Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4782 reviews

3936 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4782)
Sort by:
Christophe C. Solo travelers France, October 13, 2015
Remington

Next to airport , next to casino
6.7
Arrived at hotel lobby at 5.45 , got the room at 11.00. I went up the elevator and see many rooms just being cleaned , door still open , empty. Rooms are empty but they refuse to give the key so you stand in lobby for 5 hrs. Nice of them , they give u internet access. Internet in lobby is ok but very poor when u r in the room. I ve been there 6 or 7 times , and I got the room at 8.30 or 9.00 a few times , that s quite ok for me. i guess it all depends on the staff on duty the day u arrive ... Good luck to you :-). Most of them not so helpfull. They just look at you but no action.
Report this review
Melvyn M. Families with young children Philippines, October 13, 2015
Okay stay.

location proximity to airport and mall. nice room for a 3 star hotel.
7
It was good.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2015
Not impressed

None
5
Average
Report this review
Paul O. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2015
Very professional polite personnel

Location , cleanliness , atmosphere
10
Great, all around, only major disappointment was the lady at from desk gave me wrong info on which terminal to go to, she sent me to terminal 2, which was wrong and I got dropped off at wrong terminal, driver also agree on #2, well they were wrong, Korean air was terminal #1, luckily I made it on time, but overall bravo to your staff
Report this review
Keith N. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2015
very dirty
3
very horrible
Report this review
Julieta C. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2015
Near Airport

Super close proximity to the airport, nice big bed, great staff
9
T booked this hotel for a balikbayan friend. The stay was okay, staff was courteous and accommodating. The only thing that might be a small setback is that the room is quite small for a big bed, the toilet/comfort room was kinda small too. But overall, with this hotel being in super close proximity to the airport, and for the price..... I would recommend this hotel and i won't mind staying here also.
Report this review
Nathan G. Families with young children United States of America, October 11, 2015
great place

location was near to airport terminal, near to food, comfortable
9.7
We enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Pamela L. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2015
Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Breakfast is good.
8.3
Report this review
Wanrou Z. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2015
Very good location, next to resorts world Manila

The cleanliness of the room, good customer service and good location of the hotel
8.3
I checked out really early and there was an option to pick up a breakfast take-out that consists of a juice, buns/muffin/croissant and a bottled water before the hotel restaurant even opens. I think that is what makes this hotel different. Very near terminal 3 and free shuttle service is available to all terminals. The only bad thing is wifi is not available in the room because signal is really bad.
Report this review
Kevin S. Groups United Kingdom, October 10, 2015
Average Hotel, Great staff, poor facilities

Staff
6.3
Stayed 3 nights at the Remington. Was aware about wifi in public area's only. Lifts are key operated but very tempremental. Rooms ok ay but basic. A/c in rooms very good, hallways not a/c so very warm. Hotel bar only has canned beer, draught beer only downstairs in the nightclub with music blasting out a ridiculous volumes so didn't bother. fortunately a 7-11 right outside so made do with a carry out. Staff throughout hotel are very polite and courteous. Breakfast was across the road in a casino resteraunt. Ate dinner there one night was which was poor and overpriced, especially the drinks.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 3936 reviews Next page
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06