Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 5072 reviews

4202 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (5072)
Sort by:
Emily T. Families with older children Philippines, November 12, 2015
good

not bad
8.3
Good
Report this review
Johan L. Couples Sweden, November 12, 2015
Good for a short stay

Good Staff, clean, close to the airport
8.7
Just needed a place for the night between two flights, the hotel is perfect for that, free shuttle to/from the hotel/airport
Report this review
Kristine C. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2015
Convenient Location
4.7
Remington Hotel has a convenient location as it is just across the airport and near stores and restaurants. However, the room we stayed in smelled a bit musty and there were a few hair strands on the shower. It wasn't the first time we stayed in Remington so it was rather disappointing to see how the cleanliness of the hotel is declining.
Report this review
Rachelle A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2015
Its ok

location
6
Report this review
Rocel A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2015
Beautiful

Friendly staff,good location,comfortable room
9
Report this review
Janice K. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2015
Not what I expected

location; facade;
7
It was not what I was expecting. In the online booking I was given the choice of having a single bed or two beds, when I confirmed my booking at the reception, I was informed that there is no single bed for standard occupancy. Also, you would have to leave the hotel premises to have your breakfast which is quite a hassle. The rooms, while clean are not the same with othet 3-star hotles that I have stayed in. The parking attendant did not inform me that I should ask for a whole day pass so as not to be charged hourly for the parking.
Report this review
Emilio R. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2015
Comfort, convenience

Location, comfort, variety of dining options all around
9
We love its proximity to the airport for when we are about to leave and when we arrive from other destinations. Beds are comfortable, rooms & facility very clean, staff friendly & accommodating. Wifi is free but not always reliable. It's just across Resorts World so there's a lot of dining, shopping & entertainment options. Airport shuttle is available at regular intervals.
Report this review
Robert A. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2015
The room with 2 plastic mugs and self service room

The walk to the casino for breakfast. The trip to seven up for water and milk..This aside the driver on the shuttle bus was really helpful. best part of the stay
5
As above not leaving wanting more
Report this review
Lynnette T. Families with older children United States of America, November 11, 2015
we keep on coming back...

location, breakfast, staff hospitality
9
this is our 8th stay in three years. we usually stay 1-3 nights depending on our flight schedules. we come and go via the airports. here at remington resorts world there are different things to do- theater, cinema, dining, shopping, music, other entertainment, people watching, or casino if it is your fancy. the location to the airport is awesome along with free shuttle round the clock. there are security guards 24/7 so you may romp around the resort during the day or night. staff is courteous and get to know you so quickly that they remember when you are coming in/out so frequently. there is no swimming pool, wifi connection can be better and hallways are not air-conditioned that is probably why it only has 3 stars- but it serves our purpose and our budget. easy to get a cab to go somewhere, close to banks, convenient to things you like to have and do while in manila. if you are booked to come back and stay at this hotel they can even store your luggage for couple days!
Report this review
Darwin D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2015
Good stay

Staff, location, cleanliness
8
If ur just for overnight stay would tecommend the hotel. Though small rooms, not so comfortable beds, lack of rest room amenities, this will be a good choice since its near terminal 3 of NAIA. Commendable is the staff. Considerate enough to let me check out at 2pm his my service was caught in a heavy traffic in edsa. Would suggest they have an in-house cafe so we dont need to go to resorts world just to have breakfas
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 4202 reviews Next page
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02