or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2669 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2669)
Sort by:
Estelita T. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2014
Room not ready by 3pm, faeces on toilet bowl

Not good at all.
4
My stay was very traumatic. 1. Room was not ready by 3pm. 2. Faeces found on toilet bowl, flush was weak and would not go down. I nearly threw-up at the sight 3. Request brought by Housekeeping inaccurate. No flat iron available. 4. Staff were noisy at the room corridor. 5, room card keys had been deactivated by 11 am. 6, when the Frobt Desk Staff could not find my deposit slip. I was told they will just cancel it for me. When I refused to leave, the Duty Zmanager promised to send it to my home address which I provided. But the staff eventually found it before I left. Very inefficient service!
Ana L. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2014
Uunremarkable

Near the airport, easy check-in, 7-11 and mcdonalds just around the corner
6
No bellboys immediately on hand upon alighting at the door
Sanip S. Families with older children Nepal, March 26, 2014
Short stay- very basic room.

Near to airport
7.3
Room was very cold with no control of ac. It's centrally managed. Not very comfy for 3 star. Felt like motel.
William O. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
The room was not comfortable, no coffee service.

convince, free breakfast, friendly staff.
7
Convenient for travelers . uncomfortable rooms with an appearance of unclean because of dirty grouting for the tile.
Kevin W. Solo travelers Canada, March 26, 2014
Second Time Here

Proximity to the hotel, free airport shuttle, friendly reception staff.
7
If you need to get to Terminal 3 you cannot beat this hotel for location. The staff are friendly. However, I cannot understand why the rooms are so dark and why there isn't even a light in the shower (there is one in the room but not in the shower): it is dark in the room and in the bathroom. But if it for one night it is ok. Longer than one night, stay somewhere else. If you need a brightly lit room.
Victor J. Business travelers Philippines, March 26, 2014
Unexpectedly dissatisfying

great breakfast, large hall, in front of airport
6.3
I did not expect the hotel had no gym or spa. Aside from the free breakfast where the buffet was very good, food is only available at the Resorts World mall. But it's not that plenty of a choice. The room was not that well designed, and the internet was quite poor I had to go to the hall or the dining area.
Benjie H. Business travelers Philippines, March 26, 2014
relaxing & fun

very easy access to everything
8.7
looking forward for another stay
Bibsy M. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2014
Unsatisfied

Near to airport
5
I've stay in hotel for 8 days. Daily room service, Wifi connection, parking rules and fee is horrible. The roomis very plain as if you are not checkin into a hotel. The atmosphere of the lobby was like mall.
Florian S. Business travelers Germany, March 25, 2014
Convenient, safe and clean, great location

Convenient, safe and clean
8.7
This is a hybrid between a Western style business hotel and a Filipino "modern" hotel. It's good overall but the main two things are that the construction execution of the bathrooms is extremely poor, and the general layout sizing (shower, toilet, bed) is for average Filipinos, not for average sized Westerners (it's way too small for minimum comfort). Water faucet was consistently not cleaned by room service, and sink drain didn't work too well. Generally, hotel sink design in the Philippines is NOT for male Western hands... way too small. Grout and tiling poorly executed, toilet seat is too flimsy. I much prefer those by standard in Japan and South Korea.
Jess P. Families with young children United States of America, March 25, 2014
We like it because of its proximity to the airport

proximity to the airport, free shuttle to and from airport, close to shopping mall
8
Check in booth was not labeled properly for the online reservation which was served separately from the regular reservation. As a result I waited in line for 15 minutes until I realized that I should be in line at another booth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AM-AGWEB-4A08