or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby
Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Shops Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Casino Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3502 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3502)
Sort by:
Frank L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2014
A motel disguised as a hotel.

None
5
I said I'd try it, but I won't go back there.
Lea M. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2014
Near Shopping mall and casino

proximity, accessibility to the airport
8.3
Nice, room is quite small for the two of us. but at least its walking distance to Resorts World where we can shop, eat and go to casino.
Charles K. Families with young children United States of America, April 27, 2014
very nice and comfortable

location to the air port
8
excellent with family and friends
Ma S. Business travelers Philippines, April 27, 2014
one happy customer

food, location, free shuttle
9
Stayed twice in the hotel. Had a great stay! Thank you!
Frank L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
You have to be desperately needing a room.

None
5.3
For a fairly new hotel, I was surprised on the poor conditions in the rooms. You get very basic amenities. Basically, it's a cheap hotel. Showers were hard to do because it kept switching between very hot and room temperature within a matter of seconds. Towels were clean, but very limited and controlled. I was there for three days (extended), and only got one small bar of soap for the whole time; it was never replaced, same thing with toilet papers. Anything good (not great) was down at the lobby. Bring everything that you need because basic necessities might not be available at the hotel; I couldn't even get a wash cloth from them???
Ceres R. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2014
Convenient for transiting passengers

airport shuttle service, near restaurants and shopping areas, convenient for transiting passengers
7.7
Our stay in the hotel was brief. The hotel was more of an airport hotel, and very convenient for transiting passengers. It was also near restaurants and shopping areas. Although the room was clean and spacious, the bathroom is disappointing. There was no stopper between the shower room and toilet as the water from the floor shower room also runs through the toilet floor. Also the P-trap was leaking, and the AC controller was not working. Food was great though.
Rudita L. Couples Philippines, April 26, 2014
Very frustrating

Buffet and close to the airport
4.7
customer service was so negative 5 zero..very very poor..policy of parking was so frustrating..staff wer so poor in dealing with customer complain,starting from the staff up to the manager.total review is simply sucks and i will never come back again and would not even dare to recommend it to my friends and colleagues and family to stay in this hotel..not worth it even if they will offer this for free..no way! ..not woth it at all.
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2014
Uncomfortable room, substandard sevice

location, freindly staff, nearby restaurants & shops
5.3
I stayed at the hotel 2 different times. The first time I stayed, was in March and the second time was in April on the dates you indicate. Upon arrival at the hotel in March, I experienced an extremely long line at the front desk. It took nearly an hour to receive service so that I could check in. The restaurant offers a buffet, but repeatedly ran out of food before the buffet closed. The room comfort was terrible because A/C was extremely cold!! There was no working thermostat in the room. Staff could do nothing about the cold except offer more blankets. The Wifi service was weak to nonexistent in the room. One had to use it only in public areas of the hotel. Tickets were required to go to breakfast as well as to access Wifi. The use of tickets was bureaucratic and cumbersome. Tickets were supposed to provide access to the Internet for 24 hours but often were for less time. One also had to use the ticket password information repeatedly to login into the Internet within the 24 hour period. Without tickets, one was hassled by staff at the buffet and not allowed to eat. Overall, an unsatisfactory experience.
Lara E. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2014
a very short stay

the location is the main best thing
7.3
the stay was very short but it was a nice night. very relaxing
Chow K. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2014
near airport terminal 3 7-11 resort world

near airport casino 7-11
7.3
near resort world airport simple room expensive room rate if u like casino u can stay here if no better stay other place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ShopsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - CasinoRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02