or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds
Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3902 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3902)
Sort by:
John C. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2014
The hotel is ideally located for the main terminal

Location, location, location.
7
The stay was good because of the location to Maxim's etc. The room was small and minimally equipped. The hotel offers shuttle service to terminals 1,2 & 3 but not the budget terminal 4. Staff were good but again minimally welcoming. The room and the bathroom were tiny but clean with out much in the way of amenities and there was no fridge.
Ma R. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2014
My 1st time there, so far ok

They provide shuttle to the airport, you'll never get board, very nice staff
6
So far so good, I'll come back....
Ivan Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
normal hotel

location
6
It's alright as there isn't much things.
Andrew E. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Not worth price but close to airport.

Close to airport. Breaky was terrible. Wifi was weak. Rooms really cold and musty smelling.
5
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2014
one night stay

hot shower,clean,comfortable beds
8
hotel very clean and good hot water for shower beds comfortable, rooms are small and no place to eat at hotel , there is a mcdonalds close, good for one night stay
Zharline A. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2014
Poor cell network

Since my boyfriend and i were just stopping by for an early flight the next morning, the hotel's location to terminal 3 is very convenient.
8.3
No network for sun subscribers in our room. This isnt the first time i booked in this hotel. Everytime i go inside my room, no network. I have to go out just to make calls and wait for messages to come in.
Zennia C. Families with older children United States of America, October 20, 2014
comments for improvement

location from airport, recreation and dining
7.3
1) wifi was not available in the room, or very slow in higher floors. it was suggested that we have to go the each floor lounges by the elevator and it was uncomfortable warm - AC not working or shut off in that area. 2)the rooms are obviously constructed substandard quality or workmanship but ok for a short stay. 3) shuttle bus service is an advantage, but the concierge need to do a better job at announcing that the shuttle is now here. My son got left by the shuttle even after informing the concierge, and front desk of the time he wants to get to the airport. It was noticed that the walk around with a sign, can they not speak up and announce "Shuttle for NAIA 3 is now here?" to get peoples attention? 4) It is very obvious that the staff pays great attention to foreigners than their own countryman- a clear discriminatory treatment or preferential treatment - we are paying customers too. 5) I am pleased that there is a hotel near the airport with shuttle service - this is the best advantage.
Melvin T. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Close to Airport

Location,entertainment,room
7.7
Charissa S. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2014
Too Short Stay to Comment

Near airport, casino, restos
6
Shirly M. Families with older children Philippines, October 19, 2014
Back up procedures needed

the place is close to the airport. the food and the staff in the dining are superb, close to entertainment area.
7.7
for staying three times at Remington, there's always a problem that I encountered which I thought should give attention to by the management. During my first check in, didn't get enough instructions from the information when I asked them about the possibility of checking in earlier than scheduled... dead tired from the trip, I waited 4hrs only to end up of waiting for another hour to check in. I have been to different hotels, which keys are designed differently.Without any briefing how to use the key, I feel so very disappointed when I got into my room and couldn't have rest immediately for I cannot switch on the light. The second check in , I accidentally lost my breakfast vouchers and when I was asking for a replacement, they refused to give because they issued them once only. Shouldn't they have a back up procedure that if something happened like this, the guest would still be entitled to enjoy whatever are included in the booking ( like recording the voucher number issued so they.can easily cancel them whenever things happened ....) ? On the third stay, my friend lost a package of gift for her friend and didn't get them back anymore.... With all these experiences, there is no way that I would book for.another one... NEVER!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03