Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Kristoffer A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
good enough
location, safety, shuttle bus
it was good. but the shower "hot & cold" is not working, no towel. very bad internet connection - no connection at all. It was very different compared to my previous stay on this hotel few months ago.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Constantine P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
pleasant stay
the 3 best things in order are Fabulous location very good staff and good comfortable rooms
I have been staying at the Remington many times over the last few years..Its best drawcard for me is its location and proximity to the airport and the excellent shuttle services.The staff are extremely friendly and helpful....However in the last year I have noticed a very big deterioration in the Quality of the breakfast..When the venue was inhouse it was fantastic..That can not be said about the current situation..You must go for a substantial walk only to be served an inferior breakfast by staff who are very slow and sluggish..The breakfast venue staff are not of the same calibre as the Remington Hotel staff..Overall, the usual pleasant stay..
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Dean H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Airport stay over
Clean, simple and close to Airport
I'd stay there again.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Femia B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Excellent service!
Excellent, cool and comfortable!
Excellent, cool and comfortable!
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Hannah O. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
My overnight hotel.
LOCATION. STAFF. PRICE
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Johann D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Price
I used the hotel as it was close to the airport and the price was right
Stay was ok. Just used the room to sleep. I rated the food and dining a one as I didn't use the hotel for anything other than to sleep and therefore have no opinion or experience with the hotel dining. Do don't take my one as a criticism. The option for "not applicable" wasn't available.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Jacob P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good for a stopover
Location. Location. Location.
Comfortable and convenient for a stopover. Breakfast was a bit hard to find but food was fine. Staff were friendly. Shower was a bit dark and overflowed a little because the drain was too small, and the towels smelled a little "less-than-fresh", but overall not so bad, and would stay again. Free shuttle to the airport.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

chong R. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
A 3-star hotel
Location near Airport, Cleancliness and comfortableI staed
I stayed in this hotel partly due to its location especially near the airport.Its reasonably priced with breakfast included not a bad choice,consider a 3-star hotel.Its within walking distance to the casino.Food outlets available including fast food and Chinese food . The room is clean though a bit small. Security is good. My complaint is the noise cause of the new construction of the new hotel next door.Staff are generally helpful and friendly.I will come back again to stay in this hotel once the highway is less congested due to the constuction work going on right now(notorious traffic jam).
Reviewed September 26, 2015

mah A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
poorly sited to airport due to massive road works
Local casino gamblers smoking at all lift lobbies.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

RAFAEL J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
cheated
nothing
Its a nightmare.
Reviewed September 25, 2015