or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Exterior Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All Rooms Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Buffet Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - Breakfast Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Mall Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar - Breakfast
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2518 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2518)
Sort by:
Cornelio T. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Very disappointing. Such basic accommodation.

the staff, the proximity to the airport, the casino.
5.3
We were disappointed to be honest. The room was small although the twin beds were comfortable and good size. The accommodation was very basic for the price we paid. There was no room service available, no mini bar/fridge, not even tea/coffee making facilities. The tv remote was broken. We asked for a replacement remote as well as a hair dryer but both came in non working order. for the price we paid for the night's stay, we definitely had better for a lot less. Will have second thoughts about booking with them again.
Barry F. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
Nearby. Close. Good value

It is close to the airport, it is within a fine entertainment and shopping complex, the room is clean
8
The stay is relatively pleasant. While the line to checkin is considerably long, what is admirable is that they have four (4) attentive frontdesk personnel who are fast. Perhaps it is because the hotel is rather new-ish, that's why it looked like it's a three-star hotel (in fact, it looked better than most 3-star hotel I've been into), when it is just classified as an econo airport hotel. Also, the catch is that it is right next to Resorts World Manila, and if you can't afford to stay in Marriott, or in the ultra expensive Maxims, Remington Hotel is the place to go.
Michael S. Business travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
the airport hotel for business travellers

nice lobby, fast check in & free airport shuttle
6.3
It was a pleasant stay in this value fir money hotel. Check in and check out is fast because there's no mini bar and there's no room service restaurant, which are actually the negative things about this hotel aside from the fact that wifi connection at the upper floors is virtually non existing.
Shella S. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2013
Booked a room for a night

We were looking for a hotel close to the airport as we had a very early morning flight the next day.
8
I do like a lot about this hotel, but the rooms don't match the rest for quality. Location is fantastic for the shopping mall, restaurants and nightlife. Main hotel restaurant is excellent. The hotel is near a luxurious Mall with a lot of things going on in this newly constructed neighborhood
Carol G. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
nice location

nice location, friendly staff, clean room
6.3
nice location friendly staff clean room overall good
Filipinas A. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2013
Comfortable

Our room is clean, pleasant and spacious. The beds are wide and comfortable.
7.7
Our stay at remington hotel was pleasant. I like the clean, uncluttered design of the room and the wide, comfortable beds. Plus, it is very close to the airport so if u wish to enjoy the nightlife and casinos before that long haul trip the next day, this is a good place to be.
Etorma M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Fantastic

immaculate, tight security on entrance, comfortable
8.7
Will highly recommend this hotel to my friends as the rooms are immaculate. They provide their own airport shuttle service. Close proximity to casino and shopping mall- the resort world manila. The only downside I had experienced are the not so friendly front desk staff, who needs more training on customer service as they lack that welcoming smile to their Filipino clientele.
Arturo F. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2013
Nice and cozy room.

Easy access to airport, friendly clerks. Safety.
10
Peaceful and quite stay, although I had to complain about room floor was wet. I wonder where that moisture came from all over the room flooring.
Grace T. Business travelers Singapore, August 23, 2013
Near the airpoirt, casino and newport shoping mall

the security, the friendly staff and huge lobby, mac & 7-11 nearby
6.3
the wifi not strong, only use at lobby. the aircon, some cool some just like fan. your lucky on choosing the room. the long queue of check in and out and everytime the access card need to re-program. overall, can stay but not for fussy ppl.
Zoraida G. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2013
Good location

Hotel is beside the resort casino with a wide selection of restaurants. Shopping and entertainment options abound as well with some of the worlds famous brands included in the store listing.
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All RoomsRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - BuffetRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport MallRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02