Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5353 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5353 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Joanna A.
Philippines
August 21, 2016
good location
good location and clean

manolito Q.
Philippines
August 20, 2016
They need to improve their room amenities
They need to do improvements inside the room.

Robert C.
United States
August 19, 2016
Mall and Theaters Are Outstanding Attraction
The Remington Hotel has excellent support facitlities in the Newport Mall right across the street. Dozens of restaurants shops cinema with four choices, and live theater are all there. There are free shuttles from Resort World to all terminals and to various shopping malls, such as Lucky Chinese mall in Divisadero.

Warren T.
Australia
August 18, 2016
very good
will use next time

Robert C.
United States
August 17, 2016
Money Motivated Hotel Lacks Ability to React to Customer Mistakes
In my interest in staying at the Remington on a getaway weekend, I an elderly customer (67) made double reservations and management was completely inflexible in allowing me to change the reservation to three dates I was planning to be in Manila in September, November or January. They have just lost me as a regular customer. Even Agoda representative could not convince them to allow some flexibility. It appears this company's management is more interested in short term profits than in keeping a long time customer who has stayed there a dozen times since they opened. They could have probably sold the room to a last minute walk in customer, but chose to alienate me instead. My warning to others is be very careful of your reservations with Agoda and do not make the mistake of having a second reservation at the same hotel for the same dates. Agoda does not have the control over the member hotels to protect elderly customers who are forgetful and make mistakes.

evelyn B.
United States
August 17, 2016
Bed sheets were damp and bathroom smelt urine
Ive been here before and it was cleaner. Now the rooms are not well ckeaned

Marivic T.
United States
August 17, 2016
Remington hotel is the best to stay over especially people from abroad
Very good, staff were good n hardworking , cheap rate . Clean the rooms even idbu don't ask them

vercelli R.
France
August 17, 2016
hotel ok for 1 night to be ready to catch flight
overall ok, great staff, very helpfull. place look a bit old already and very used ( bathroom ).... airport transport staff also very kind and helpfull

Rachel E.
United States
August 16, 2016
Only two towels were provided and there were four of us. 2 adults and 2 kids. When we asked for more towels, they told us that they are only allowed to provide two towels. They did offer that they can loan us two extra towels but we have to sign it out or something?what? That's unheard of. The room smells musty maybe due to poor ventilation. No gym.

Thomas P.
Belgium
August 16, 2016
Unclean, smelly atmosphere
The only good point is that it is close to the airport. We stayed here because we arrived in manila very late. I would only stay here for that purpose.