or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2665 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2665)
Sort by:
Bernadette E. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2013
We stayed 1 night ,,,enough

checking out
3.7
The room was under equiped , the AC didnt work , there was no kettle , iron or shower cap The room had no fridge no room service and generally the hotel is overpriced for the poorly equipped room and service.
Brix G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 12, 2013
remington no value for money

none
2.7
it was upsetting. the front desk staff were not even smiling. when i got in the room it smells old and when i checked the bathroom it's moldy. the bathroom curtain was so moldy i'm afraid i'll get skin problems or something. i was not feeling well that night so i asked if they have meds like paracetamol for headache. well they dont have a first aid kit. isnt that essential for hotels? remington hotel is expensive in terms of what you get in return. it's supposed to be budget but okay. better put your money in condotels or service apartments. i will definitely not stay there again or even recommend it.
Edward L. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Near airport

Located next to Resorts World Manila
6
Hotel is near the airport, so it is convenient. But the check-in is really slow and took 1.5 hours!
Larry J. Solo travelers Sweden, December 12, 2013
overpriced medioker hotel, many prob are in Manila

clean security friendly staff
6
Overpriced 3,5 stars . Friendly staff but laundry promised at 7 am did not arrive until 11,30 after several phonecalls so I almost had to leave the hotel without it. No explanation or apology.
Nicholas V. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2013
When you have an early flight at Terminal 3...

Location, Resorts World, Airport Shuttle
8
The room is comfortable and very close to Resorts world and Terminal 3. I usually fly in and out of Terminal 3 so this hotel serves me well.
Leilani C. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2013
easy access to the airport plus free shuttle bus

close to the airport, free shuttle bus , free internet
7.3
The hotel have a free shuttle bus which make it easy and also good for security reason especially if your not familiar with the city. They have their own restaurant. Have a big lobby you can relax while waiting for your check in time Great chance I come back to this hotel again.
Josephine P. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2013
its just the location

location, near airport, shopping, movies and shows, casino
4.3
Hotel is nice at the lobby but rooms and beddings are dirty. Called the staff for a hair dryer but not available for the next 2 days. Our room smells like ashtray. Toiletries are not complete. No ref in the room. Parking is with pay even for the guests! I hope the management will make the needed improvement.
Charles Q. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2013
Stay with no frills

Located close to major and functional establishments (airport, entertainment center, restaurants), Free shuttle service to different parts of the metro (if you are a member), competent enough staff.
8
We perused a standard room which has no outstanding features other than the hotel's close proximity to establishments ready to fulfill any "staycationer's" needs. Room size was agreeable while the bathroom's size was less than impressive. The hotel's wifi signal barely reached the room requiring some guests to utilize the un-airconditioned hallways to grasp for it. Hungry guests can utilize the vending machines available on each hotel floor which to their credit sometimes offer prices lower than the convenience store close by. Air-conditioning in each room has only two settings, On and off (Take your pick). Luckily, the comforters are thick enough to protect you from the frigid temperatures. Check-in took about 30 minutes which thanks to the previous reviews allowed us to prepare (don't forget your index cards with conversation topics). This, sadly, was enough to turn away some potential guests. Staff was competent enough and somehow made the wait less... problematic? Overall, it was a hotel offering the bare necessities at a higher than average price. Stay there if you want to be close to the airport and the entertainment center (Resorts World Manila), otherwise, there are probably cheaper alternatives.
Emilio R. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2013
Great location

Great Location, convenient , comfortable
7.7
Had a great time! Large comfortable room. Easy access to airport" would recommend anytime
Christine Y. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2013
Very clean, attentive staff, central

Location is close to the airport and Mall of Asia, amazing buffet breakfast, friendly staff who speak English very well
9.3
I was over for a week whilst travelling for work. I decided to stay longer as I loved Manila and this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06