arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5205 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5205 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

5.6 CARMELITA P.
United States
February 10, 2016
Business/pleasure
On a Medical Mission, spend winter months here in Manila, have a condo in the city. The reason why I check in @ Remington is the accessiblitityvti my condo.its always a problem to get through the hotel front desk especially calling from the outside/ out of town. Hotel Garage is badly lit, very dark.

10 rosie P.
Philippines
February 09, 2016
near the airport
accessibility, free shuttle to the airport & within the Manila resort complex
It was a nice hotel & very accessible to the airport. Altho initial check in there was some sort of confusion in the booking but it was solved right away.

6 PAULITA S.
Philippines
February 09, 2016
Near Airport
*breakfast was outside hotel, you have to cross the street, very inconvenient... *'tried to borrow spoon & fork from the hotel, they said they don't have... *'tried to borrow extra pillow and blanket... they said YES and OKEY then came late night, i followed-up my request, they said NO MORE AVAILABLE PILLOWS... grrrrrrrrr :( *thermostat of aircon or aircon remote control is not working.. we are suffering from extreme cold or warm inside the room..

7 Mark S.
Philippines
February 09, 2016
Staff performance was a letdown
Location, location, location. Good bed
I booked my relatives from Australia for a 2 night stay just last week. To say that they were disappointed is an understatement. They just came from a stay in Fairways and Bluewater Resort in Boracay immediately prior to their stay here and before that, they stayed at Malayan Hotel in Ortigas. I requested for an early check in for them since they will arrive at around 9 am. The front desk staff did not even bother to thoroughly check their booking. Good thing I asked them through text if they are already in their rooms at around 11:30 am. I was shocked that they were kept waiting in the hotel lobby. When my aunt went back to the front desk to tell them about the early check in option i requested, that was only when the staff took care of their booking. The key card they were given was faulty since they had to insert it in the elevator several times for it to work. The toiletries were missing and their request for laundry services was handled very poorly that my aunt had to cancel it and just buy new clothes for her family to use during their last day.

2.7 Judith F.
Brunei Darussalam
February 08, 2016
complimentary breakfast was sucks!.
Not encouraging considering the price is not cheap. Service at the restaurant New York Pinoy was horrible.

4.8 Michael G.
Philippines
February 08, 2016
Budget hotel
As a traveller with young children Remington was not able to give us the comfort we are expecting. We were given one towel on one occasion and when we asked for extra towels it took them 24 hours to answer our request.. Majority of the hotel staff did not act with professionalism in comparison to other hotels we stayed in. The only one thing I like about the Remington is the close proximity to the airport. They also offer free shuttle to and from the airport but still takes longer time to travel due to other pick up/ drop offs in other hotels. The rooms are so small, minimal lighting in the room and in the small bathroom. You close the shower curtain and it becomes dark in the shower"good luck".They offer a kettle but there was no coffee or tea. No fridge in the room, no supply of complimentary soap and shampoo. They have a soap dispenser which is a 3 in 1, shampoo,conditioner and body wash. Doesn't smell pleasent. The air con is centralized so you can't alter the temperature but they still give you a remote. If you are from Australia the best way to describe it is like the formula 1 or ibis a very budget hotel with a high room night. The main entrance with the heavy security, X-ray is good but the main foyer is very nice but when you go to the room it's a big big disappointment.

9.2 Moonsun K.
South Korea
February 08, 2016
Mins away from airport
No need to hurry to go to airport

6.7 Alfred A.
Philippines
February 08, 2016
The hotel is near the airport.
Near the airport, friendly staff, and huge beds.
It was convenient because of its nearness to the airport. Breakfast was bad. You have to get out of the hotel and walk for 200 meters to get to the breakfast area. The restroom was so small and big people will have a problem taking a shower.

6.3 Glen W.
Australia
February 07, 2016
Good Hotel.
Staff
Good

5.2 maria M.
United States
February 06, 2016
So-so
Hotel can do better in pricing, improving room cleanliness and lighting, decor...I'm not sure if I'd book again in this hotel.