Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4788 reviews

3942 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4788)
Sort by:
John A. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2015
hope the wifi is available also at room

affordable, clean room,, near mc do
8
our stay at remington is good and the wifi hope it will be available at room
Report this review
Lee R. Solo travelers Canada, June 6, 2015
Another good stay

Location, Free shuttle to airport, Price
9
I had another good stay at this hotel. The price is good for the room you get. The location is good at Resorts World and also close proximity to the airport. There is a free airport shuttle to and from all terminals.
Report this review
Lea F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 6, 2015
convenient place

convenient, near to airport, near to mall
8.7
though it short but good
Report this review
Neil S. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2015
Great value for money but don't expect too much.

1) There is a vending machine on every floor (snacks and drinks) with reasonable prices (comparable to 7/11); 2) Nice room and value for money; and 3) Perfect location.
7.7
The hotel's location is perfect if you would like to have a date at Newport Mall. The room is nice, relaxing and clean -- nice bed, with cable TV, premiere room has a sofa and classy interior. Good value for money. There are vending machines on every floor (for food and drinks) and there is a 7/11 store at the ground floor. On the negative side, the magnetic keys work poorly. You need to insert it 2 or 3 times before you can unlock your door or use the elevator. Also, some of the staff (maybe 2 out of the 5 I talked to) seemed too stressed and were not friendly. Someone even hung up on me on the phone. They do not have a restaurant (and room service) but it is okay since they are right in front of Newport Mall -- you can find plenty of good restaurants in there. It would also be nicer if they had a swimming pool. Also, checking in takes a lot of time. Overall, again, great value for money, but don't expect too much! I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Wayne C. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2015
Excellent hotel near airport and resorts world

Value, proximity to Resorts World, 24/7 shuttle bus
8
Excellent stay as always. We almost always stay at the Remington when we travel to Manila from Guam. Resorts World is right across the street with numerous choices for dining and entertainment. A shuttle bus is provided every hour on the hour, 24/7, from and to the airport. Hotel only has bar sandwiches and pastry but McDonalds and other fast food choices are nearby (in addition to those offered in the RW complex). The "breakfast" option is not worth the extra money - no buffet and very limited choices. Nonetheless, good value for the money. Hotel staff personnel are always courteous, attentive and helpful. Makati shopping is only 100 peso cab fare. We will stay there next time too.
Report this review
Beng H. Business travelers Singapore, June 5, 2015
very basic hotel

location
5
The stay was terrible, The Premium room was located on the 2nd floor!! it was noisy from the road and consruction around!. There was no dining option and the breakfast was serve in the casino restaurant!
Report this review
Hedy G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 5, 2015
pros with cons

food, staff, reception area
6.3
Uncomfortable. Very disturbed because I could hear the noises of the occupants at the room next to mine. To think I have asked for a quiet room prior to check-in.
Report this review
Mary J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2015
Airport convenience

Aiport shuttle, airport convenience & cleanliness
7.7
It was good for an overnight stay before an early flight with airport free shuttle to/from hotel. But the fact that breakfast is outside the hotel & had to walk to nearby mall to eat breakfast inside the casino area was much of a hassle. Food tasted good but it's a set meal so for the rate it should have been a buffet breakfast. Wifi is in lobby only but cignal is poor. No pool or spa. But there's a 7-11 convenience store on the ground floor outside the lobby. Overall this hotel is only good for people on overnight stay with early morning flights who don't deem wifi a neccesity.
Report this review
Taare P. Couples New Zealand, June 5, 2015
Airport Hotel

Casinos next door, Airport across street, mall next door
6.7
it was alright..its a 3 star hotel in a good transit area
Report this review
Yap F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2015
good location very near to airpot.

room is big enough for family. clean and a secure hotel.
10
I have stay in this hotel few times. As when ever my wife back to pagadian. I always book yhis hotel for her. I think more than 10 i have book for my wife transit. Easy to airport and easy to get food .13 july i be there till 17 july. I do have book for my friend from 17 july to 19 july. Its a nice hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 3942 reviews Next page
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05