Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds
Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 4082 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (4082)
Sort by:
Brigitte D. Couples Canada, January 17, 2015
Chosen for proximity to the airport

location, room size
8
This is an airport hotel so it certainly does that very well being just across the very wide street from the airport. The room is large and comfortable the breakfast is very good. I find the hotel quite overpriced but sometimes you have no choice. I have stayed twice in the Remington and if the need arises I probably would again.
Eric G. Couples Canada, January 17, 2015
Pleasant

free shuttle to and from the airport, location and excellent security
7.3
Had to walk across the building for breakfast.Tooearly in morning to have chinese food breakfast if you are not used to have chinese food in the early morning.otherwise I dont mind staying for the night.
Elisa D. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Accessability, cleanliness and excellent staff
7.7
Was comfortable.
Stephen K. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2015
Short stay

Free shuttle to and from the airport. Near the airport. Nice staff.
6
Fair enough, though we do not recommend for PWD. No room service. Breakfast is at Resort World. Poor wifi.
Pelagio G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2015
no hot water in showers, regular and ugraded rooms

staff friendliness, good location, cleanliness
6.3
Other than unresolved no hot water in showers, first room mandated to be vacated for 5 hours for security reasons the hotel has known for a long time ( visiting dignitary's motorcade route ) I guess I was appeased by staff's demeanor despite 8 hours of searching for a replacement room having been given the option by the hotel move to a different room.
Yvette A. Families with older children Philippines, January 16, 2015
Ms

Price, location, service
9
It was value for money!
Marilou K. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2015
The strategic hotel that makes you feel secure....

Location, Service, Accomodating Staff
8.7
I and my companions had a very pleasant stay at Remington....In fact, I wanted to extend our stay for another day , unfortunately, we were told that they had a full booking so we had to transfer to another hotel... The hotel staff was very accommodating and actually helped us by making calls.. I will definitely stay at the Remington Hotel the next time I'll be in Manila.
Ramana D. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2015
Worst hotel experience we have ever had.

Location by airport, lobby is nice, staff seem friendly.
4.7
We had two rooms booked for this hotel. One for a couple and one for a family with young children. We requested non-smoking rooms for both. When we arrived we were given one room on a smoking floor and another smoking room. We were told that it is on a first come first serve basis! Non-smoking room was on a floor with 100 other smoking rooms and two massive smoking lounges. The air was filled with smoke you walked out. Which filtered into the room. The couple stayed here only because their flight back to the US was at 5 in the morning so they had no choice. We could not stay there due to small children and asthma/allergy issues. So we had to scramble and look for other accommodations at 11 PM at night! Also we were told by the locals there that actually every room is a basically a smoking room due to them catering to the gamblers. Agoda should not allow you to pick a non-smoking room if that is not an option. This should've been clearly spelled out by Agoda. Would never stay at this hotel unless you are a smoker.
Marlo G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
Pope

close to the airport , right next to resorts world, close to MOA
8.7
excellent
Arnel M. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2015
hh

gd exc
8.7
grt

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07