or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket Prices Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3294 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3294)
Sort by:
Wendy K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Closest to airport

Location, location, location!
8
Judy D. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2014
Free shuttle a big plus

free shuttle, cheapest among hotel in resort world, proximity to airport
8
Free shuttle to the airport makes me come back to this hotel every time I travel. Had a pleasant stay this time. I've stayed in the hotel several times since it opened, glad to know there's breakfast included, toiletry kit and water heater kettle in the room now. I wish there's stronger wifi in the room though and improved furnishing.
Moises D. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2014
cheaper alternative to Marriott

very near the airport & Newport mall
7.3
Haydee M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2014
value for money

near to airport, clean comfy rooms, adjacent to resorts world
8
Overall my stay was pleasant. The room was clean and comfy. Food was good. Downside is that you have to enter the casino to eat so you would have to go through all the security checks just to have your breakfast. Although I assume this is only temporary because the hotel's restaurant looks like under renovation.
Alex T. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Worst than what i expected

Locations, Staff helpfulness and Shuttle services to Airport
6.7
Locations of the hotel good as its took only 15-25min from the airport, as the traffic in Manila is crazy. As for the comfort of the hotel. I would have to say its one of the worst i stayed. firstly the hot water temperature is inconsistent, its goes from cold to hot and to very hot than goes back to cold and than its goes all over again, i got to time in and our of the shower when its turn from cold to hot and out when its get very hot. this is one of the worst experience i encountered. Next the aircon supply is fixed at 21degree, i cant even changes, i thought only my room got the problem but my other friends who are staying at the other room encountered the same issue. I believe the Management of the hotel really got to get this 2 things fix if not the rating will not be good.
Julien L. Business travelers Vietnam, July 26, 2014
Terrible

Location only
3.7
A pure catastrophee Water on the floor when u stop air con Mix of burning and super cold water in the shower Extra cold room during the night: either air con 21 degrees or no air con, super hot and humid Breakfast outside, disgusting Staff not delivering on their promise (they committed to change my room, they kept me waiting until midnight, then I learnt from front desk no one would be changing nothing) No wifi in the room Overall the worst hotel experience for me so far, nothing to add
Omar K. Families with young children Philippines, July 26, 2014
Cleanliness must be observe
2.7
Upset
Von R. Business travelers Philippines, July 26, 2014
Remington Hotel

Location, Staff Performance and Free Shuttle.
8.7
Great! Staff were attentive and checking-out was a breeze!
James W. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
2 Double bed, nearby airport hotel for transit

2 Double bed good for 4, good for shortstay during transit flight, casino just beside building
6
Good for short stay on transit flight purpose. McDonald can be breakfast choice which is just beside the hotel. Casino is located next building good for 24hrs entertainment. Downside is that unexpectedly hard to get a taxi to airport with many taxis passed by outside only.
Afril B. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2014
Wifi problem

Good food. Clean. Nice staff.
8
We stayed 2 nights. I like the hotel the only problem was the aircon was centralized you cannot adjust the aircon if you are super cold. The wifi is super slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket PricesRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R Lounge

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04