Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

No. 1 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View Suite Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Patio Harbour View Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View Suite Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Patio Harbour View Room Balcony Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Reception Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Sitting Area Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Suite Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Garden View Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View Suite
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View Suite Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Dynasty Bamboo Wall Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Dynasty Private Dining Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Dynasty Private Dining Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - The Lounge Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Victoria Harbour Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Renaissance Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Skyline
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 857
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 480 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Alison C. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
A very pleasant, short stay in a central area.

Location, View, Breakfast
8
A very pleasant, short stay in a central area suitable for convenient business meetings at walking distance.
Report this review
Hang L. Families with older children Macau, July 14, 2013
Very good

It is located in very nice place, provide very good service and have nice view
8.7
It is a very good and nice hotel and I think I might make another visit in future. I think I will recommend the hotel to my friends or relatives and it is really a very good hotel for having a holiday and relax myself completely from daily busy city life.
Report this review
Hideko M. Families with older children Japan, July 13, 2013
location not great, cigarette smell everywhere

free drinks upon complaint
3.3
I chose this hotel thinking it was in Wan Chai, which is true but in this heat you are better off taking a cab to get to the closest shop or restaurants in Wan Chai. But because of the location of the hotel which is off the central part of Wan Chai the taxi has to make a huge circle and it is actually quite expensive each time you want to see Wan Chai at all. The reception was overcrowded and you are likely to wait for half an hour for a check-in. The staff is friendly but they cannot do much about the oldness of the hotel, or the construction noise, or the cigarette smell in non-smoking rooms. They tried to move me to another room but it was the same. The hotel is too old to charge so much money. The rooms are so small it shouldn't allow customers to book an extra bed upon reservation, it is not realistic. If it was going to be that cramped I would have booked two rooms in another hotel. Because of the construction there were noises during the day, and the smell from the construction, and musty smells of the old carpet, and the cigarette smells in the bathroom and extra bed's mattress all made me feel ill. It was one of the worst hotel stay especially given the price I had to pay. I should have booked a budget hotel in HK OR a really good hotel (like Conrad). I learned that it was a bad idea to book a cheap-ish expensive hotel. Never again.
Report this review
Ting N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Great stay

International Hotel, Good Service and Convenient
10
Excellent. Exactly what to expect from a top notch hotel.
Report this review
Katherine T. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
Excellent

View, room design, service
10
Perfect. Great view
Report this review
Laicheng F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Very expensive hotel with very small rooms.

Location because of it being next to the Convention Center.
6
Just because it's next to the Convention Center, they have hiked up the room rates 3 times since 5 , 6 years ago. Although they have renovated recently, the rooms are not well thought out and are smaller than before. They try to save space or money, not sure which, by doing away with wardrobe doors so basically the toilet, shower and wardrobe are ONE. When I arrived, they told me that they've assigned me a room on the 31st floor but there will be renovation going on above floors. Due to my sleeping late that night , I woke up past 10am with lots of drilling noises upstairs . However, once I complained that it was too much for me they found me another room on the 16th floor which was a lot better. Please be warned that wi-fi is not free and the signal was also not very strong either. Also,during check out a few days later ,there weren't enough staff at the counter so quite a number of us were standing there waiting for our turn for at least half an hour before we were served. I will try the Grand Hyatt next time perhaps. Although it's slightly more expensive, at least they have the decency not to charge for wi-fi!!! Considering that most hotels 3 stars and under offer FREE wifi in room and out!!!
Report this review
Kaimei W. Business travelers Sweden, May 28, 2013
comfortable convenient friendly stuff

location, stuff, breakfast
10
As always, staying in this top international hotel makes work in Hongkong easy. It is just at the convention center and it is easy to walk when a rainy day like when we were there made life difficult. We enjoyed the breakfast a lot.
Report this review
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
Comfortable stay

Cleaness, Service, Room design.
7.7
Report this review
Lee C. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
Great hotel, but poor experience for agoda.

Location, service and view.
8
Report this review
Yeung Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 23, 2013
nice hotel with excellent location

good location, good harbour view, easy to find
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Patio Harbour View RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Patio Harbour View Room BalconyRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge ReceptionRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Sitting AreaRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Garden View RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Harbour View SuiteRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Dynasty Bamboo WallRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Dynasty Private Dining RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Dynasty Private Dining RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - The LoungeRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Victoria HarbourRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RenaissanceRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong SkylineRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Oasis Room Cocktail ReceptionRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - TramRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Patio Harbour View RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Dynasty Suite Bathroom Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Suite BathroomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Patio Harbour View Room BathroomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Patio Harbour View RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomRenaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03