or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket Prices Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3253 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3253)
Sort by:
Eri K. Groups Japan, May 4, 2014
very close to naia terminal 3

clean, near casino and airport
6.7
our departure time to manila is 1am, remington is the nearest hotel around the airport with casino and very convenient for us to catch our next morning flight.
Sharon B. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Very basic for the price

Clean, safe and efficient
7.7
I booked the Remington for an overnight stay in Manilla before heading off to Anilao (Batangas). One of the main reasons we booked this hotel was the free airport shuttle. Unfortunately we were told that we had just missed the shuttle and that it would be an hour before it returned to the airport. A private car was offered at a cost of 800PHP. We walked back outside and got a yellow airport taxi for 175PHP. Check in was great and we were in our room within minutes of arrival. The room had two large double beds, a tv and a clean and functional bathroom. A kettle and cups were in the room but we were informed no tea & coffee was provided. We went to the 7/11 and bought some instant coffee sachets! The hotel is convenient for the mall and the casino. We wandered over and had a great meal in the food court. We did not have breakfast included so ended up at McDonalds. We felt very safe and although the room was bare and basic it was clean and comfortable. Obviously marketed at casino goers who need nothing more than a bed to crash out on. We felt safe and secure and no one bothered us on our way back and forwards to the mall. I was disappointed that the shuttle was not available more frequently and got the impression that the guy in the waiting room just wanted us to hire the private car. Very basic for the price but I guess we paid for the location and the prestige more than the facilities.
Primarose Y. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2014
I will never stay in this hotel again

near to RW
3
Rheejay S. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2014
Good value for money

Close to Resorts World Maila
6.3
This hotel has only 2 advantages, 1st - it is near Resorts World Manila & 2nd - good value for money for people who has a tight budget.
Christopher A. Families with older children United States of America, May 3, 2014
Remington Hotel was not a comfortable or pleasant

Shuttle to the airport only
3.7
Not quite good. They had no amenities.
Don L. Couples Australia, May 3, 2014
Disappointing

Close to NAIA terminal 3 thats all
3.3
Wifi doesnt work in your room. Wifi barely works in the hallway, but no AC so its 36 deg C there, Wifi works in lobby but very SLOW ! AC in room was cool, bcoz it was stuck on 21deg C, romote control doesnt work. Remington has no restaurant or room service, you have to walk to the Casino or McDonalds to eat. No shampoo or conditioner in shower. Kettle and mugs in room, but no tea,coffee, sugar etc etc Hotel warns you not to drink tap water, but only supplies 2 small bottles of water, so walk to seven elleven to buy water. No view from room window, staring at blank wall. You would only stay at this hotel if you want to be close to the airport T3 Cebu Pacific. No other reason.
David E. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2014
Room had problems but breakfast buffet was good

Access to airport, dining nearby, competent staff.
6.3
No ventilation in bathroom resulted in dank atmosphere with strong odor of mildew. Could not relocate because no other room available. Breakfast buffet was surprisingly good, must enter through casino. I have stayed in this hotel once before with no problems, but no excuse because the problem with this room is systemic and obvious from the get,go.
Mark W. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Nice hotel, good rooms, poor breakfast

rooms, service, location
7.7
A good room, large enough and clean, could have included tea/coffee with the kettle, wifi in rooms which could be better. The breakfast changed from my first stay at the start of April from a nice buffet with plenty of options to a poor set menu in a shopping centre café. Which was expensive for extras (my 6 year old was not given a breakfast so we had to pay). The prices on the menu were not what you paid - VAT was added plus service charge which you had to pay for a poor service.
Jocelyn B. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2014
Comfortable

Easy access to airport, clean, shuttle
7
Great!
Chisa A. Business travelers Japan, May 2, 2014
Terrible

Close to the airport, Free shuttle to the airport,
4.7
NO towel in the room which took 6 hours to get. No wifi, Many Flyes flying in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket PricesRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R Lounge

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07