Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel

Kattengat 1, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 SZ

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 49 reviews

40 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 3, 2016
Pleasant stay in Amsterdam
5.3
Fantastic location in Amsterdam Central and comfortable room. But it charges everything for phone calls and wifi, quite inconvenient for visitors.
Jakapong P. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2016
Sweetest Hotel
6
Luxury Hotel near central station and dam square. Nice and lovely.
Abd R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2016
Good and nicely kept hotel. The staff are all nice
6.3
Near to row of shops, within 10 mins walk to the Central train station
Tony M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2015
Slightly better than others

Room size, location, cleanliness
6.7
Overall was good. Room size is OK although very small by Asia standard. I booked a King size bed but the reception gave me a queen size, we got a new room after 1 night after I filed a complaint to the manager
John O. Couples Ireland, May 17, 2015
Dissappointing second visit

Location location location
7
Not so good. Standard rooms are so small you can't fit two ppl past the end of a bed at the same time. Not 5star. Also is it too much to expect fresh orange juice at breakfast. Staff at front desk are not good if you are requesting anything apart from the norm. I needed a invoice or receipt to show payment for breakfast. It was like pulling teeth trying to get it. 3 rd attempt at check out was successful after 30 mins.
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 6, 2015
good location!

good location, friendly staff and good for shopping
6
Monica S. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2015
nice hotel

nice hotel, clean, nice staff
9
The hotel is good, modern, clean. The location is 15 minutes walk from central station. There are many restaurants near hotel.
Jui L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2015
Great hotel at a good location

Location, comfort of room and food
8.7
I had an extremely good rest and relax for 2 nights spent at this hotel. The comfort of the room was really above par. I left well rested for my long haul flight back to Asia. The location is a stone's throw away from Centraal Station. About a 7 min walk. Great hotel overall which I will stay again if I am in Amsterdam.
Rooslyn C. Groups Indonesia, January 6, 2015
good location, good rooms, nice and helpful staffs

the coffee machines at the lobby, the location near central, the rooms
7.7
It was good, the location near central. You can have free coffee from machine until 9am Just too bad you have to pay 6 euros for kids show such as cartoons the breakfast buffet is very expensive the lobby ambience is nice the staffs were nice and good we'll be back for sure
Faisal A. Couples Kuwait, August 17, 2014
Faisal almousa

Good hospitality
9.3
Perfect
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel AmsterdamRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - 2b lounge barRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - 2b lounge barRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Executive LoungeRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Koepelcafe - Traditional Dutch pubRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Foyer - Meeting roomsRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Koepelkerk Exterior - Event VenueRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Koepelkerk - Event VenueRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness RoomRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Presidential Suite King BedRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeRenaissance Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05