or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket Prices Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3278 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3278)
Sort by:
Rencel M. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, Room and Food
8
The hotel is very affordable and worth for a short stay. Wifi available, lobby area have strong signal, inside room, a bit weak, but usable. Overall, this hotel is not a destination in itself. For the right purpose, it will serve well at minimal cost: like if you want to go to the casino, or if you have an early flight. If you want to relax, and lounge at the pool, and luxuriate - this hotel, by design, is not meant for that. For the budget conscious traveler, it can work as a good base in wanting to see the rest of Metro Manila because it has nice free shuttles to many different parts of the city - this can mean great savings on accommodation and transport!
Jacqueline P. Business travelers Philippines, May 6, 2014
Busy Hotel

Near Airport, No Frills Hotel, Value for Money
6.3
Jacqueline P. Business travelers Philippines, May 6, 2014
Value for Money Hotel near Airport

Near Airport, Value for Money, Convenience
6.3
Gilles V. Business travelers Switzerland, May 5, 2014
The room was small and dark.The Comfort small.

location
5
Near Airport, but too expensive for what they are proposing.The breakfast was inside the casino with smoke, and the breakfast was not very good.The bath room small and only 1 towel and the room very dark.No sufficient lights.TV OK.Bed OK, but will not come back. GV
Philip A. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2014
Great! Two Thumbs Up!

Cleanliness, Goodlooking Approachable Staff, Near to the Airport
9
Great! I will be back again! Thanks Remington Hotel!
Hee B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Clean and nearby

clen, friendly and comfort
6
the hotel is nearby and convinent with restaurant and other shop
Kenneth C. Families with young children United States of America, May 5, 2014
Disappointing service

Location, access to nearby restaurants, well known name
5.7
This place was deceiving to me. It's located in Resorts World, which is a higher end area, and it looks nice from the outside and in the lobby. We even recognized some Filipino celebrities checking in, but the room we stayed in was obviously not well cleaned. We just needed to stay there overnight, to catch a connecting flight in the morning. The glaring problem was that I had to call room service and the front desk over 5 times asking for towels which were never in the room, so my family could shower and we could all rest before our long flight. It took almost 2 hours to get 3 clean towels. I had to call the front desk and ask for a manager just to address the simplest of situations. Completely ridiculous. I am Filipino, and I love the Philippines, but this experience fell terribly short of the pleasant customer service and hospitality that the Filipino people are known for.
Eri K. Groups Japan, May 4, 2014
very close to naia terminal 3

clean, near casino and airport
6.7
our departure time to manila is 1am, remington is the nearest hotel around the airport with casino and very convenient for us to catch our next morning flight.
Sharon B. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Very basic for the price

Clean, safe and efficient
7.7
I booked the Remington for an overnight stay in Manilla before heading off to Anilao (Batangas). One of the main reasons we booked this hotel was the free airport shuttle. Unfortunately we were told that we had just missed the shuttle and that it would be an hour before it returned to the airport. A private car was offered at a cost of 800PHP. We walked back outside and got a yellow airport taxi for 175PHP. Check in was great and we were in our room within minutes of arrival. The room had two large double beds, a tv and a clean and functional bathroom. A kettle and cups were in the room but we were informed no tea & coffee was provided. We went to the 7/11 and bought some instant coffee sachets! The hotel is convenient for the mall and the casino. We wandered over and had a great meal in the food court. We did not have breakfast included so ended up at McDonalds. We felt very safe and although the room was bare and basic it was clean and comfortable. Obviously marketed at casino goers who need nothing more than a bed to crash out on. We felt safe and secure and no one bothered us on our way back and forwards to the mall. I was disappointed that the shuttle was not available more frequently and got the impression that the guy in the waiting room just wanted us to hire the private car. Very basic for the price but I guess we paid for the location and the prestige more than the facilities.
Primarose Y. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2014
I will never stay in this hotel again

near to RW
3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket PricesRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R Lounge

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04