or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Exterior Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All Rooms Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Buffet Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - Breakfast Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Mall Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar - Breakfast
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2547 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2547)
Sort by:
Mona M. Business travelers Philippines, December 26, 2013
Quite good. Not for families with young children

Good restaurants around, easy access to movie house and mall
7
The rooms are small. Poor wifi facility. The hotel staff are not friendly and courteous, the check in took us so long and as we'll as the check out , no signages and nobody faclitate the guests. The validation of parking is too stressful.
Joanna M. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2013
we just stay overnight

shopping,casino and close to airport
7
Mark G. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2013
comfortable and convenient

clean bathrooms (but small), price, next to high end casinos and dining.
8.3
The stay at this hotel was pleasant. It's located near resorts world so you have the luxury of being near it all for a reduced price. Of course we only stayed at the Remington because we were traveling the next day so we tried it. We usually book at the Marriott in the same resorts world but pay upwards to $300 for the night. This hotel was in the same location at less than a third of that. And provided us the same ability to head to the airport the next morning. As an airport hop is perfect.
Remylyn Q. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Value for money, family friendly hotel

Close to Airport, shopping areas, casino
8.3
Marie M. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2013
very relaxing

near airport, beside mcdo & 7 eleven
7
Bruce S. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
very comfortable

cleanliness quiet close to airport
9.3
th worst thing about my experience was ther was only th airport shuttle bus every 60min from airport to hotel so i had to wait 55min so i caught a cab he said it wud cost $330 peso wen he dropped me of at th hotel all i had was 500 peso he said he had no change so it cost me 500 i asked him for his cell number so i cud call him for to take me to airport th following morning wen i called him th next morning he had given me a fasle nmber so i got ripped of as th differnece frm 500 to 330 he said he wud use it for the next morning so once again the manila taxi cab ripped me off also th food vending machine even though i used new bank notes it did not operate
Theresa O. Groups United States of America, December 25, 2013
Dissapointing

Clean rooms
6
The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. I will not recommend this hotel because the check in time is horrible, the wait could be 2 hours or more. The atmosphere in the lobby looked like I was in an airport and not a hotel. The room is too basic. Comparing this hotel to a budget hotel in the US, Remington hotel would be pricey. Advise to people considering this hotel, saving your money for the more expensive hotel will be worth it.
Cyrus G. Business travelers United States of America, December 24, 2013
Don't bother to stay

Only one thing, close to airport
3.7
Bad service at check in. They really don't know what they are doing and plain STUPID. Reservation confirmation clearly states that there are 2 people allowed to check in yet the pregnant girl at check in did not want to honor the reservation. How stupid is that?? I guess she can't read and comprehend the english language. Sad for a hotel that is trying to play on the level of the major hotel chains
Nicholas M. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Good budget hotel

Lactation , location , location
6.7
Good budget room easy access for the airport and casino
Hironori H. Business travelers Japan, December 23, 2013
POOR HOTEL!

friendly staff
2.7
as a japanese businessman,sad to say that,this is my first and last stay in this kind of hotel.too much poor wifi connection.i think this is not a place to stay for a foreign businessman like me,because I guess almost the majority who stay in this hotel are balikbayan.i don't know the other floor but the floor which I stay at a 7th floor,are too noisy!specially during early morning between 2a.m to 4a.m!i thought almost guest who came from night out we're too noisy around the floor.they don't care for the others who's in rest at this time!i paid much money for my stay but I feel so much dissappointed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All RoomsRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - BuffetRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport MallRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05