Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2816 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2816)
Sort by:
Leilani C. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2013
easy access to the airport plus free shuttle bus

close to the airport, free shuttle bus , free internet
7.3
The hotel have a free shuttle bus which make it easy and also good for security reason especially if your not familiar with the city. They have their own restaurant. Have a big lobby you can relax while waiting for your check in time Great chance I come back to this hotel again.
Josephine P. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2013
its just the location

location, near airport, shopping, movies and shows, casino
4.3
Hotel is nice at the lobby but rooms and beddings are dirty. Called the staff for a hair dryer but not available for the next 2 days. Our room smells like ashtray. Toiletries are not complete. No ref in the room. Parking is with pay even for the guests! I hope the management will make the needed improvement.
Charles Q. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2013
Stay with no frills

Located close to major and functional establishments (airport, entertainment center, restaurants), Free shuttle service to different parts of the metro (if you are a member), competent enough staff.
8
We perused a standard room which has no outstanding features other than the hotel's close proximity to establishments ready to fulfill any "staycationer's" needs. Room size was agreeable while the bathroom's size was less than impressive. The hotel's wifi signal barely reached the room requiring some guests to utilize the un-airconditioned hallways to grasp for it. Hungry guests can utilize the vending machines available on each hotel floor which to their credit sometimes offer prices lower than the convenience store close by. Air-conditioning in each room has only two settings, On and off (Take your pick). Luckily, the comforters are thick enough to protect you from the frigid temperatures. Check-in took about 30 minutes which thanks to the previous reviews allowed us to prepare (don't forget your index cards with conversation topics). This, sadly, was enough to turn away some potential guests. Staff was competent enough and somehow made the wait less... problematic? Overall, it was a hotel offering the bare necessities at a higher than average price. Stay there if you want to be close to the airport and the entertainment center (Resorts World Manila), otherwise, there are probably cheaper alternatives.
Emilio R. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2013
Great location

Great Location, convenient , comfortable
7.7
Had a great time! Large comfortable room. Easy access to airport" would recommend anytime
Marc G. Families with older children United States of America, December 9, 2013
Close to the casino

Next to the casino, Location, Near the airport
7.7
Our hotel stay wasn't bad, the only issue was that we had to wait a long time to get checked-in. But the staff was friendly and would help us out if we needed anything. I just wish there was better lighting in the bathroom because it was pretty dark in there.
Christine Y. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2013
Very clean, attentive staff, central

Location is close to the airport and Mall of Asia, amazing buffet breakfast, friendly staff who speak English very well
9.3
I was over for a week whilst travelling for work. I decided to stay longer as I loved Manila and this hotel.
Cristobal L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
Too expensive for a mediocre hotel.

Location entertainment airport
5.7
Great shuttle service to and from airport. Check in smooth but after didn't tell me how to get to the elevator as it was a bit off. Room was horrible for the price paid. It was like a cheap motel. Blankets were as thin as a handkerchief. There were no bath towels. Only one hand towel was available. Toiletries were cheap. No hair dryer available. I called t ask one. They said it's out of stock and will prioritize my room. I waited half day. By that time my hair was already dry. Small tv but great channel selection. No desk in the room. It was so hard to work. Really bad was concierge was useless. I asked if parking was included and they said yes. In the end is no. Was so embarrassed with my friends as they had to tell me they paid and it couldn't be charged to my room.
Joan L. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2013
so-so, slow to check in and check out,large room

conveniently located as very near the hotel, available airport shuttle,large rooms
7.7
I have voiced out several times to the front desk staff regarding the necessity of adding more staff esp on check-ins and check-outs of guests esp when they have high volume of guests.This is my 3rd time to stay and it is still the same problem. Aside from being conveniently located, I cannot find any other reason why I should stay here.
Stuart G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2013
Easy, efficient, nicely managed with the bus

Location, Location, location
5.7
Good stay - I like the bus pick up at the airport which makes life easy..
Stuart G. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2013
Fine and good

Airport access and the bus to the airport - makes it easy
6
Good, efficient, clean, but a little expensive for what you get

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01