Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonalds
Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Convenience Store Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Service Remington Hotel Manila - Guest Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Remington Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 4162 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (4162)
Sort by:
Lani D. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Very basic accommodations. RWorld on a budget

Near the mall, near the airport, free shuttle
7.3
We had to request that the sheets be changed because a part of it smelled like garlic. The accommodations were very basic, but passable considering that it offers free shuttle to the airport and is within the Resorts World complex. Newport Mall is also just right across.
Report this review
Valeria G. Solo travelers Portugal, October 6, 2014
Good for Airport Hotel

Near to Airport, free shuttle, nice room
7.7
The hotel is much better compared to the first time I've stayed there. They have more amenities. The check in was quite slow as it's catered for guest for the Casino. Overall, it was quite a pleasant stay and enjoyed the free shuttle to the airport. It would be good if they have free shuttle schedule of going to MOA available in the hotel.
Report this review
Amylene L. Families with older children United States of America, October 6, 2014
All about location

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
8.7
It was my first time to stay in Remington Hotel and what was really great about it was the location. It wasn't too far from the nice malls and it was really close to the hotel. Perfect for just a weekend stay.
Report this review
Jaclyn O. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Not accomodating at all!!!

House keeping staff is the only staff that is ok... Other than that, no more
6.3
The check in counter is not so accomodating, no tables and chair inside the rooms, they have shuttle service but they dont allow to book in advance, so u have to wait in the lobby for an available shuttle. We requested if we can borrow the trolley cart bec we have lots of things to bring to Maxims hotel (same owner- but at Passion Restaurant bex we have an event) but the girl in black uniform instantly said "No mam u cannot use the trolley out of the hotel,she did not offer any help at all or make some arrangement at all. We stayed their for 3 days 2 nights. ( occupied 4 rooms) And also they offer shuttle service from Remington to Lucky China Mall but u have to present ur iD or get an voucher from the concierge which my dad did not get it bec his so far already, instead he a ride a taxi... The staff is not friendly.... No signage where to check in or check out. Lots of counter but dont know where to go. There breakfast is fo far.. U have to walk around 10-15 mins to have a breakfast.. Cafe maxims... Plated set menu breakfast. ( if u have kids), They have free 24hrs prepaid wifi but u have to go out of the room to one specific place to get an wifi.. If you leave ur food inside the room the ants will eat your food. Good thing only is the hotel is near the mall.. But the rate of the hotel is changing every now and then.. No fixed rate. Also the maxims hotel is not so accomating.. We go their using the shuttle van of Remington.. We have lots of things as ive mention before, when we arrived at the Maxims lots of staff go near us to help us the things but when they found out were not going to check in they all vanished. We ask them if we can borrow the trolley so we can bring the stuff on the passion which is the Restaurant 2nd floor of Maxims hotel.. They said if were not guest we cannot use it.. This is the first time we heard tht kind of comment after so may years of staying at the hotel locally and abroad.. They all leave us their no one help us .
Report this review
Gerald E. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Small but surfice!

Kettle in the room, nice land scaping looking out the window,big fridge.
7.3
Breakfast , had to go across the road to the Casino. Apparently no buffet available as was previously 5 -6 weeks ago. No children allowed into the Casino,so accommodation not accommodating to family!!!
Report this review
Sheila M. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
nice

lobby,service and the food
8.3
it was nice but unfortunately we stayed there for less than 24 hours because we had an early flight the following morning.but for sure ,i definitely come back in the hotel soon.
Report this review
Katrina V. Solo travelers Philippines, October 4, 2014
Remington Manila

Near the airport, shuttle service to the airport, accessible to resortsworld
8
Very pleasant
Report this review
Matt H. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2014
Average

The outside. The foyer lobby area. All the lifts.
6.3
So looks great outside and then in the foyer lobby and then you get to a very average room with no fridge, hard bed, no tea coffee facilities etc etc. A shower that I could not turn around in. Very average and the hotel rating should definitely be reduced to the standard of the hotel.
Report this review
Jose E. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2014
Overall, a bad hotel

Location
4.3
The only thing going for this hotel is its location (i.e. proximity to the airport). Other than that, service was consistently poor (i.e. hotel front desk staff saying 3 different things which could be done as far as room service and parking are concerned), employees were content with chatting with each other all the time oblivious to the needs of customers, too may loitering employees, and windows in the hotel room were leaking when it rained). Possibly the last time i'm staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Gin K. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2014
Good value for money

Room was big, food was excellent, free wifi
7.7
Room was big, but not super clean. It was also quite dark. Toilet was quite small and dark. Wifi was free, but too slow. There are nice common areas to sit around, the staff are helpful. The breakfast was awesome!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08