or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Exterior Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All Rooms Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Buffet Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - Breakfast Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Mall Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar - Breakfast
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2524 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2524)
Sort by:
Encarr G. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2014
My stay was excellent

location, friendly staff and clean hotel rooms
9.3
excellent!
Dwight H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2014
Enjoyed most of stay - some problems from typhoon

Location, security, Good staff
8.7
I stayed there twice, once on a layover which they let me use their wifi to book on agoda as I already had one day scheduled for three weeks later. Letting me do that saved me about $40. I usually stay in 2 star hotes in $30 range but they are near airport with shuttles free each hour to the 3 main Manila terminals. I had dinner at McDonalds which I never do but it was attached to the same building and very convenient. There are casinos everywhere within a block and several attractions. I saw the Transformer show next door for free and took good pictures. You do have to go through a drug search each time you enter building as in pat down with dog present. Americans don't always like this but I find it necessary there. After my second stay, I had my flight cancelled for typhoon and the hotel filled up so their Agoda system wouldn't work for me and I had to find another motel. Their rooms were very nice though. I would add one chair to each room and their mattresses were very hard to sleep on. You need to have someone teach you how to use room keys to get to top floors. There is a trick to it or you can't get to your room. They have great staff so I have no real complaint, just suggestions for improvements I would like.
Edgardo C. Groups United States of America, June 26, 2014
Not really good, bugs and cockroaches, room small

Locations only
3.7
Guada L. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2014
Location is near the airport. No food service

Near airport, casino and shopping mall
7.3
No food service, easy access to airport, nearby mall and casino
Patirck M. Groups United States of America, June 25, 2014
Smelly, dirty terrible service
2.7
Terrible. Non,smoking room smelled like smoke. The bathroom smelled like mold and had visual signs of it. Wifi signal was so weak it could only be accessed near elevators and it was still weak/slow. When I asked to be moved to a new room I had to talk to 4 people and was told I would be moved. It never happened and after 4 hours I gave up. This place should be closed for health reasons and fraud for impersonating a hospitality business. I wouldn't let my biggest enemy stay here.
Benjie H. Business travelers Philippines, June 25, 2014
great & superb

strategically located, nearest to the airport, very convenient
8.3
great & superb
Ivy A. Groups Philippines, June 24, 2014
Good and convenient

Clean, casinos and convenient
6.3
It was good but front desk staff are not so welcome to the customers
Lochi L. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2014
Awesome Hotel!

friendly staff, so secure and clean
8.3
Super like!
Wayne C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
Excellent value and next to Resorts World complex

Value, convenience and airport shuttle
8
Resorts World has three excellent hotels (economy/upscale/luxurious) in the complex; the economical Remington Hotel offers excellent service with all amenities nearby within walking distance. Staff members are friendly, courteous and customer oriented. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Air conditioning can either be turned on or off but is not adustable and may be too cold for some. Bathrooms are small in the standard room. There is a small bar in the lobby that offers pre-made snacks and sandwiches. There is excellent Wi-Fi connectivity in the lobby as well; signal is usually weak in rooms above the 4th floor. There are many restaurants from the simple to the sublime within easy walking distance (less than ten minutes) from the restaurant. We fly in from Guam frequently for the gaming and excellent food; we appreciate the VERY CONVENIENT airport shuttle. Although we have stayed in the complex's other hotels, we find this one the best value since we usually spend little time in the room anyway.
Anthony C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Simply wonderful & the staff are friendly

nice location, comfortable, near to places of interest
8.7
Affordable and nice place for me & friends to go around Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All RoomsRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - BuffetRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport MallRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01