Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 5072 reviews

4202 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (5072)
Sort by:
Angelita B. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2016
Stay at remington
5.3
I would like to recommend to put bathroom amenities and more towels
Report this review
Irene M. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2016
Davao city Holiday😀😎👌
6.7
Perfect location 2nd floor of the hotel, easy access to the plaza jshopping and food court of shoemart premiere lanang. Hotel staff are super polite. Most important hotel have a lap pool.
Report this review
Greg Y. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2016
Disappointing, keep away. Should be a hostel not a
3.3
Came over Easter as i know manila is shut down absolutely appalled to fine they where not even serving room service restrooms where closed discussing you have guest but don't tell them no services where available. Over priced, felt like a backpackers hotel not a hotel. they service we less then good. They charge like they should be reasonable but act like a backwoods non international hotel. I was even told well in the Philippines we just close things on good Friday.
Report this review
Danny L. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2016
Okay for location
5
Have stayed many times, still don't understand why they give you Electric jug, cups, water but no tea or coffee... Breakfast could be a lot better for the price you pay for the room.
Report this review
Tina N. Couples New Zealand, March 28, 2016
Never again
3.3
The only good thing about this hotel was that it was close to the airport.
Report this review
Aldrin A. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2016
a
6.7
a
Report this review
Robert C. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2016
Prices Jacked up for Holy Week?
5
Although I used Agoda services and expected to pay the previous rate I paid, I felt I was overcharged this time, being forced to pay 1/3 more than a half dozen other stays. I can only attribute this to taking advantage of Holy Week to charge more, despite the closure of the Newport Mall, to first time visitors to the Resort World casino (only members allowed to gamble). I did not extend my stay for a second optional night. Instead I found a similar hotel for one half the cost of the Remington. My future stays are in doubt. It is proximity to Terminal 3 that makes this hotel attractive. Construction in the area makes it unattractive to taxis, though.
Report this review
Alain R. Groups Australia, March 25, 2016
nice hotel to stay
4.7
we stay there because its close to the airport and they promise us a shuttle back to the airport...but there was no shuttle to terminal 4 so we have to take a taxi.the room is small but ok
Report this review
Eileen M. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2016
;)
5.7
Nice location. Great room. Super nice view.
Report this review
Imelin C. Business travelers Philippines, March 24, 2016
Worth our money
6.7
Everything was okay. We had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 4202 reviews Next page
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02