arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5214 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5214 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Peter W.
Malaysia
March 01, 2016
Good First Impression
The staff at the reception was efficient and friendly. After that it just went downhill. Room was functional not amazing. Faucet in shower was faulty. Breakfast area was located in another building which was inconvenient. Thank God for the airport shuttle though.

carol G.
United States
March 01, 2016
air conditioning problem
The negative thing about Remington hotel is that they keep their air conditioning at refrigerator temperature. It was so cold I did not get hardly any sleep even after I had the engineer come to my room and and raised my temperature from 21 degrees to 25 degrees. They need to realize that tourists who sweat outside in the heat can not there that extreme of temperature change to their bodies when they are sleeping. People get colds and flu from that kind of low temperature.

Noor J.
Malaysia
March 01, 2016
LOCATED WITHIN TERMINAL 3
LOCATION, FACILITY & ACCESIBILITY
Had a chance to stay for only 1 night during my business trip. Hotel located right within the resort world complex. You can walk within 5 minutes and you are entering the resort world building. Room was good in size and clean. Good if you are having short transit time in between flights. Just give some extra time to transfer in or out from airport as the traffic may be little bit longer as some construction works on going. Hotel to international terminal 1 may take up to 30-45 minutes depending on traffic.

CHARRY R.
United States
February 29, 2016
MANILLA
LOCATION AND SAFETEY
SAFE,CONVENIENT,CLEAN,COMFORATABLE. NO RESTERAUNT IN HOTEL BUT THE AFFILIATED NYPD DELI WAS GREAT

Steve A.
United States
February 29, 2016
Good stopover to avoid unpredictable traffic to airport
My husband and I decided to stay at the hotel because we had an early flight the next day and wanted to avoid the unpredictable traffic in Manila in catching our flight. The place was clean, shuttle was easy to get to and staff were very friendly and helpful. I am telling friends and family that if they think they will need to travel 2 hours or more in traffic to get to airport, they should just check in here and save stress and headache.

GENOVEVA M.
United States
February 29, 2016
Mosquitoes
There were certainly people smoking on our floor but the personnel could not identify where it came from and insisted there was no one smoking. It may be coming from the vent. We stayed at this hotel a few times before and on our most recent stay the room had so many ants and the worst were the mosquitoes which Kept us up all night! Yes, the staff were 5 stars courteous but these other issues have to be addressed.

Manuel H.
United States
February 29, 2016
Nice place to stay
Nice to get free shuttle to the airport. Area is closed to many restaurants.

Nenita B.
Philippines
February 29, 2016
Office Manager
Recommendable

Sheila A.
Philippines
February 29, 2016
Just okay hotel only
Check in was very slow. Room is just okay to sleep in.

Sheila A.
Philippines
February 29, 2016
Staff very slow
Check in and check out was SUPER SLOW