or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds
Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3761 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3761)
Sort by:
Charisma E. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2014
near airport

free airport transfer, good location, nice interior design
8.7
i love coming back in this hotel because it is hassle-free when you are going to the airport. during my last visit, the free breakfast is no longer a buffet and it is located inside the casino.
Wong H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Very poor wifi connection.

Airport transfer.
7.7
Stephen M. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2014
going down hill

location, staff, location
6
didn't enjoy too much, shower is small and dark, drain plugged, only 2 small hand towels, no robe.
Jerry S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 31, 2014
KIWI AT REMINGTON

UMMMMM / 1 GOOD THING IS ITS CLSE TO CASINO ..... AN MACCAS /
6.3
2nd stay there only because its close to terminal 1 airport / an casino as well / my room was a standard double / no fridge small bathroom / toilets etc / no floor mats in bathroom just 2 towels / very basic / think the price was bit high for just a bed / laundry was expensive / o I could go on / but stay was ok ....
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Ripped off but still a pleasant stay

Location, service and class
7
I booked Remington for a 16 hours flight transit in Manila and I specifically indicated that I was arriving at 6am in the morning and I would need to check in early. I was really looking forward to staying there but when I arrived, the hotel decided to randomly asked me for 2700 php as an "early check in" fee which I can understand. But my big problem with this is, why didn't the hotel tell me much earlier that there is an early check in fee. The early check in fee was, I swear to god 90% of the amount I paid for the hotel room for a full day. Luckily for them, I was having a good day and I paid for it. The hotel is nice and all but man, that was a lot of money wasted. I am pretty sure I wouldn't have stayed at the hotel if I knew the early check in fee was that high. They could've informed me and I probably could have made a better consumer pick. What a shame.
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Nice 1st night in Manila

Location, Proximity to restaurants and stores, Staff
9.3
My first time travelling alone internationally and 2nd time back to the Philippines after 16 years, the stay at the Remington Hotel was a very nice welcome after staying at a lesser hotel my last 2 nights in Bangkok, Thailand. Although I'm sure I severely overpaid for a car ride from the Airport to hotel (I was tired and just wanted to get to the hotel). My original intinerary was supposed to go from Bangkok to Manila, Manila to Laoag the same day, but Philippine Airlines changed the reservation to next day. Although the Hotel seems like a walk away from the airport, there doesn't seem to be an easy way to walk there. Once I arrived at the hotel 30 or 40 minutes later everything looked great. There is security at the front checking bags and wanding people, so the hotel seems somewhat secure and safe. Check-in was very quick, maybe 10 minutes and I was off to my room. I was relieved to see a nice modern, clean room with a kitchenette and fridge. The view was facing the storefronts of Resorts World but the only downside was the construction but I'm sure once whatever they're building is completed, it will be much more eye appealing. The staff was always polite and helpful and made the anxiety of travelling solo for the first time go away quickly. Being so close to the airport, they have flight schedules at hand and can advise you of which terminal you'll need to go to (if you don't know already). I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast so no review on food. I was afraid I'd miss my connecting flight so I wanted to make sure I didn't miss the next shuttle. Overall a great experience. I will be staying there again on my way back home for 2 nights. I hope I have the same great service!
Christopher K. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Small

Price, location, ease of check in
4.3
Bathroom was small and tiny. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. No place to sit comfortably. Sit on a plastic keg looking thing.
Brooke W. Couples Canada, October 30, 2014
Dorm rooms

location, lobby, casino
3.3
This hotel is very overpriced for what you get. The lobby is big and fancy and it makes you think you are staying in a nice hotel but the rooms are very basic. They looked more like dorm rooms. There is nothing on the walls and no furniture. The heating/cooling was broken and the room was dank and wet. The bed felt like it had just been rained on. There was condensation all over the walls and floor. In addition to the uncomfortable room, the hotel staff also lost our reservation and had us wait for 30 minutes before we could check in. We sat and watched as they helped other customers over and over again until finally we got back in line to ask what the status of our room was. They had finally found the reservation but didn't bother to tell us! This hotel gave very bad customer service and the rooms were not only basic, but very uncomfortable to stay in.
Sydney G. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2014
Not so nice

Location
5.7
Hotel facilities not good
Jay K. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2014
Great value!

- the location is very good as it is near the airport, and major malls are just nearby
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07