or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Exterior Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All Rooms Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Buffet Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - Breakfast Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Mall Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport Theater Remington Hotel Manila - R Bar - Breakfast
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
783 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (783)
Sort by:
Wayne C. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2014
Excellent hotel for value and convenience

Value, airport shuttle, Resorts World complex next door
7.7
Excellent as always. We live in Guam and travel to Manila frequently. We used to stay in one of the fine hotels in Makati but the Remington has become our favorite because of its value, convenience to the Resorts World complex/amenities and the airport shuttle. The complex offers entertainment, gaming, high-end shopping and a variety of restaurant choices. Other restaurants are nearby - all within a few minutes' walk. If you need to go to Mall of Asia, Glorietta Mall or Greenbelt Mall, they are a 15 minute, inexpensive taxi ride away depending on traffic. The RW complex offers three hotel choices Economy, Upscale and Luxury. The Remington is the economical choice and as such has minimal furnishings, no refrigerator or iron or washcloths in the room. WiFi is available but the signal is strongest in the lobby. The only food choice within the hotel is a small bar which serves snacks and some pretty good sandwiches. Staff is always friendly, courteous and attentive.
Kin M. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Airport Hotel

Location to the airport, reasonable price
6.3
basic hotel that is close to the airport and walking distance to the casino. Ok if u have an early flight to catch. generally ok, bathroom is too small though.
Kenneth S. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2014
thankfully short stay

close to airport. close to airport. Close to airport.
6
Meh. Near the airport, and near a (VERY smoky) casino. Breakfast is across the street in the smoky casino. And the airport itself? WORLDS WORST!!
Mirla P. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2014
Location !

close to terminal 3. casino and mall next door. security in and vicinity of the hotel
5.7
Not bad, not excellent either. Average
Katherine T. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2014
Wifi connection is the worst

clean hotel, helpful staff
7.7
The stay was great, we were only there because I had an early flight the next day. I was trying to rebook my flight but I couldn't because the staff won't do anything about boosting the wifi signal. I had to go out of the room to get the signal which is a big hassle. So, ask the staff to give you a room with a good wifi signal if you need it.
Glenn U. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2014
Don't check in early

Next to Resort world, lots of resturants in Resort World, shuttle to airport and taxi readily available.
7
We got there early due to our flight but they would not let us check in early so we had to wait until noon before checking in. The rooms seem out of date but it's a good place to stay if you want to be by a casino with entertainment and restaurant across the street and close to the airport.
Ting L. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Comortable

Good staff, near to airport, casino
6.3
Value for money
Zhiheng X. Couples China, June 28, 2014
near the airport

near, near, and cheap
6.7
just one night stay not feel too much
Encarr G. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2014
My stay was excellent

location, friendly staff and clean hotel rooms
9.3
excellent!
Sharon B. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2014
frustrating

close to the airport
5.7
We're late to our appointment because of our luggage it came up to our room almost an hour. Very frustrating, We didn't expect about this. Other hotels they bring luggage at the same time when we're going to check in. My husband phoned how many times at the reception because we're planning to take it by ourselves anyway but they just kept saying its on his way to deliver the luggage. We're very disappointed because if you have to deliver the luggage and your taking the elevator its just 2-3 minutes and your already up. Why its just takes so much time?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TV In All RoomsRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - BuffetRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar  - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport MallRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - Walking Distance - Newport TheaterRemington Hotel Manila - R Bar - BreakfastRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Priscilla Show Remington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05