or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Exterior Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All Rooms Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Buffet Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - Breakfast Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Mall Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar - Breakfast
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Poor value

nothing
3.3
Despite stating on website that all rooms have internet,despite hotel reception repeating this and giving us log in details there was no Wi-Fi coverage in our room.Reception when asked stated that there are a few rooms in blind spots. Delay in checking in and checking out as not enough staff in reception. Next to noisy building site breakfast in separate building,poor service,obviouly going for quantity rather than quality Between 11 and 12 on day of checkout there were 2 separate visits to my room by staff inquiring if I knew check out time was 12 and when I was planning on leaving.Long waiting time for elevator. Not a cheap hotel so was expecting better Elevator
George K. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
no sleep

arriveing, and leaveing
5
stayed on 6th floor, screeming and yelling by little kid and old woman, running around corridor until midnight, i had to say , go somewhere else as we are trying to sleep, never again, bloody horrible and room 30yrs old.
. Solo travelers July 24, 2014
easy for the airport

Location, showers & friendly staff
7.3
Easy if you have an airport stop over but no separate shampoo & conditioner is in the bathrooms - it's a 3 in 1 dispenser
Jaime R. Business travelers Spain, July 23, 2014
Worst hotel in Asia so far after 8 years around
3.3
terrible staff, claustrophobic rooms, ac blocked at 21 degrees, bar in the lobby not accepting room charge, laundry asking for separate deposits, disastrous!!!
Hardi R. Business travelers Estonia, July 22, 2014
close to NAIA 3

Location. good transfer
8.3
We arrived at late night. It was to easy to move there.
John N. Solo travelers Sweden, July 21, 2014
Remington experience Good and Bad

1) location to the airport, 2) nice/clean, 3) (only these 2)
7
+ rooms and bed are comfortable enough, and good distance from hotel (these are important factors) The BAD: - NO Shuttle transport to NAIA terminal 4 - They are not flexible enough to make a quick stop at terminal 4 even though their shuttle already passes by on the way to terminal 1&2. - Room WIFI is VERY WEAK - Breakfast location is in another building inside the far-end of the casino (although the food ranges from decent to good) - room keys sometimes do not work in the elevator and the room-electrical-power - uncomfortable opening the window blinds because some windows face next to each other
Gonzalo S. Business travelers Philippines, July 21, 2014
Good airport hotel

very near the airport, near the mall and very near Makati CBD
7.7
The check in service was unbelievably SUPER SLOW ... AGAIN !!!! We were here a few months ago and we have to wait for a very long time just to check in. We taught that it was just one of those high traffic big customer volume days and that they will improve eventually. We were so wrong !!! The check in service became worst. We came in at around 3:30pm and have to wait for almost an hour just to be able to get our rooms. We taught that since we have booked in advance, rooms were reserved already for us on that day. Wrong again!!! The staffs have to check with so many people for available rooms... which took sooooo long. We are not exaggerating!
Gina O. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2014
clean , affordable ,near the airport and malls,

affordable , comfortable, nice and clean
10
quite, easy, comfortable, nice and clean , staff was accomodating , the price was affordable i got 50 % half of the regular rates., easy to book on line,with flat rate parking, near the airport , walking distance or accross resort world with movies, restaurant, amusements, entertainments..near other cities like makati, pasay ,paanaque , las pinas and manila
John J. Families with young children Philippines, July 20, 2014
great

location bed
7.3
good
Reynaldo G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2014
Look forward to stay here again!

Cool...neat...affordable
10
Great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All RoomsRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - BuffetRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport MallRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01