Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Remington Hotel

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 5076 reviews

4205 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (5076)
Sort by:
Elizabeth L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2016
Close to airport. Very disorganized.
4.3
Stayed there twice within a month. The first time they were packed and seemed a little overwhelmed. I didn't get the free breakfast because I had to go to the airport too early. I asked for a wake up call and never got it. The second time they weren't quite so busy. When I checked in, about 5 pm, they checked on my flights and I arranged a wake up call and a shuttle to the airport at 8 am. After I went to my room I went to dinner and found the breakfast location in the next building. I was gone about an hour. I stopped by the concierge to inquire about water because there was no bottled water in my room. He said they would send some up. I waited for until after 10pm, still no water and I needed to take medication so I called the concierge about water again. They said housekeeping would bring it but that they also needed to tell me that my shuttle was at 7 am. I asked why the change and they told me that a shuttle didn't go to my terminal at 8 am. I wasn't happy but I arranged another wake up call. I called them back and asked why they waited so late to notify me (I had actually called them). They said they had been trying to call me all evening but I hadn't answered. I told them I was gone an hour to dinner but that was all and they didn't seem to have tried hard or have left me a message. We hung up. I waited another 15 minutes, no water. Finally got hold of housekeeping. They hadn't been told I needed water. They said I would be charged. I explained I hadn't had any water in my room when I arrived. They still said I would be charged and hung up. The desk called and said there had been a mix up. They thought I was part of a big group and that I didn't need to be on the 7 am bus but that if I wanted to be they would put me on it. I said I obviously didn't want to be on the 7 am bus please move me back to the 8 am bus. They said ok you are on the 7:30 am bus. I finally gave up and said ok and asked them to once again change my wake up call (which I no longer trusted.
Report this review
Anna L. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2016
Good location!
6
Nice staff, very convenient..will stay here again for sure!
Report this review
Rosita B. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2016
Good
5.7
Good
Report this review
Sheldon A. Couples Canada, April 29, 2016
Ok
4.7
Ok but no frills when you prepay with agoda
Report this review
Miriam A. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2016
Convenient
5.7
We'll be baxk definitely
Report this review
Noel M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 28, 2016
.
4
.
Report this review
Peter A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2016
1 min walk to casino
4.7
Hotel felt old and the room did not have a safe. They did come to install after I called. If you like to be near the World Resort Casino and Airport, then this is the place to stay for a night or two
Report this review
Joan L. Business travelers Philippines, April 25, 2016
Convenient free shuttle buses
5.3
Convenient helpful staff free shuttle buses to terminals
Report this review
Ming K. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2016
first time
5.7
Wifi difficult to access. Only one person could access although they gave out prepaid quite readily. The rest was good except some corridor noise
Report this review
Melody M. Business travelers Philippines, April 24, 2016
great travel
6.7
it was indeed great stay here overnight.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4205 reviews Next page
Remington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Remington ReceptionRemington Hotel Manila - R LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - ElevatorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeRemington Hotel Manila - ShuttleRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Nearby McDonaldsRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreRemington Hotel Manila - LobbyRemington Hotel Manila - Remington Hotel LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Shuttle ServiceRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Facade at NightRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Standard Remington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - StandardRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - FacilitiesRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - RestaurantRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - BathroomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - ExteriorRemington Hotel Manila - PremierRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRemington Hotel Manila - InteriorRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeRemington Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02