one of the first to line up, I was boarded last on the bus and they made no effort to even help me with my bags or even offer to help. Instead, the employee went back to the shuttle waiting area and chatted with the other employee about how attractive the caucasian lady he helped was. I had to demand they help me with my large check in bag for them to even notice I was there. This was an absolutely atrocious example of preferential treatment based on race. Is racism regularly part of your business practice?
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Joan L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Convenient free shuttle buses relaxed
Convenient for free shuttle buses to the airports, friendly stadd
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Joan L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Convenient free shuttle buses
Convenient helpful staff free shuttle buses to terminals
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Robert H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good if you have a flight from or to NAIA
The one good thing about the Remington is its location and the free shuttle bus to and from the NAIA terminals. Newport seems to be a safe environment with plenty of eating options in the Casino/Mall building. The Remington is clean and comfortable. On previous trips I have not always been given free wifi, but it was available this time. Also the included breakfast was fine, though the supplier in the Casino does push diners to go for the 200 pesos upgrade. I will continue to use the Remington when flying in or out of NAIA, in particular Terminal 3.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Mark H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disappointed
There was very little sound insulation, could hear the music from the casino below until 2am, and could hear the people in adjoining rooms talking in the morning. The bathroom was small and cramped. Western Breakfast was supposed to be free, but when we got to the restaurant they told us the buffet breakfast was extra charge. And that restaurant is located in the casino building next door to the hotel, not inside the hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2016