or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket Prices Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (372)
Sort by:
Imelda L. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2014
Remington Hotel

near the mall, friendly staff, value for money
8
should have at least mini ref inside the room
Warren C. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2014
The Hotel Which Has a Great Value For Money...

Near to the Airport, Nice amenbities, Valued staff
8
Excellent...
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2014
one night stay

hot shower,clean,comfortable beds
8
hotel very clean and good hot water for shower beds comfortable, rooms are small and no place to eat at hotel , there is a mcdonalds close, good for one night stay
Sherwyn P. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2014
Excellent service throughout

Staff were amazing the moment we stepped out of the airport. The main hall looked astonishing. The room was very clean.
10
We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will, no doubt, recommend it to family and friends who need easy and convenient access to the airport. The free shuttle was an excellent bonus as we no longer had to experience the frustration of having to deal with the greedy taxi men.
Jojomae U. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2014
Weekend Staycation

-smoking/non-smoking areas within the building
6.3
Just okay.
William W. Families with young children United States of America, October 10, 2014
Give this non family friendly hotel a pass

nice looking lobby, nothing else, nothing else.
4
Don't stay here if you can help it. Pitiful for the price. The room itself was good size but it very dark, very plain, reeked of mold and mildew from the A/C unit, and the floorboards were pulling away from the wall. Also, even though they gave us complimentary water, coffee and tea bags, our room did not have a kettle to warm up the water to use them. The shower was really small, grouting was missing from the bathroom tiles and walls, and the "step down" open shower was so small you might as well have left the shower on the same level as the bathroom. And then to add insult to injury, my daughter couldn't eat the hotel breakfast because they wouldn't allow her into the casino area where the breakfast was being served at because she was eight; their alternate recommendation of a sack breakfast was tasty but tiny, although the juice didn't taste very good. All in all, not a family friendly hotel, as it caters to people who are there to gamble. Attention to detail was lacking, and most Western guests would be upset at the three star rating, condition of the room and the price (I paid close to 80 dollars for the night). Maybe their one bedroom suite might be better, but I wont be giving this hotel a second chance to redeem itself.
Phebie A. Families with young children Philippines, October 10, 2014
Hotel within Reach

Location, Value of Money and Friendly staffs
8.3
we just had our recent overnight stay at this hotel last October 9, 2014 and it was actually the best picked since we've got a free shuttle to and fro from the airport. If you're just staying for an overnight just to catch an early flight then book here..the best services!
Lani D. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Very basic accommodations. RWorld on a budget

Near the mall, near the airport, free shuttle
7.3
We had to request that the sheets be changed because a part of it smelled like garlic. The accommodations were very basic, but passable considering that it offers free shuttle to the airport and is within the Resorts World complex. Newport Mall is also just right across.
Karen L. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Nice location, nice hotel, fair price

Location, access to church, mall, movies, casino, lots of good places to eat
8
Check in, enjoy then checkout! No issues or concerns, big standard room, didnt encounter any problems
Jaclyn O. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Not accomodating at all!!!

House keeping staff is the only staff that is ok... Other than that, no more
6.3
The check in counter is not so accomodating, no tables and chair inside the rooms, they have shuttle service but they dont allow to book in advance, so u have to wait in the lobby for an available shuttle. We requested if we can borrow the trolley cart bec we have lots of things to bring to Maxims hotel (same owner- but at Passion Restaurant bex we have an event) but the girl in black uniform instantly said "No mam u cannot use the trolley out of the hotel,she did not offer any help at all or make some arrangement at all. We stayed their for 3 days 2 nights. ( occupied 4 rooms) And also they offer shuttle service from Remington to Lucky China Mall but u have to present ur iD or get an voucher from the concierge which my dad did not get it bec his so far already, instead he a ride a taxi... The staff is not friendly.... No signage where to check in or check out. Lots of counter but dont know where to go. There breakfast is fo far.. U have to walk around 10-15 mins to have a breakfast.. Cafe maxims... Plated set menu breakfast. ( if u have kids), They have free 24hrs prepaid wifi but u have to go out of the room to one specific place to get an wifi.. If you leave ur food inside the room the ants will eat your food. Good thing only is the hotel is near the mall.. But the rate of the hotel is changing every now and then.. No fixed rate. Also the maxims hotel is not so accomating.. We go their using the shuttle van of Remington.. We have lots of things as ive mention before, when we arrived at the Maxims lots of staff go near us to help us the things but when they found out were not going to check in they all vanished. We ask them if we can borrow the trolley so we can bring the stuff on the passion which is the Restaurant 2nd floor of Maxims hotel.. They said if were not guest we cannot use it.. This is the first time we heard tht kind of comment after so may years of staying at the hotel locally and abroad.. They all leave us their no one help us .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket PricesRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R Lounge

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07