arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5306 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5306 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Chin C.
Malaysia
March 13, 2016
Disappointed Stay at Remington
Walking distance to shopping mall and near international airport.
I reserved the hotel because of distance to airport and free wifi. It turn out the distance to airport was congested and wifi signal was totally unstable and weak from the room. Worst yet, the nearby construction site generated loud noise. The restaurant for breakfast was in another building and only 4 breakfast set options were available. I definitely won't return to this hotel if I revisit Manila.

Hock F.
Malaysia
March 13, 2016
Good food
Everything you want and need , all have here ,

Francisco C.
Philippines
March 12, 2016
near airport
near airport

HUI P.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2016
GOOD LOCATION
good location, room is clean and new
we stayed for one night when transit in Manila, room is comfortable and clean. will surely come back again

Imranali V.
Singapore
March 10, 2016
good place near airport
location, lively
good

Nga C.
Hong Kong
March 10, 2016
Convenient hotel location
This is the first time which I was staying in the Remington Hotel, because my routine choice was of full booking already. This hotel is very near to the airport, and has a direct connection to a large-scale shopping mall, which makes my trip very convenient. It provides various kinds of restaurants and convenient store, with casino and cinema for entertainment. It is much better than what I have expected.

Wayne C.
United States
March 10, 2016
Great Value Hotel near Airport!
Close to airport with Free RWM Shuttle. Great value 2.5-3 star (non-luxury) hotel. NUMEROUS dining choices within walking distance from McDonalds (fast food) to Wolfgang's (pricey steakhouse). Nice lobby bar with sandwiches and pastries. Outstanding front desk, porter and housekeeping staff. Across street from Resorts World Manila gaming/entertainment/shopping complex. We stay there (if available) every time we travel to Manila. Highly recommended, especially if you primarily use for sleeping and shower base location.

Rex D.
Philippines
March 09, 2016
Remington Hotel
Location is good (near airport NAIA3). Staff at the lobby was very helpful. we were assigned to a smoking room, smells bad. they offered us to transfer to a non smoking room which i was originally requested from the time i booked it... elevators(LIFT) is quite hard to operate, you need to insert your access card every time you will use the elevator.. access card slot is quite defective you may need to insert your card many times for the card to be detected...

Mary M.
Philippines
March 08, 2016
Good place for overnight stay
It was very near the casino... A good place to stay overnight before our travel to Visayas

Padmapriya R.
India
March 07, 2016
Good for the money
Close to the airport, Close to hotels and shopping mall
The main advantage is it is close to the domestic airport. its a 20 mins drive to international airport however the traffic in manila makes it worse extending to almost an hour. Disadvantage - The construction is going on all around the building, and you are waken by the noise of the construction that's why the rate is cheap even though the hotel is situated in the center of the city. the complementary breakfast is pathetic. You need to go to next building for the breakfast and the portion is so small. The Air condition is horrible, you almost freeze with the temperature. You either go with the general setting or else you need to switch off the AC. Rest of the facilities is good and the hotel is well maintained and the room service is also good