My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong

No. 1 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Guest Room Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom
Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Chinese Banquet Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Classroom set-up Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting set-up Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Reception
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 857
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Kaimei W. Business travelers Sweden, October 1, 2013
Great business hotel

location, dinning, view
9
As always, Renaissance Harbour View Hotel has become our first choice when visiting Hong Kong for work. The view over the Victorian Bay from the hotel room is just amazing. You can easily imagine how the old junks and merchant ships travelled on this water some hundreds years ago. Today the modern Hong Kong cityscape is simple one of the most appealing in the world. The dinning experience in this very comfortable hotel is always a pleasure. This time the bbq buffet at the poolside offers the best food and the best enjoyment of the warm weather. WE WILL BE BACK.
Arun G. Families with young children India, August 17, 2013
Fair

Accessibility
7.7
The first room that we were given had a fantastic view but the layout of the room was simply terrible. It had an open washroom right at the entrance and the blinds between the room and the washroom did not even close properly. Subsequently, we upgraded ourselves to a suite and then the stay was reasonably comfortable.
Yossakit L. Business travelers Thailand, August 11, 2013
Great

Luxury, Nice view, Close to HKCEC
9
Everything is very good. Just a few negative experiences, some smell in my room and free wi-fi only at the lobby.
Yuchao H. Families with young children China, August 11, 2013
great location for business

great location for business, central, clean room
9
The hotel is best for business because it's right next to the exhibition center. For shopping, it take about 5-10 minutes cab drive to causeway bay, acceptable. It's also very close to Victoria Harbor. Hotel staff is very nice. We enjoy staying in this hotel and will come back next time.
Alison C. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
A very pleasant, short stay in a central area.

Location, View, Breakfast
8
A very pleasant, short stay in a central area suitable for convenient business meetings at walking distance.
Hang L. Families with older children Macau, July 14, 2013
Very good

It is located in very nice place, provide very good service and have nice view
8.7
It is a very good and nice hotel and I think I might make another visit in future. I think I will recommend the hotel to my friends or relatives and it is really a very good hotel for having a holiday and relax myself completely from daily busy city life.
Hideko M. Families with older children Japan, July 13, 2013
location not great, cigarette smell everywhere

free drinks upon complaint
3.3
I chose this hotel thinking it was in Wan Chai, which is true but in this heat you are better off taking a cab to get to the closest shop or restaurants in Wan Chai. But because of the location of the hotel which is off the central part of Wan Chai the taxi has to make a huge circle and it is actually quite expensive each time you want to see Wan Chai at all. The reception was overcrowded and you are likely to wait for half an hour for a check-in. The staff is friendly but they cannot do much about the oldness of the hotel, or the construction noise, or the cigarette smell in non-smoking rooms. They tried to move me to another room but it was the same. The hotel is too old to charge so much money. The rooms are so small it shouldn't allow customers to book an extra bed upon reservation, it is not realistic. If it was going to be that cramped I would have booked two rooms in another hotel. Because of the construction there were noises during the day, and the smell from the construction, and musty smells of the old carpet, and the cigarette smells in the bathroom and extra bed's mattress all made me feel ill. It was one of the worst hotel stay especially given the price I had to pay. I should have booked a budget hotel in HK OR a really good hotel (like Conrad). I learned that it was a bad idea to book a cheap-ish expensive hotel. Never again.
Ting N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Great stay

International Hotel, Good Service and Convenient
10
Excellent. Exactly what to expect from a top notch hotel.
Katherine T. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
Excellent

View, room design, service
10
Perfect. Great view
Laicheng F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Very expensive hotel with very small rooms.

Location because of it being next to the Convention Center.
6
Just because it's next to the Convention Center, they have hiked up the room rates 3 times since 5 , 6 years ago. Although they have renovated recently, the rooms are not well thought out and are smaller than before. They try to save space or money, not sure which, by doing away with wardrobe doors so basically the toilet, shower and wardrobe are ONE. When I arrived, they told me that they've assigned me a room on the 31st floor but there will be renovation going on above floors. Due to my sleeping late that night , I woke up past 10am with lots of drilling noises upstairs . However, once I complained that it was too much for me they found me another room on the 16th floor which was a lot better. Please be warned that wi-fi is not free and the signal was also not very strong either. Also,during check out a few days later ,there weren't enough staff at the counter so quite a number of us were standing there waiting for our turn for at least half an hour before we were served. I will try the Grand Hyatt next time perhaps. Although it's slightly more expensive, at least they have the decency not to charge for wi-fi!!! Considering that most hotels 3 stars and under offer FREE wifi in room and out!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Guest RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Chinese BanquetRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Classroom set-upRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting set-upRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge ReceptionRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Sitting AreaRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden View RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06