Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds
Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3980 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3980)
Sort by:
Isah M. Business travelers Philippines, October 8, 2014
acceptable stay

location, price and convenience
7.7
it was acceptable. i was only there for a night so quite okay.
Hong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Best location

Free transit airport, frendly staff,good value
6.3
its near the airport, the staff are friendly, the restaurant is just inside the hotel and the room is always clean.
Yun W. Couples China, October 7, 2014
good locatrion with nice staff

1) shuttle bus per 1hour 2) clean room & nice staff 3)close to the resort-world
8
you can take the shuttle bus to the hotel, have dinner in the resort-world,then have a nice break in the hotel
Kenneth M. Couples Canada, October 6, 2014
Great location for airport.

Location Service service.
9.3
The location to the airport was great with a shuttle bus. Nice hotel and room. Great staff. Disappointed that there is no proper restaurant.
Karen L. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Nice location, nice hotel, fair price

Location, access to church, mall, movies, casino, lots of good places to eat
8
Check in, enjoy then checkout! No issues or concerns, big standard room, didnt encounter any problems
Joan L. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2014
overacting security,convenient,quick

close location to airport with free shuttle bus, responsive staff, clean room
7
We keep coming back to this hotel as it is very close to the airport with free airport transfers.They have surely improve their services esp with better & faster front desk assistance.However, we had a bad experience with the security guy who roamed the hotel lobby.After having our breakfast, we were told to wait 12nn to check in.We waited in the lobby & security guy in plainclothes asked my husband not to lie down as it was not allowed.My husband obeyed & sat up on the couch.An hour after, he came back & asked if we had checked in already. I respectfully answered that the front desk personnel said it was fully booked the night before & they will inform us if the room was going to be ready by then. I told them that we will wait in the lobby as we were tired & we wont be going anywhere. We were approached the third time by the same man who informed us that it was already 12nn & the way he talked to us was like he was suspicious we were making up our story of checking in.I told him we were waiting for the front desk to inform us if room was ready & that they havent informed us. I blew my top & told him if he wanted to see our reservation coz he had doubts. It was like we were "squatters" in the lobby & that we were like lying about our hotel reservation. He tried to explain that he was doing his job & he meant no harm.I asked to see the manager & told him the whole story pestered my husband & me 3x at the lobby while some guests were there & he NEVER approached them.He was overdoing his job & came across like we were lying about reservation.I told the manager I don't hang out in the hotel lobby just for the sake of hanging out.We were tired & was looking forward to getting our room ready asap.
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Value for money

Clean place, courteous staff, value for money
9
The best
Lani D. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Very basic accommodations. RWorld on a budget

Near the mall, near the airport, free shuttle
7.3
We had to request that the sheets be changed because a part of it smelled like garlic. The accommodations were very basic, but passable considering that it offers free shuttle to the airport and is within the Resorts World complex. Newport Mall is also just right across.
Valeria G. Solo travelers Portugal, October 6, 2014
Good for Airport Hotel

Near to Airport, free shuttle, nice room
7.7
The hotel is much better compared to the first time I've stayed there. They have more amenities. The check in was quite slow as it's catered for guest for the Casino. Overall, it was quite a pleasant stay and enjoyed the free shuttle to the airport. It would be good if they have free shuttle schedule of going to MOA available in the hotel.
Jaclyn O. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Not accomodating at all!!!

House keeping staff is the only staff that is ok... Other than that, no more
6.3
The check in counter is not so accomodating, no tables and chair inside the rooms, they have shuttle service but they dont allow to book in advance, so u have to wait in the lobby for an available shuttle. We requested if we can borrow the trolley cart bec we have lots of things to bring to Maxims hotel (same owner- but at Passion Restaurant bex we have an event) but the girl in black uniform instantly said "No mam u cannot use the trolley out of the hotel,she did not offer any help at all or make some arrangement at all. We stayed their for 3 days 2 nights. ( occupied 4 rooms) And also they offer shuttle service from Remington to Lucky China Mall but u have to present ur iD or get an voucher from the concierge which my dad did not get it bec his so far already, instead he a ride a taxi... The staff is not friendly.... No signage where to check in or check out. Lots of counter but dont know where to go. There breakfast is fo far.. U have to walk around 10-15 mins to have a breakfast.. Cafe maxims... Plated set menu breakfast. ( if u have kids), They have free 24hrs prepaid wifi but u have to go out of the room to one specific place to get an wifi.. If you leave ur food inside the room the ants will eat your food. Good thing only is the hotel is near the mall.. But the rate of the hotel is changing every now and then.. No fixed rate. Also the maxims hotel is not so accomating.. We go their using the shuttle van of Remington.. We have lots of things as ive mention before, when we arrived at the Maxims lots of staff go near us to help us the things but when they found out were not going to check in they all vanished. We ask them if we can borrow the trolley so we can bring the stuff on the passion which is the Restaurant 2nd floor of Maxims hotel.. They said if were not guest we cannot use it.. This is the first time we heard tht kind of comment after so may years of staying at the hotel locally and abroad.. They all leave us their no one help us .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05