Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2819 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2819)
Sort by:
Hasmin M. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 29, 2014
Great for a Short Time Stay

Friendly Staff, Good Location, Comfortable.
7.7
Jean N. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
nice hotel

clean and friendly staff. close to the airport
8
Very good
Peter E. Families with young children Canada, August 29, 2014
A quick stay, but worth a longer stay next time.

Great location for dining and shopping (if you have money!), close to the airport, really accommodating staff.
9
We only stayed for one night because we were making a connecting flight the next day, but we had a good time in our short stay. Check in was fast, and the staff were very helpful with our ton of baggage. The hotel also has very good security measures in place. There's no room service, but after a quick conversation with the concierge we were told that there is a mall next door with many eating and shopping options inside. There are restaurants in the hotel itself, but they're all in the casino, and we have a 6 month old daughter, so she's not allowed inside. There are also vending machines on every floor if you want bottled water, pop, chips, and other sundry junk food. The mall is certainly for the wealthier folks, both in terms of eating and shopping, but if you're unwilling to shell out 1000 or 2000 pesos for dinner for two, there's always McDonalds. The room was very clean and comfortable, and well air conditioned. A little too well. They give you a remote control for the AC, but don't tell you until you call the front desk, that all it does is turn it on our off. The "on" temp is a chilly 21 Celsius. Anyway, the staff were very friendly, and helped us with all our baggage, as well as arranging a free shuttle to the airport for us the next day. All in all a very nice place in downtown Manila. We'd come again.
Dulce F. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2014
decent hotel for overnight

very near the airport, courteous staff, free shuttle from and to airport
8.3
Very comfortable and fun being so close to resorts world
Wayne C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
Good hotel for the money!

Value, location and 24/7 shuttle services to/from airport
8.3
Enjoyed the stay at the Remington as always. We usually stay there when we travel to Manila. Staff is always friendly and attentive; excellent value for the price but don't expect US 3-star amenities. We especially like the shuttle services to/from airport 24/7 at the top of the hour from Terminals 1, 2 and 3 (does not service #4). And, of course, the Resorts World complex is a 3-minute walk away with gaming, entertainment, shopping and restaurants galore.
Reynaldo G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 28, 2014
great place to stay

clean convenient nice staff
10
Nice place to stay
Michelle G. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2014
cool

convenience, nice, clean
7.7
Mirvi R. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2014
Location

Location
6.3
Good for overnight stay specially if you have an early flight in Terminal 3
Josefina D. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2014
No internet connection and bathroom's so small

Location and staff
8.3
I was expecting highly from this hotel for our 3rd leg of vacation trip and I was totally disappointed to find out there is no internet connection in rooms (even in the hotel lobby was difficult to connect), the bathroom is sooo small that it only fits one! They have dirty bathroom towels and breakfast is served outside the hotel and service is so slow (30 to an hour wait time)
Edward M. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Forgettable stay at Remington

Location since it is nearby the airport, casino and shops. Bigger beds compared to other hotel rooms.
6
Surrounding is stressful - crowded lobby, limited parking space and unpleasant view of on-going construction in the area. Not to mention the shady people you see loitering in and out of the hotel. No in-room dining and have to walk across Resorts for breakfast (set menu only). Parking is not free for guests and have to pay overnight rate of P 100. This hotel is more for transients and not recommended for family getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01