Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 5062 reviews

4191 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (5062)
Sort by:
Jennifer M. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
Remington Experience

Location to business/seminar venue; price, location to airport
6.7
So.. so. Not so bad but not very impressive. I expected that there were supplies of cotton buds and hand/body lotion but found out none It embarrassed me coz I did not bring these personal toiletries with me. Good my room mate shared hers to me.
Report this review
Ricardo G. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
no details please

no comments
5.7
Report this review
Ronasis A. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
Very Ordinary

location
6.3
Nothing special about this hotel. A bit over priced if I may say so
Report this review
Marita C. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
Comfortable rooms, warm staff

location, staff performance, comfortable rooms
7.7
Clean room, beds are surprisingly wide and comfortable, very good airconditioning. It's just that breakfast is outside the hotel. I didn't mind having a room in the smoking floor, but I didn't like having to cross the street and walk into the center of the casino for breakfast.
Report this review
Robyn Q. Couples Australia, October 14, 2015
Nice place to stay

Clean, polite helpful staff, not too far from airport
9.3
Pleasant stay. Would stay there again. Disappointed that when booking, the site said the rooms took a maximum of 2 adults and there were 2 queen sized beds in the room.
Report this review
Jeffery T. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2015
Serious issues

The 3 best things are the location of the hotel.. Its close to airport and resorts world... That's it.
8
The Wi-Fi doesn't work in the room and there is no dining facility located on the hotel grounds...
Report this review
Jaymie J. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
Decent Hotel

My colleagues and I booked a room at Remington when we had a 3 day conference as it was the cheapest alternative we had in the Resorts World area.
6
This would be my second time to stay at the hotel and I'm glad that the room we stayed in was cleaner than the room my kids I got when we stayed here over the summer. The hotel does not have its own restaurant save for the McDonald's at the ground floor so the free breakfast was at NYPD. We had to cross the street to the other building and go into the casino for the free meal. What I appreciate most was the service the staff gave when my car batteries died. They sent someone to help me jumpstart my car and accommodated my request to extend the PHP100 flat rate parking.
Report this review
Ma C. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
A brief but pleasant stay

Very helpful, accommodating staff.
9.3
Report this review
Ronnel R. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2015
Location

Fine
7.7
Report this review
Christophe C. Solo travelers France, October 13, 2015
Remington

Next to airport , next to casino
6.7
Arrived at hotel lobby at 5.45 , got the room at 11.00. I went up the elevator and see many rooms just being cleaned , door still open , empty. Rooms are empty but they refuse to give the key so you stand in lobby for 5 hrs. Nice of them , they give u internet access. Internet in lobby is ok but very poor when u r in the room. I ve been there 6 or 7 times , and I got the room at 8.30 or 9.00 a few times , that s quite ok for me. i guess it all depends on the staff on duty the day u arrive ... Good luck to you :-). Most of them not so helpfull. They just look at you but no action.
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 4191 reviews Next page
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03