or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket Prices Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room
Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2978 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2978)
Sort by:
Chong S. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
Pleasant hotel environment, good security.

Good Security, Excellent locations to Airport, Clean Room, attentive staffs.
7
Stay was generally pleasant except the free buffet breakfast was overly crowded, food selection was average. Hotel room's toilet is quite small and is also not adequately lighted up. Check-in was long queue and waited (seated) at least an hour before getting my room(even though i have opted online for early check-in.) Most disappointed as always is the taxi (in Manila),charging exorbitant un-metered fare or asking for additional top-up fare to metered fare (if you are tourist foreigner).
Eunah S. Couples South Korea, February 4, 2014
terrible

location only
3.7
one night stay in remington was so terrible. room was "wet" as it is. it was more than just humid. plus, there was no hair drier in that kinda super wet room, coffee pot, even single cup. i have asked 4 times to check if there's available hair drier in the hotel, but they never got back to me on time. also it wasn't available even for the single moment for my 4 times inquiry. check-in was terrible as well. the row was very long, we had a waiting number ticket but staffs was not able to control other customers cut in the line. other staffs was just wandering in the lobby but i couldn't see they help other customers who needed help. breakfast was terrible as well. there are a lot kinds of food, but the quality of all food was terrible. i will never visit this hotel again.
Ann A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Adequate

Close to airport, near to casino hence international dining options widely available
6.3
Raphael R. Solo travelers France, February 3, 2014
bad value for money.

close to airport, close to clubs.
5
remington hotel is not a good hotel. it just shows you what you want to see, but your stay is not going to be as nice as what you will expect for the money, expect if you just want to sleep only. first the room is missing many little things that makes a real 3 stars hotel. finally if your going to stay for business and need internet just run away. it does not work at all. in the room you need a laptop to catch the signal, not working with iphone. and when you got lucky and managed to connect, the speed is just too slow to load anything. so forget the internet there. checkin was slow, check out was slow. finally the breakfast lasts until 10:30am, but, if you arrive at 10am, expect most of the food to be finished or cold with most of the juices no longer available. and if you like freezing air con you will love being in the restaurant the positive points: very good guards, looking for taxi and making sure to give you a receipt with the plate number. very safe place. very close to airport and clubs. if you go clubbing make sure you know which one is open on which day. finally we were able to late check out which was appreciated. the rest is none sense for the price. i will never book in that hotel again... it has good potential, but not exploited...
Janny C. Groups Canada, February 2, 2014
Shower doesn't work

close to the airport, airport transfer and cheap
5.3
The shower doesn't work. We couldn't adjust the room temperature even though it was freezing cold in the room. Overall, it wasn't a comfortable hotel room.
Mark R. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2014
Staff was so helpful!!

location, price, close to restaurants
9.3
Great staff, helpful conceirge,friendly staff, accomodating staff when I changed one reservation to another night.
Maria Z. Couples New Zealand, February 2, 2014
great experience for my Kiwi husband visiting phil

accessibility, attentive staff, value for Kiwi dollar
9.7
facilities,staff of remington gave justice to showcase Filipino hospitalityfive and awesome service at par with any international five-star hotel.
Lim C. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2014
Conveniently locally to the airport.

Near airport, casino and there is airport transfer.
5.7
Great as it is easy to get taxi to any part of the city.
Bernard J. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
Easy access to airport, casino, shopping centres

proximity to airport, shopping centres and casino
6
hassle free airport transfer
Adora C. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2014
relaxing and the room is nice

friendly staff, good location, wide variety of buffet breakfast.
8
We celebrated our 15th year wedding anniversary @ Remington Hotel. The room was nice and big aside from small bathroom. Food was superb. We'll bring our kids next time.Thanx

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket PricesRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03