Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

518/8 Ploenchit Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1992 reviews

1279 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff
8.9
Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1992)
Sort by:
Chan W. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2016
Great vacation stay
5.7
Was here with my friends for holiday. The staff are all so friendly & helpful. They bring so much laughter for us. Special thanks to the bellboy who helped us to cart our many shopping bags to our room. Unfortunately I didn't get his name. Love the bed, so soft & comfortable, especially after a long day out shopping, it's welcoming to be rested on such a nice big comfy bed :) Only thing that could improve would be the Aircon temperature. Although Bangkok is very hot, the room was too cold for comfort. We were unable to adjust the temperature, the control seems not functioning as stated :( Overall we had a wonderful time staying here & will certainly recommend others to stay here too!!
Report this review
Abdulla J. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, May 4, 2016
v good
6
Every things was fine Its not my first time in this hotel but I dont like a reception always when I check in they take a long time
Report this review
Siew L. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2016
good location and with friendly staffs
5.3
staffs are helpful. walk to shopping malls
Report this review
Ven K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Good Location & Nice Bed
5.7
Overall very good & satisfaction, Good location just located in chit lom station, good stuff & polite definitely is my choice.
Report this review
Bill N. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2016
Just Missed The Mark !
5
Generally satisfactory in overall consideration. Location is good, just 3-5 min walk from BTS Chit Lom Station. Staff are professional, well mannered and speak English pretty well. Breakfast spread is good and food are of good quality. The room decor is average though big enough. However, swimming pool is too small. The S$ is abit on the high side in my opinion.
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2016
I was not supplied daily newspaper while my friend
5.3
Disappointed as they also could not find my Marriot membership
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Hot Hot Bangkok but Cool Cool Renaissance Hotel
5.3
The air conditioning at the Lobby was cool as it was a relief when coming back from shopping and walking under the heat of Bangkok
Report this review
Teo E. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
One of the best hotel in BKK
6.3
My first time staying at this hotel. It was awesome and perfect ! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was superb, 2mins walk to BTS station, within walking distance to shopping belt, Central World and Platinum Mall. Will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip.
Report this review
Ho M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Excellent!
6.7
Good location, helpful staff, good service! Will definitely come back!
Report this review
David K. Business travelers Israel, April 14, 2016
Reception not professional
5
In the reception didn't know price for Breck fast All others was ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1279 reviews Next page
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel BangkokRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Renaissance Ratchaprasong Bangkok HotelRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Renaissance Ratchaprasong Bangkok HotelRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming PoolRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming PoolRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Indoor, Open-Air Swimming PoolRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Quan SpaRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Quan SpaRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Quan SpaRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - R FitRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Fei YaRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Fei YaRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - FlavorsRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - FlavorRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - La Tavola & Wine BarRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - R BarRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - The OneRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Club LoungeRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Club LoungeRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Club LoungeRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Hotel LobbyRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - NavigatorRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - BytesRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Azure Sky StudioRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Royal Maneeya BallroomRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Gift ShopRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Central WorldRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Mercury VilleRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - MapRenaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok - R Fitness


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08