or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby
Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Shops Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Casino Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3501 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3501)
Sort by:
Tim B. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2014
Great LOcation for Catching Flights via T3

Location, Location , Location
8.7
Jose P. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
3star

Near airport. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Big beds
7.3
Free shuttle was on time, staff helped with the luggage. Check-in was fast. They let you choose whether to take your plated breakfast at the casino are or at cafe maxim's, both are outside of the hotel but just a 5 minute walk. We had breakfast at Cafe Maxim's and it was good enough considering the price we paid for the room. My wife though had bedbug bites! Check-out was also fast, even if the hotel qas almost fully booked..and the shuttle to the airport was again on time...McDonald's and 7eleven is just at the corner of the hotel
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
1 night stay

best of remington is the location, with shuttle bus from airport to hotel vis versa and the price
7.3
we stayed overnight it was ok and will do it again on our next vacation
Odessa G. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2014
Ok

Convenience to the airport, big beds, nice view of the airport
6.3
Vanessa B. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2014
31 October - 01 November 2014

Near Newport Mall, can bring in outside food, short staircases
5
From a rate of 1-10, I'm personally giving it a 4. It is a 3-star hotel but the room rates are expensive for the facilities and service. What I don't like about it are the following: 1) Slow service (e.g., followed up about 3 times before we got our request-housekeeping, checking of clogged sink) 2) Air conditioning is set permanently at 21C. Either you turn it on (too cold) or off (still cold). It causes the tiled floor to get moist. 3) The card key used for elevator and room door always gets deactivated. Not sure if it is because you can't place it beside cellphones or it just happens randomly. 4) The compliments are incomplete (normally hotels have at least coffee, fruits, toiletries-tubed shampoo, conditioner and shower gel). They have shampoo and body gel (2 in 1) but to me it's not worth the price. The breakfast is plated (it's a complete meal though but again, to me not worth the price). You have to ask for wifi username & password on the concierge every 24 hours, & sometimes you can't even search for the connection. The facilities are not polished, probably rushed the construction. You can hear the occupants of the other room. There is no pool, gym, salon in the hotel unlike others.
Yvette G. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2014
Convenient location. Near the airport.

Location, cleanliness and transportation
8
We arrived late from LAX and had to catch another flight early morning. We were picked up at the airport and shuttle was free going back to the airport. Staff were helpful & friendly. Recommended for solo and couple travelers. The room was not that spacious but it was clean. In fact, we are going back to check-in in the next few days fro 2 nights.
Charisma E. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2014
near airport

free airport transfer, good location, nice interior design
8.7
i love coming back in this hotel because it is hassle-free when you are going to the airport. during my last visit, the free breakfast is no longer a buffet and it is located inside the casino.
Wong H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Very poor wifi connection.

Airport transfer.
7.7
Stephen M. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2014
going down hill

location, staff, location
6
didn't enjoy too much, shower is small and dark, drain plugged, only 2 small hand towels, no robe.
Jerry S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 31, 2014
KIWI AT REMINGTON

UMMMMM / 1 GOOD THING IS ITS CLSE TO CASINO ..... AN MACCAS /
6.3
2nd stay there only because its close to terminal 1 airport / an casino as well / my room was a standard double / no fridge small bathroom / toilets etc / no floor mats in bathroom just 2 towels / very basic / think the price was bit high for just a bed / laundry was expensive / o I could go on / but stay was ok ....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ShopsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - CasinoRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04