arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5210 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5210 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

DANNY C.
United States
September 15, 2015
My Humble Opinion of Our Stay
1. Proximity to airport and casino. 2. Accommodating staff. 3. Outstanding chinese breakfast included
Overall 7 of 10 scale. The dislikes: Weak wifi signal in lobby, No Internet or wifi or Internet access in rooms...inexcusable for today's traveler, small and poorly lit bathroom that ran out of hot water plus the sink was clogged, free breakfast although delicious is a 10 minute walk from the hotel (not accommodating for our elderly parents), the coffe bar closes too early and opens late with minimal selection of food. The likes: great location and proximaty to airport and casino, delicious free chinese breakfast, friendly staff. Will consider staying in the future once the wifi issue is resolved. Thanks.

Lester G.
Philippines
September 15, 2015
Convenience at Remington
Location, price, convenience

Nena C.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Convenient
I liked that they have a free airport shuttle service, one of the closest hotels from the airport and so convenient that I can leave my luggage for later pick up even if I have already checked out
It was convenient as a lot of things were nearby. The staff were lovely and helpful. Although it not a value for money considering the state of the room we stayed in. Its a bit of an overpriced. Booked 2 rooms and the booking clearly states "2x stay and play package" but only gave me 1 gaming voucher and the reason for it was coz the booking was made under 1 name.

LAU Y.
Hong Kong
September 14, 2015
Good location, decent hotel
Good location, Clean, nice staffs
Decent hotel which near Manila Airport Terminal 3, close to shopping mall and Casino, has free shuttle to airport, breakfast was just ok but need to go to Casino for it (few mins walking distance), Room was clean but washroom was small, absolutely too small for a hotel like this. Wifi is not accessible from room, not even good in each floor's lobby. Wifi is only great at hotel's lobby.

Cristina K.
Philippines
September 13, 2015
Small room
Accommodating, friendly staff and locations.
Not good. But friendly staff.

Honeylen A.
Philippines
September 13, 2015
less than i expected
near airport, casino, restos
The club music was all i heard all night when im suppose to be resting quietly.

Hadinoto N.
Indonesia
September 13, 2015
Only hotel is not good enough
Casino, Casino and Casino
I guess most people comes to Remington hotel is for the Casino. Do not bother even of the hotel room condition. The bed is not comfortable. The room has 2 big bed which is useless. I guess nobody will enjoy the stay if there is no casino and etc. But I guess they can do better. At least make a little bit like business hotel. O,,, there is no wifi in the room.

Rolando R.
United States
September 12, 2015
This hotel is overrated.
Only the location
The room that was given to us was humid that even the a/c was on. The bathroom was small. I only booked this hotel per my sister's suggestion. I don't think that I will go back to this hotel.

teresita E.
Philippines
September 12, 2015
A learning experience
Proximity to the airport, can avail of their shuttle bus in going to nearby cities,chance to see concert or other entertainment at Newport performing arts
Satisfied, d staff are helpful and courteous

Felicidad R.
United States
September 11, 2015
REMINGTON HOTEL DISSAPPOINTMENT
HONEST STAFF MEMBERS - LOCATION - HOTEL LOBBY
Well it looks like they put all their money in the Lobby area. The location is close to airport. Staff was cordial but agreed with me when I told them how horrid the rooms were for the money. The even commented "We hear this everyday". Frequent Manila 3-4 times a year and this is very grungy property. Suggest they tear this down and build an up to date hotel. Also, the breakfast is a joke. Three items are all that are offered and that is after you have to walk a mile to eat. No restaurant on premise. Instead they spend money on a in-house Bar. Unacceptable !