or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (833)
Sort by:
George W. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2014
Just A Stay

Location,Buffet,Internet
6
It was just a fine experience. The location is great. But the space inside the room seems to be crowded and everything else is expensive.
Kimiaki I. Couples Japan, August 13, 2014
Nice hotel

Very friendly staff, nice location and convenience.
10
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel even it was only 1 night stay. I like to change hotels when I got to different places, but for Manila, I would stay in this hotel again.
Alex B. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2014
Clean but freezing

1. Near the airport 2. Free airport shuttle 3. Beside resortsworld
6
The hotel was average. Very basic amenities. But we were freezing during out stay because you could not adjust the aircon's temperature. The walls were probably thin because we could hear the other guests the next room. The buffet breakfast was not worth it. If we had known, we would just have eaten at mcdonalds at the ground floor.
Suhair A. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Excellent location!

Location, close to a casino
8
enjoyable
Jessica Y. Couples Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Good stay

Near airport, clean, good service
9
Good stay. They should consider providing shuttle bus to airasia terminal as well.
Yasutaka N. Couples Japan, August 3, 2014
nanimonai

location
5.3
Merlin W. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
A bed for the night before flying - Nothing more

Location, room was clean
4.7
Where to start? Well I'll give you a clue that this is not going to be a glowing recommendation. Firstly, checking in = Slow. I've queued for a lot shorter times in my bank or supermarket, there were 2 staff serving customers at 2.30pm when, as you would expect, a lot of people were arriving. Secondly, the room = basic, old, stuffy, and claustrophobic. Two double beds rammed into a room big enough for one at a push. The beds were fitted with blankets of a sort that I have not seen since my Army days. A tiny bathroom, no minibar, a kettle but (how the management must laugh) no coffee or tea. However, the room was clean. Thirdly - Dining. Despite what is advertised on various sites, there is none. No room service at all and no restaurant. You will need to go across the road to the Resort World (which is good by the way but I'm not reviewing that). Or 7/11 for a hotdog. In summary, if you're on business and flying out early the next day then the Remington is somewhere to lay your head. I cannot recommend it for tourists or couples and it's not even spectacularly cheap.
Vanessa C. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2014
Convenient location

location, price (cheapest in the area) and free shuttle to and from the airport!
7.3
We only stayed for 1 night. Location is very convenient since it's near a shopping mall and casino. A lot of choices for dining and best of all they have a free shuttle to and from the airport! Room was ok. It's a bit old so the furnitures are not in great condition anymore but still good. Premium room is better if there are only 2-3 persons staying coz there is a sofabed readily available in the room which you can use. The standard rooms have 2 queen sized beds and can comfortably accommodate 4 persons.
Judy D. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2014
Free shuttle a big plus

free shuttle, cheapest among hotel in resort world, proximity to airport
8
Free shuttle to the airport makes me come back to this hotel every time I travel. Had a pleasant stay this time. I've stayed in the hotel several times since it opened, glad to know there's breakfast included, toiletry kit and water heater kettle in the room now. I wish there's stronger wifi in the room though and improved furnishing.
Alex T. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Worst than what i expected

Locations, Staff helpfulness and Shuttle services to Airport
6.7
Locations of the hotel good as its took only 15-25min from the airport, as the traffic in Manila is crazy. As for the comfort of the hotel. I would have to say its one of the worst i stayed. firstly the hot water temperature is inconsistent, its goes from cold to hot and to very hot than goes back to cold and than its goes all over again, i got to time in and our of the shower when its turn from cold to hot and out when its get very hot. this is one of the worst experience i encountered. Next the aircon supply is fixed at 21degree, i cant even changes, i thought only my room got the problem but my other friends who are staying at the other room encountered the same issue. I believe the Management of the hotel really got to get this 2 things fix if not the rating will not be good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03