or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Maxims Tower, Resorts World Manila, Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Remington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket Prices Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Shuttle Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Facade Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Lobby Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Reception Remington Hotel Manila - Restaurant Remington Hotel Manila - Elevator Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room Remington Hotel Manila - Standard Room Remington Hotel Manila - R Lounge Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room
Remington Hotel Manila - Premier Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 712

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2980 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2980)
Sort by:
Hazel S. Business travelers Pitcairn Islands, October 23, 2014
pleasant

Location and price
6
pleasant but the AC temperature in the rooms cannot be adjusted.. it was too cold.
Reginald A. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2014
Remington Hotel

Value for money, near the airport, Mall and casino nearby
8.7
My only concerns are the following: a) Breakfast area is not located in the hotel and you have to go to the casino area to have breakfast. b) Toilet is cramped and very small (not good for a big guy like me)
Ma R. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2014
My 1st time there, so far ok

They provide shuttle to the airport, you'll never get board, very nice staff
6
So far so good, I'll come back....
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2014
one night stay

hot shower,clean,comfortable beds
8
hotel very clean and good hot water for shower beds comfortable, rooms are small and no place to eat at hotel , there is a mcdonalds close, good for one night stay
Zennia C. Families with older children United States of America, October 20, 2014
comments for improvement

location from airport, recreation and dining
7.3
1) wifi was not available in the room, or very slow in higher floors. it was suggested that we have to go the each floor lounges by the elevator and it was uncomfortable warm - AC not working or shut off in that area. 2)the rooms are obviously constructed substandard quality or workmanship but ok for a short stay. 3) shuttle bus service is an advantage, but the concierge need to do a better job at announcing that the shuttle is now here. My son got left by the shuttle even after informing the concierge, and front desk of the time he wants to get to the airport. It was noticed that the walk around with a sign, can they not speak up and announce "Shuttle for NAIA 3 is now here?" to get peoples attention? 4) It is very obvious that the staff pays great attention to foreigners than their own countryman- a clear discriminatory treatment or preferential treatment - we are paying customers too. 5) I am pleased that there is a hotel near the airport with shuttle service - this is the best advantage.
Shirly M. Families with older children Philippines, October 19, 2014
Back up procedures needed

the place is close to the airport. the food and the staff in the dining are superb, close to entertainment area.
7.7
for staying three times at Remington, there's always a problem that I encountered which I thought should give attention to by the management. During my first check in, didn't get enough instructions from the information when I asked them about the possibility of checking in earlier than scheduled... dead tired from the trip, I waited 4hrs only to end up of waiting for another hour to check in. I have been to different hotels, which keys are designed differently.Without any briefing how to use the key, I feel so very disappointed when I got into my room and couldn't have rest immediately for I cannot switch on the light. The second check in , I accidentally lost my breakfast vouchers and when I was asking for a replacement, they refused to give because they issued them once only. Shouldn't they have a back up procedure that if something happened like this, the guest would still be entitled to enjoy whatever are included in the booking ( like recording the voucher number issued so they.can easily cancel them whenever things happened ....) ? On the third stay, my friend lost a package of gift for her friend and didn't get them back anymore.... With all these experiences, there is no way that I would book for.another one... NEVER!
Merafe B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 17, 2014
best location

location, clean rooms, fast check in and out
7.7
They have a shuttle bus to and from airport. Enough space in the rooms. There is McDonald's downstairs for quick and cheaper food
Sherwyn P. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2014
Excellent service throughout

Staff were amazing the moment we stepped out of the airport. The main hall looked astonishing. The room was very clean.
10
We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will, no doubt, recommend it to family and friends who need easy and convenient access to the airport. The free shuttle was an excellent bonus as we no longer had to experience the frustration of having to deal with the greedy taxi men.
Pay C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Nearby Airport, next to casino and shopping mall

nearby airport, next to shopping mall and restaurants
6.7
This hotel is located nearby the airport, with the terrible condition of traffic is Manila, we can arrive to airport within one hour.... it is a blessing... this hotel also located next to resort world casino, shopping complex and restaurants, very convenience..
Joseph G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2014
stay

near to casino
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Remington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Call the hotel for Ticket PricesRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Premier RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Remington Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02