or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong

518/8 Ploenchit Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Exterior Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Renaissance Ratchaprasong Bangkok Hotel Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming Pool Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming Pool Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming Pool Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming Pool Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - H2O Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Quan Spa Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Quan Spa Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Quan Spa Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Quan Spa Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R Fit Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R Fit Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R Fit Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Fei Ya Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Fei Ya
Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Flavors Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Flavor Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - La Tavola & Wine Bar Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - La Tavola & Wine Bar Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R Bar Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R Bar Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - The One Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - The One Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - H2O Poolside Bar Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Club Lounge Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Club Lounge Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Club Lounge
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (143)
Sort by:
Wan H. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2014
Hotel with great location and service

Staff services, Room and Location
8.7
Everything was great, staff was very attentive and helpful. Staff remembered my family members when we go for breakfast every morning. Concierge services were also excellent. However, the downside of the hotel was the soundproofing, i was able to hear very clearly what was said next door. it was quite disturbing especially when the other tourists were making lots of noise in the middle of the night.
Mohammad A. Families with young children Kuwait, October 9, 2014
Good location and nice breakfast

Clean breakfast and nice room
9.7
Fantastic and i will back again to stay in
Tiok N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
5 star hotel of great value

breakfast, view, service
9.3
good.
Kenneth W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Excellent service & cleanliness

I will visit again
9.3
Good & excellent
Jason G. Families with young children Singapore, September 4, 2014
A very pleasant and restful stay

ConvenientLl location, excellent staff performance, great amenities and facilities
9.7
Our family absolutely enjoyed our 3 nights at Renaissance. We received a very warm, yet casual welcome upon reaching the hotel (love the home made candy at the check in counter). Check in was swift and we were ushered to the room within 10 mins. Everything in the room looked contemporary and worked great. The wall electrical outlets caters to plugs from different countries and are all within arm reach. Internet is stable and fast. Location is probably the biggest plus point of this hotel. BTS station, convenient shops, pharmacies and malls (more than 3) are all within walking distance. I must commend the staff (front desk, room, restaurants, bell, concierge, fitness and pool) must delivering such professional service and warm hospitality. We felt like VIPs everywhere we went in this hotel. Totally love their smiles and good command of English. Only 1 complaint. The water temp of the pool is way too cold. My daughter and I were in the pool at around 4pm but could only stay in the water for less than 15 mins. Feel kind of strange that this is happening to us in a hot climate like Bangkok. There again, it could be just us. Will definitely return to this hotel. Job well done, Renaissance.
Mak M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
Worth to stay

Near BTS and walkable distance to Siam area. 7-11 convenience store and McDonalds are nearby. Staff provides excellent service.
8.7
Everything is fine. However, we were really disappointed towards the swimming pool as it is cool like the ice. Not suitable to swim. Mostly will not stay at this hotel next time owing to this.
Khoo K. Families with young children Singapore, August 28, 2014
Value for money

Location, Cleaniness
8
Overall good
Hoi Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
No communication between staffs

location, location, location
7
I feel very disappointed with the hotel service. 1. I requested baby cot, baby bath & sterilizer through email in advance. However, it wasn't setup while I check-in the rooms. I called help desk two times to arrange the above and waited at least 1.5 hours to get them ready. One of the staff told me the bath & sterilizer are not available even I requested in advance and one of the staff said will help me to check and not call me back even after an hour. I don't expect a 5 star hotel is like this, it seems no communication between them. 2. The design of the swimming pool is trouble, my sister nearly get hurt by the door. There is a button inside the swimming pool to make the door open. Once you click on the button, you need move out the hand quickly otherwise the door will hit your hand shortly. I mailed the above issue to the hotel, they take it serious and said will improve it.
Khurram K. Families with young children Pakistan, August 23, 2014
first stay in bangkok

a wonderful experience with a great staff.Hospitality was really remarkable and the navigators were a great help. The best guides for shopping and recreational activities.A great hotel to stay
9.7
Chun C. Families with young children Singapore, August 17, 2014
Highly recommended - it's undervalue

The services provided by the staffs are excellence ,roomy room,very similar to w hotel design
9.7
Amazing..best hotel stay in bkk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Renaissance Ratchaprasong Bangkok HotelRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - ExteriorRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Renaissance Ratchaprasong Bangkok HotelRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming PoolRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming PoolRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming PoolRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming PoolRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - H2ORenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Quan SpaRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Quan SpaRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Quan SpaRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Quan SpaRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R FitRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R FitRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R FitRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Fei YaRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Fei YaRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - FlavorsRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - FlavorRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - La Tavola & Wine BarRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - La Tavola & Wine BarRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R BarRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - R BarRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - The OneRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - The OneRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - H2O Poolside BarRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Club LoungeRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Club LoungeRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Club LoungeRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - LobbyRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Hotel LobbyRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - LobbyRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - NavigatorRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Studio RRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - BytesRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Azure Sky StudioRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Royal Maneeya BallroomRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Gift ShopRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - BTS Chid LomRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - LibraryRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Executive ClubRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Erawan ShrineRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Gaysorn Shopping CentreRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Central WorldRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Central ChidlomRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Mercury VilleRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong Bangkok - Club Studio Suite with Free Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Bangkok Hotel Ratchaprasong, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07