Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

rosie P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
near the airport
accessibility, free shuttle to the airport & within the Manila resort complex
It was a nice hotel & very accessible to the airport. Altho initial check in there was some sort of confusion in the booking but it was solved right away.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

PAULITA S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Near Airport
*breakfast was outside hotel, you have to cross the street, very inconvenient... *'tried to borrow spoon & fork from the hotel, they said they don't have... *'tried to borrow extra pillow and blanket... they said YES and OKEY then came late night, i followed-up my request, they said NO MORE AVAILABLE PILLOWS... grrrrrrrrr :( *thermostat of aircon or aircon remote control is not working.. we are suffering from extreme cold or warm inside the room..
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Mark S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Staff performance was a letdown
Location, location, location. Good bed
I booked my relatives from Australia for a 2 night stay just last week. To say that they were disappointed is an understatement. They just came from a stay in Fairways and Bluewater Resort in Boracay immediately prior to their stay here and before that, they stayed at Malayan Hotel in Ortigas. I requested for an early check in for them since they will arrive at around 9 am. The front desk staff did not even bother to thoroughly check their booking. Good thing I asked them through text if they are already in their rooms at around 11:30 am. I was shocked that they were kept waiting in the hotel lobby. When my aunt went back to the front desk to tell them about the early check in option i requested, that was only when the staff took care of their booking. The key card they were given was faulty since they had to insert it in the elevator several times for it to work. The toiletries were missing and their request for laundry services was handled very poorly that my aunt had to cancel it and just buy new clothes for her family to use during their last day.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Judith F. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
complimentary breakfast was sucks!.
Not encouraging considering the price is not cheap. Service at the restaurant New York Pinoy was horrible.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Michael G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Budget hotel
As a traveller with young children Remington was not able to give us the comfort we are expecting. We were given one towel on one occasion and when we asked for extra towels it took them 24 hours to answer our request.. Majority of the hotel staff did not act with professionalism in comparison to other hotels we stayed in. The only one thing I like about the Remington is the close proximity to the airport. They also offer free shuttle to and from the airport but still takes longer time to travel due to other pick up/ drop offs in other hotels. The rooms are so small, minimal lighting in the room and in the small bathroom. You close the shower curtain and it becomes dark in the shower"good luck".They offer a kettle but there was no coffee or tea. No fridge in the room, no supply of complimentary soap and shampoo. They have a soap dispenser which is a 3 in 1, shampoo,conditioner and body wash. Doesn't smell pleasent. The air con is centralized so you can't alter the temperature but they still give you a remote. If you are from Australia the best way to describe it is like the formula 1 or ibis a very budget hotel with a high room night. The main entrance with the heavy security, X-ray is good but the main foyer is very nice but when you go to the room it's a big big disappointment.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Moonsun K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Mins away from airport
No need to hurry to go to airport
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Alfred A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
The hotel is near the airport.
Near the airport, friendly staff, and huge beds.
It was convenient because of its nearness to the airport. Breakfast was bad. You have to get out of the hotel and walk for 200 meters to get to the breakfast area. The restroom was so small and big people will have a problem taking a shower.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Glen W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Hotel.
Staff
Good
Reviewed February 07, 2016

maria M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
So-so
Hotel can do better in pricing, improving room cleanliness and lighting, decor...I'm not sure if I'd book again in this hotel.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

sheilami S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
good enough
location , room
its ok
Reviewed February 06, 2016