or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong

No. 1 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Guest Room Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View Suite Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom
Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Chinese Banquet Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Classroom set-up Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting set-up Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 857
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Kanako I. Groups Japan, June 6, 2014
A hotel next to Convention Center

Confortable bed, Clean room, Easy Access
7
It was my first stay. The room was rather on the smaller size and our room was located far end from the elevator. Other than that, the room was clearn and fine. The small takeaway cafe on the 1st floor served best coffee in town. I would probably go back if I have bussiness occasion in Wan Chai area.
Yuen M. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2013
4 Star Experience at 5 Star Prices.

Small clean rooms.
5.7
The positive reviews on Agoda and Tripadvisor are indeed perplexing. The hotel was just ok. It truly is just 4 Star. If you get a room with a great view, then the view will be 5 Star. But that's it. The hotel is still in the midst of its multi-year renovations. Some rooms have still to be upgraded. The gym is now nothing more than a make-shift affair on the 11th floor. I think it is no larger than 2 or 3 bedrooms! The breakfast is varied and adequate. However, it is far from the best that I've had. There is a fresh juice station, but you are encouraged to help yourself to bottled A and W juices. You will tend to do this, as the person making the fresh juices is really slow. The dim sum offered for breakfast is of poor quality. We also had lunch at the Chinese restaurant Dynasty. We had to pour our own tea! Oddly poor service. No wonder it lost its Michelin star in 2013. Food was fine. Overall, the hotel appears a bit dated. Good location and good views, if you get a good room. That's it! I’m not really sure, but I think this hotel offered far better value in the old days when it was called the New World hotel. Well, you've been warned.
Bessie T. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great Hotel

Close to Star Ferry and Central Business district
8
the hotel is within walking distant to the star ferry, mtr. it took only 5 minutes by taxi to downtown central business district. excellent restaurant, dynasty, with harbour view. food and service is excellent. nice, clean, spacious room.
Chayut T. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2012
A very lovely hotel.

Just about everything.
9
We stayed in the Garden view room, but we could actually see half of the harbor and Kowloon side from our room (which was incredible). We really enjoy staying there. The staffs were really helpful. The design of the room, lounge, corridor, etc looks very luxurious. Also, the hotel is right next to the star ferry pier which is very convenient if you wanna travel across to Tsim sha tsui. The MTR station isnt too far off too, may be about 10 minutes walk. So overall, everything about it is pretty good, and it should with its price tag.
Hee K. Groups South Korea, October 13, 2010
Great location but small rooms

good room service
9
My stay was good without any major problems. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with reasonalbe price and many selection of beverages and fruits. The room service was fast and the food prepared was hot and delicious. The only inconvenice was that the health club was outside of the hotel and the equipments were occupied by other people so I had to wait for my turn.
Mohammed M. Groups Saudi Arabia, December 18, 2007
Nice Hotel
7
Not bad at all.
Yu Y. Groups China, June 13, 2010
Renaissance Harbour View Hotel
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Kyonori M. Groups Japan, March 23, 2014
Harbour View たまらんです。

日本人観光客が少くて白人が多く日本語がないので海外旅行気分でよかったです、せっかくの海外旅行なのに日本人が多くて日本語だらけはいやです、からちょーどいい感じでした。
8.7
 湾仔駅が遠いように思いましたが、2階のフロントの左側からずーと渡り廊下でつながっていて徒歩で5分くらいです。それとホテルの前からStar Ferryが出ていてHK$1.5でkow loonに渡れます。チェックインもチェックアウトもホテルの人はみんないー笑顔でした。掃除のおばちゃんもみんな感じのいーあいさつがちゃんとありました。またここにします。
Komei H. Groups Japan, June 7, 2011
部屋が少し狭かった。トイレの水が出なくて困った。

きれいだった
5.7
1泊しか、しなかったがあまり良い印象はありません。ロケーションはいいのですがホテルのエントランスが狭いので、タクシーなどが混雑しすぎです。当日は前のタクシーのお客が突然ドアを開けたので横を通ろうとした別のタクシーと衝突していました。
Kornkamon A. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2011
วิวดี

สถานที่ใกล้วิวที่สวยงาม
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Guest RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Chinese BanquetRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Classroom set-upRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting set-upRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge ReceptionRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Sitting AreaRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden View RoomRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08