Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds
Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3949 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3949)
Sort by:
Zennia C. Families with older children United States of America, October 20, 2014
comments for improvement

location from airport, recreation and dining
7.3
1) wifi was not available in the room, or very slow in higher floors. it was suggested that we have to go the each floor lounges by the elevator and it was uncomfortable warm - AC not working or shut off in that area. 2)the rooms are obviously constructed substandard quality or workmanship but ok for a short stay. 3) shuttle bus service is an advantage, but the concierge need to do a better job at announcing that the shuttle is now here. My son got left by the shuttle even after informing the concierge, and front desk of the time he wants to get to the airport. It was noticed that the walk around with a sign, can they not speak up and announce "Shuttle for NAIA 3 is now here?" to get peoples attention? 4) It is very obvious that the staff pays great attention to foreigners than their own countryman- a clear discriminatory treatment or preferential treatment - we are paying customers too. 5) I am pleased that there is a hotel near the airport with shuttle service - this is the best advantage.
Melvin T. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Close to Airport

Location,entertainment,room
7.7
Charissa S. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2014
Too Short Stay to Comment

Near airport, casino, restos
6
Shirly M. Families with older children Philippines, October 19, 2014
Back up procedures needed

the place is close to the airport. the food and the staff in the dining are superb, close to entertainment area.
7.7
for staying three times at Remington, there's always a problem that I encountered which I thought should give attention to by the management. During my first check in, didn't get enough instructions from the information when I asked them about the possibility of checking in earlier than scheduled... dead tired from the trip, I waited 4hrs only to end up of waiting for another hour to check in. I have been to different hotels, which keys are designed differently.Without any briefing how to use the key, I feel so very disappointed when I got into my room and couldn't have rest immediately for I cannot switch on the light. The second check in , I accidentally lost my breakfast vouchers and when I was asking for a replacement, they refused to give because they issued them once only. Shouldn't they have a back up procedure that if something happened like this, the guest would still be entitled to enjoy whatever are included in the booking ( like recording the voucher number issued so they.can easily cancel them whenever things happened ....) ? On the third stay, my friend lost a package of gift for her friend and didn't get them back anymore.... With all these experiences, there is no way that I would book for.another one... NEVER!
Merafe B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 17, 2014
best location

location, clean rooms, fast check in and out
7.7
They have a shuttle bus to and from airport. Enough space in the rooms. There is McDonald's downstairs for quick and cheaper food
Guadalupe B. Business travelers United States of America, October 17, 2014
very unfriendly staff, small bathrooms
2
you have to eat in a different location i will never stay to this hotel again..very unfriendly staff, you have to go out from remington hotel and eat your breakfast in the next building..i got wet in the rain and i have to leave a p 500 deposit to borrow an umbrella
Koh S. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2014
location to casino

location , mall , airport
6.3
simple casino hotel. something the room smell of smoking smell if you are unlucky, weak wifi in most room maybe due to the number of room vs Lan support wave band
Ann J. Business travelers Philippines, October 17, 2014
Great locations, value for money

Good value for money especially the efficient and friendly service I received from the staff of the hotel.
8.3
Good stay, will return without hesitation.
Pay C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Nearby Airport, next to casino and shopping mall

nearby airport, next to shopping mall and restaurants
6.7
This hotel is located nearby the airport, with the terrible condition of traffic is Manila, we can arrive to airport within one hour.... it is a blessing... this hotel also located next to resort world casino, shopping complex and restaurants, very convenience..
Sherwyn P. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2014
Excellent service throughout

Staff were amazing the moment we stepped out of the airport. The main hall looked astonishing. The room was very clean.
10
We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will, no doubt, recommend it to family and friends who need easy and convenient access to the airport. The free shuttle was an excellent bonus as we no longer had to experience the frustration of having to deal with the greedy taxi men.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01