Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Honeylen A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
less than i expected
near airport, casino, restos
The club music was all i heard all night when im suppose to be resting quietly.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Hadinoto N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Only hotel is not good enough
Casino, Casino and Casino
I guess most people comes to Remington hotel is for the Casino. Do not bother even of the hotel room condition. The bed is not comfortable. The room has 2 big bed which is useless. I guess nobody will enjoy the stay if there is no casino and etc. But I guess they can do better. At least make a little bit like business hotel. O,,, there is no wifi in the room.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Rolando R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
This hotel is overrated.
Only the location
The room that was given to us was humid that even the a/c was on. The bathroom was small. I only booked this hotel per my sister's suggestion. I don't think that I will go back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

teresita E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A learning experience
Proximity to the airport, can avail of their shuttle bus in going to nearby cities,chance to see concert or other entertainment at Newport performing arts
Satisfied, d staff are helpful and courteous
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Felicidad R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
REMINGTON HOTEL DISSAPPOINTMENT
HONEST STAFF MEMBERS - LOCATION - HOTEL LOBBY
Well it looks like they put all their money in the Lobby area. The location is close to airport. Staff was cordial but agreed with me when I told them how horrid the rooms were for the money. The even commented "We hear this everyday". Frequent Manila 3-4 times a year and this is very grungy property. Suggest they tear this down and build an up to date hotel. Also, the breakfast is a joke. Three items are all that are offered and that is after you have to walk a mile to eat. No restaurant on premise. Instead they spend money on a in-house Bar. Unacceptable !
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Timothy G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Hotel for location
Lication opposite Casino, boutique shops and many restaurants
Very enjoyable good price perfect place free shuttle to and from airport. Bathroom too small and no restaurant or room service for food. Restaurants in resorts world very expensive
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Tim C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
handy to terminal 3
location breakfast location
great location , free shuttle from t 3 every half hour, great breakfast in Maxims cafe
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Greg P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Close to terminal 3, lots of tourists and gamblerS
Close to terminal 3, free shuttle, ok room
Stayed there coming to the Manila airport, and going back after flying south. Worked ok. Info about shuttle wasn't communicated well. Even though it is close, traffic around airport is bad because of constructions.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Grant H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good
comfortable clean quite
Good
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Cesar M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Room card key not working on elevator
Location
Got stuck at the elevator several times bec key card not recognized by the elevator. The bathroom has molds.
Reviewed September 10, 2015